$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Pauls Motor Inn

3 stars
1900 Douglas St, Victoria, BC V8T 4K8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
18 reviews
A good deal for a very good motel

Get a good, clean room in a very good location at a very good price. Lots of parking, a good WiFi... See full review

  • Travelin Hawaiian
  • Oct 26, 2013
Clean and Friendly

Not a lot of extras here, it's an older motel that they have worked nicely to update. We had 2... See full review

  • WA bargain hunter
  • Sep 17, 2012
MOTEL Year built - 1971 year remodeled - 2001 Additional property description - Pauls Motor Inn is located in the heart of downtown Our guests are provided with free parking local calls In Room Coffee-Tea and all rooms have mini refrigerators We also have a restaurant on site which features family style cusine. Laundromat onsite. Hotel Rating-3.5 star Motel Category Canada Select

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pauls Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pauls Motor Inn Rooms

Standard
City Room Two Doubles - City room with two double beds. In room fridge and complimentary parking Rooms available on 1st floor only.
Standard
Courtyard Queen - Courtyard room with a queen bed. In room fridge and complimentary parking The Courtyard Rooms feature a keyed courtyard area prior to reaching guest room doors.
Standard
City Room 2 Queen Beds - City room with two queen beds. In room fridge and complimentary parking Rooms available on 2nd and 3rd floor only
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
City Room Queen - City room with queen bed. In room fridge and complimentary parking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

Paul s Restaurante
Serving American Cuisine
Chandler s
Serving steak and seafood Open 11AM-11PM Located a 15 minute walk from property
White Spot
Serving American cuisine Open 8AM-11PM Located nearby property

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Pauls Motor Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WA bargain hunter
Kalama, WA
Sep 17, 2012

Clean and Friendly

Not a lot of extras here, it's an older motel that they have worked nicely to update. We had 2 rooms and they were both clean and comfortable. The motel is right on the main highway going from downtown out to the Butchart gardens; they have free parking and are close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the White Spot restaurant is across the street--famous historic restaurant with excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chadley46
Business
Ore
Aug 25, 2014

Not good

The room was hot, no air conditioning at all. The room also had an exposed electrical outlet with wires showing, a violation of fire and electrical code. I brought that to the attention of the front desk, they seem not to care. They are in an area where they can afford to put in a mini-heat pump in each room. Not a good review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amalla
Business
Victoria, BC Canada
Aug 7, 2014

Fair

Paul's Motor Inn was OK. It was clean. The people at the desk were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, it has no air conditioning and that was difficult as the days were very hot. One night of our 3 night stay, when we arrived back at the motel the beds were not made and towels which I put in the tub were not taken. But when I called the desk they brought the towels right up. We all make mistakes. All in all, it is a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoRL
Business
Alberta
Apr 29, 2014

Clean and good service.

Stayed over for one night. Location is perfect everything its very close. Room was clean but old. Perfect for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Fox Cafe. Perfect for breakfast. Like 5 mins drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Hawaiian
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 26, 2013

A good deal for a very good motel

Get a good, clean room in a very good location at a very good price. Lots of parking, a good WiFi system and very nice helpful staff makes this a best buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Pagliacci for a very good Italian dinner at a modest price. Large selection of pasta's (in full or half size-which is more than adequate) as well as veal and chicken prepared in traditional Italian style

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone student
Business
Edmonton
Sep 30, 2013

Good location

The location and price are good.It is very convenient to walk around the downtown. Peoples there are very kind and enthusiasm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WA bargain hunter
Business
Kalama, WA
Sep 17, 2012

Clean and Friendly

Not a lot of extras here, it's an older motel that they have worked nicely to update. We had 2 rooms and they were both clean and comfortable. The motel is right on the main highway going from downtown out to the Butchart gardens; they have free parking and are close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the White Spot restaurant is across the street--famous historic restaurant with excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megvancouver
Business
Vancouver,BC
Aug 29, 2012

Good

Location and staff are good enough! Room was also ok but I found the coffee machine was not cleaned when I stayed. Except it, again it's good enough though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlgkgg
Business
Portland
Sep 11, 2011

Overnight visit

Needed dusting especially the fan. (No A/C) Convenent location - close to bus stop, China Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jizhimin
Business
Mountain View, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

good value for what you paid!

very good for the money you paid. in fact, we spend most time outside instead of in the room. So this place is very good to match what we need: clean and confortable! Stuffs were also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mahanoy
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Skip This Hotel

Returning to our hotel room after 7 in the evening we found that the room wasn't cleaned. At the front desk we learned that the entire 3rd floor didn't get cleaned that day as the crew didn't have time to do it. This was told to us in a matter of fact tone with not apology or even the offer of clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The tour of the legislative building was free and interesting. The water taxi tour was $24 pp and well worth the value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top