Pauls Motor Inn

3 stars
View map of 1900 Douglas St, Victoria, BC V8T 4K8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Great location

I had a great time in Victoria, except it was warmer then normal and the hotel did not have air... See full review

  • calichickrose
  • Jul 4, 2015
A good deal for a very good motel

Get a good, clean room in a very good location at a very good price. Lots of parking, a good WiFi... See full review

  • Travelin Hawaiian
  • Oct 26, 2013
MOTEL Year built - 1971 year remodeled - 2001 Additional property description - Pauls Motor Inn is located in the heart of downtown Our guests are provided with free parking local calls In Room Coffee-Tea and all rooms have mini refrigerators We also have a restaurant on site which features family style cusine. Laundromat onsite. Hotel Rating-3.5 star Motel Category Canada Select

Pauls Motor Inn Rooms

Standard
City Room Two Doubles - City room with two double beds. In room fridge and complimentary parking Rooms available on 1st floor only.
Standard
Courtyard Queen - Courtyard room with a queen bed. In room fridge and complimentary parking The Courtyard Rooms feature a keyed courtyard area prior to reaching guest room doors.
Standard
City Room 2 Queen Beds - City room with two queen beds. In room fridge and complimentary parking Rooms available on 2nd and 3rd floor only
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
City Room Queen - City room with queen bed. In room fridge and complimentary parking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

48.4312 -123.3645
Nearby airports
Victoria Intl Airport, (YYJ), 30.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Paul s Restaurante
Serving American Cuisine
Chandler s
Serving steak and seafood Open 11AM-11PM Located a 15 minute walk from property
White Spot
Serving American cuisine Open 8AM-11PM Located nearby property

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Pauls Motor Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mahanoy
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Skip This Hotel

Returning to our hotel room after 7 in the evening we found that the room wasn't cleaned. At the front desk we learned that the entire 3rd floor didn't get cleaned that day as the crew didn't have time to do it. This was told to us in a matter of fact tone with not apology or even the offer of clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The tour of the legislative building was free and interesting. The water taxi tour was $24 pp and well worth the value.

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chadley46
Business
Ore
Aug 25, 2014

Not good

The room was hot, no air conditioning at all. The room also had an exposed electrical outlet with wires showing, a violation of fire and electrical code. I brought that to the attention of the front desk, they seem not to care. They are in an area where they can afford to put in a mini-heat pump in each room. Not a good review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VictoriaVisitor
Business
Surrey, BC, Canada
Aug 29, 2011

Motel, Don't expect too much

A typical motel, no A/C, walls are thin, lady at the front desk needs more training. I would not recommend this to a friend. I'd say pay a little more for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amalla
Business
Victoria, BC Canada
Aug 7, 2014

Fair

Paul's Motor Inn was OK. It was clean. The people at the desk were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, it has no air conditioning and that was difficult as the days were very hot. One night of our 3 night stay, when we arrived back at the motel the beds were not made and towels which I put in the tub were not taken. But when I called the desk they brought the towels right up. We all make mistakes. All in all, it is a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoRL
Business
Alberta
Apr 29, 2014

Clean and good service.

Stayed over for one night. Location is perfect everything its very close. Room was clean but old. Perfect for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Fox Cafe. Perfect for breakfast. Like 5 mins drive.

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megvancouver
Business
Vancouver,BC
Aug 29, 2012

Good

Location and staff are good enough! Room was also ok but I found the coffee machine was not cleaned when I stayed. Except it, again it's good enough though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bc
Oct 19, 2010

good price

good clean room. small bed double only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlgkgg
Business
Portland
Sep 11, 2011

Overnight visit

Needed dusting especially the fan. (No A/C) Convenent location - close to bus stop, China Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unca Mike
Business
Prince George, B.C.
Sep 10, 2014

Great loication!!

Well taken care of. However, no air conditioning and no check valve in the shower. The person in the next room washes their hands while you are showering. Surprise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Utilize hotel staff for entertainment info.

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jizhimin
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

good value for what you paid!

very good for the money you paid. in fact, we spend most time outside instead of in the room. So this place is very good to match what we need: clean and confortable! Stuffs were also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top