$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Inn at Laurel Point

4 stars
680 Montreal St, Victoria, BC V8V 1Z8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Fabulous hotel

We have stayed at the Laurel Point Inn many times and we have never been disappointed. .Love the... See full review

  • Rainy day
  • Nov 15, 2013
Good location

Within walking distance to downtown. Wonderful and helpful staff that were willing to help. See full review

  • DeeDee85
  • Jul 6, 2014
Victorias inner harbour our welcome mat is within easy walking distance of the financial district- parliament buildings- conference center- royal bc museum- beacon hill park-downtown shopping and entertainment venues. all guest rooms contain cozy duvets complimentary in room coffee and tea hairdryers free local and toll free calls. Hotel amenities include waterfront restaurant and patio lush japanese gardens 10000 feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space air conditioning and secure underground parking. the hotel features 135 standard rooms- majority with water views. And 65 ultra luxurious suites and studio suites. each with a balcony and spectacular waterview. an additional wing was built in 1989 and designed by arthur erickson. -it can only be described as ultra modern and truly spectacular. all erickson wing rooms feature floor to ceiling windows comfortable sitting areas large glass balconies with patio furniture unobstructed water views and mini fridges. an enormous marble washroom with deep soaker tub glass walk in shower television and telephone adds to the lavish setting. This property is completely non-smoking. Complimentary- Public space wi-fi In Room Coffee and Tea Local and Toll Free Calls Fitness Center On Site- Complimentary 24 Hr Access

Inn at Laurel Point Rooms

Deluxe
Newly renovated West Coast styled rooms with a comfortable living space, large glass balcony with patio furniture, enormous marble washroom with a deep-soaker tub, glass walk-in shower. Our custom line of Silk Road amenities enhances these modern suites.
Suite
Terrace Bedroom Suite-King Bed with separate living room with pull out sofa bed and spectacular outer harbour waterviews located in the Erickson Wing. Washrooms with deep-soaker tubs and glass walk-in showers. Our property is entirely non-smoking.
Standard
Guestroom 2 Doubles - Spacious and bright with a relaxing atmosphere with 2 double beds in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with water views. Complimentary Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Mini-fridge. WiFi. Our property is Non-smoking.
Standard
View Restricted 2 Doubles-In the Laurel Wing. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Selection of Mighty Leaf Teas. Personal safe. Mini-fridge. Comp-Wifi. Room will have partially obstructed view and may not have a balcony. Our property is non-smoking.
Standard
Our spacious guest rooms feature spectacular waterviews and private balconies containing cozy duvets, in-room Torrefazione Italia coffee and Mighty leaf tea, Aveda amenities, CD mini stereos, and unlimited local, calling card and toll-free calls, and so m
Standard
Inner Harbour 2 Doubles-With 2 double beds in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with inner harbour water views. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Safe. Mini-fridge. WiFi. Free local. Calling card and toll-free calls. Non-smoking.
Standard
Inner Harbour King - With 1 king bed in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with inner harbour views. Complimentary Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Personal safe. Mini-fridge. Complimentary WiFi Our property is entirely Non-smoking.
Standard
View Restricted King - Spacious and relaxing atmosphere with 1 king bed located in the Laurel Wing. Duvet. Complimentary wireless. CD player. Room will have partially obstructed view and may not have a balcony. The property is entirely non-smoking.
Standard
Guestroom King-Spacious and bright with a relaxing atmosphere with 1 king bed in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with water views. Duvet. Comp- Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Mini-fridge. Comp-WIFi. Our property is entirely non-smoking.
Suite
Studio Suite-King bedded rooms in the Erickson Wing. With deep-soaker tubs. TVs. Ergonomic work spaces and Sony Ipod/Iphone Dream Machine. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Selection of Mighty Leaf Teas. Safe. Mini-fridge. Our property is NS.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Laurel Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.4232 -123.3764
Nearby airports
Victoria Intl Airport, (YYJ), 28.00, KM, N; Victoria Inner Harbour Water Aerodrome, (YWH), 1.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Aura Waterfront Restaurant and Patio
Cusine Type- West Coast Our Chef blends European and Japanese flavours while maintaining a flair for West Coast cuisine. His philosophy in food is simple- fresh local ingredients and unique blend of flavours and presentation

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Laurel Point

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeDee85
Indy
Jul 6, 2014

Good location

Within walking distance to downtown. Wonderful and helpful staff that were willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TaraMGB
Seattle, WA
Oct 2, 2013

Inn at Laurel Point

This was my first time to Victoria, so walking off the ferry and having the Inn right there couldn't have been any more perfect. We got there many hours before check-in and the staff was very helpful holding on to our luggage for no extra fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
maple ridge,bc
Jan 27, 2011

Excellent Place To Stay!

The inn at laurel point is one of the best places to stay. it has beautiful rooms and many different suits you can choose from. The room service was great and the staff were accommodating. the inn is very pet friendly. they give you a bed snacks and bowls for your dog. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
maple ridge,bc
Jan 27, 2011

Excellent Place To Stay!

The inn at laurel point is one of the best places to stay. it has beautiful rooms and many different suits you can choose from. The room service was great and the staff were accommodating. the inn is very pet friendly. they give you a bed snacks and bowls for your dog. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria's Secret
Seattle Wa
Dec 1, 2009

Read the Fine Print

I love this hotel; I didn't know they had the super small bedrooms and when I prepaid for the room, got stuck in that wing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Victoria Art Museum is a great destination.

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria's Secret
Seattle Wa
Dec 1, 2009

Read the Fine Print

I love this hotel; I didn't know they had the super small bedrooms and when I prepaid for the room, got stuck in that wing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Victoria Art Museum is a great destination.

Back to menu Return to top