$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Inn at Laurel Point

4 stars
View map of 680 Montreal St, Victoria, BC V8V 1Z8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
beautiful hotel and service

scenic location, especially lovely and spacious room with inviting patio, meticulously cared for... See full review

  • GRSP
  • Aug 23, 2014
wow

great people and service location and convieniance See full review

  • deetmar
  • Aug 5, 2014
Victorias inner harbour our welcome mat is within easy walking distance of the financial district- parliament buildings- conference center- royal bc museum- beacon hill park-downtown shopping and entertainment venues. all guest rooms contain cozy duvets complimentary in room coffee and tea hairdryers free local and toll free calls. Hotel amenities include waterfront restaurant and patio lush japanese gardens 10000 feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space air conditioning and secure underground parking. the hotel features 135 standard rooms- majority with water views. And 65 ultra luxurious suites and studio suites. each with a balcony and spectacular waterview. an additional wing was built in 1989 and designed by arthur erickson. -it can only be described as ultra modern and truly spectacular. all erickson wing rooms feature floor to ceiling windows comfortable sitting areas large glass balconies with patio furniture unobstructed water views and mini fridges. an enormous marble washroom with deep soaker tub glass walk in shower television and telephone adds to the lavish setting. This property is completely non-smoking. Complimentary- Public space wi-fi In Room Coffee and Tea Local and Toll Free Calls Fitness Center On Site- Complimentary 24 Hr Access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Laurel Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Laurel Point Rooms

Deluxe
Newly renovated West Coast styled rooms with a comfortable living space, large glass balcony with patio furniture, enormous marble washroom with a deep-soaker tub, glass walk-in shower. Our custom line of Silk Road amenities enhances these modern suites.
Suite
Terrace Bedroom Suite-King Bed with separate living room with pull out sofa bed and spectacular outer harbour waterviews located in the Erickson Wing. Washrooms with deep-soaker tubs and glass walk-in showers. Our property is entirely non-smoking.
Standard
Guestroom 2 Doubles - Spacious and bright with a relaxing atmosphere with 2 double beds in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with water views. Complimentary Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Mini-fridge. WiFi. Our property is Non-smoking.
Standard
View Restricted 2 Doubles-In the Laurel Wing. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Selection of Mighty Leaf Teas. Personal safe. Mini-fridge. Comp-Wifi. Room will have partially obstructed view and may not have a balcony. Our property is non-smoking.
Standard
Our spacious guest rooms feature spectacular waterviews and private balconies containing cozy duvets, in-room Torrefazione Italia coffee and Mighty leaf tea, Aveda amenities, CD mini stereos, and unlimited local, calling card and toll-free calls, and so m
Standard
Inner Harbour 2 Doubles-With 2 double beds in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with inner harbour water views. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Safe. Mini-fridge. WiFi. Free local. Calling card and toll-free calls. Non-smoking.
Standard
Inner Harbour King - With 1 king bed in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with inner harbour views. Complimentary Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Personal safe. Mini-fridge. Complimentary WiFi Our property is entirely Non-smoking.
Standard
View Restricted King - Spacious and relaxing atmosphere with 1 king bed located in the Laurel Wing. Duvet. Complimentary wireless. CD player. Room will have partially obstructed view and may not have a balcony. The property is entirely non-smoking.
Standard
Guestroom King-Spacious and bright with a relaxing atmosphere with 1 king bed in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with water views. Duvet. Comp- Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Mini-fridge. Comp-WIFi. Our property is entirely non-smoking.
Suite
Studio Suite-King bedded rooms in the Erickson Wing. With deep-soaker tubs. TVs. Ergonomic work spaces and Sony Ipod/Iphone Dream Machine. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Selection of Mighty Leaf Teas. Safe. Mini-fridge. Our property is NS.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Aura Waterfront Restaurant and Patio
Cusine Type- West Coast Our Chef blends European and Japanese flavours while maintaining a flair for West Coast cuisine. His philosophy in food is simple- fresh local ingredients and unique blend of flavours and presentation

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Laurel Point

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsimb
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2013

KEEP LOOKING there are better values

I am staying at this hotel right now and do yourself a favor KEEP LOOKING. This hotel has a really old wing that they offer up at a discount. There are better deals in Victoria harbor area. This feels a little like a bait and switch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scarlettsma
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Not what it used to be

I was here for personaly family matters and needed peace and quiet as I had work to do as well in the room. First of all, they wanted extra $ for parking which I refused to pay. That was my first encounter with insincere customer service. The man that checked me in asked me how my day was going so far in a monotone voice as he was looking at the computer screen. They put me in a room beside the housekeeping supply room - so the slamming door started at 7 am every morning - first I heard the key go in and then I waited for the door to slam. This went on daily from 7-8 am. Didn't have time to pack up my business and personal things to move because I was also back and forth to the hospital. There were 4 hangers in the closet and I was there for 5 days - and the maid didn't carry hangers - so I left stuff spread over the extra bed and chairs - didn't want to pay for more hangers to be delivered. When I washed my hair - the blow dryer cord was honestly no longer than 12 inches - so I could not dry my hair with my brush looking in the mirror. I had to replace the key 3 times - and it was access to the parking as well - so it didn't work there either. Nothing in the room about where the ice machine was. I would never recommend this place - used to be great, but there are many others that are less money and better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scarlettsma
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Not what it used to be

I was here for personaly family matters and needed peace and quiet as I had work to do as well in the room. First of all, they wanted extra $ for parking which I refused to pay. That was my first encounter with insincere customer service. The man that checked me in asked me how my day was going so far in a monotone voice as he was looking at the computer screen. They put me in a room beside the housekeeping supply room - so the slamming door started at 7 am every morning - first I heard the key go in and then I waited for the door to slam. This went on daily from 7-8 am. Didn't have time to pack up my business and personal things to move because I was also back and forth to the hospital. There were 4 hangers in the closet and I was there for 5 days - and the maid didn't carry hangers - so I left stuff spread over the extra bed and chairs - didn't want to pay for more hangers to be delivered. When I washed my hair - the blow dryer cord was honestly no longer than 12 inches - so I could not dry my hair with my brush looking in the mirror. I had to replace the key 3 times - and it was access to the parking as well - so it didn't work there either. Nothing in the room about where the ice machine was. I would never recommend this place - used to be great, but there are many others that are less money and better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Em Class 94
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 17, 2014

beautiful view

While the hotel itself is average, the view makes up for it! It is right on the harbor and a room with a view affords breath-taking vista including the Empress and the parliament buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Times Ahead
Business
Camano Island, WA
Jul 16, 2013

Could have been better....

Hotel was overbooked so we were given a room with a view of a pond type thing that was dirty and gross. After complaining we were moved to a room with a much better view which is what we booked in the first place. Also, if you end up on the bottom floor you will be very disappointed. Bed was fine...patio was not what we expected. It was standing only...nothing to sit on...very small. We stayed at three different hotels while we were in Victoria and this was the most over-priced. We did lots of walking...as long as you can breath and walk at the same time you can walk to almost anywhere. The water taxi's are fun and inexpensive. Take in an IMAX film if you have time. Of course we took in the gardens...absolutely beautiful. All in all...if you are just in Victoria for a weekend you can find a less expensive hotel and spend your extra money on something fun. If money isn't an issue then be sure to ask for a room on an upper floor. This is not a bad hotel, but we stayed at the same quality elsewhere for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria's Secret
Business
Seattle Wa
Dec 1, 2009

Read the Fine Print

I love this hotel; I didn't know they had the super small bedrooms and when I prepaid for the room, got stuck in that wing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Victoria Art Museum is a great destination.

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TaraMGB
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 2, 2013

Inn at Laurel Point

This was my first time to Victoria, so walking off the ferry and having the Inn right there couldn't have been any more perfect. We got there many hours before check-in and the staff was very helpful holding on to our luggage for no extra fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Brian
Business
Staffordshire
Oct 14, 2013

Great Location

Great Location, with a good view over the bay of Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Red Deer Alberta
Jul 7, 2009

Very nice hotel, restricted views

Rooms are clean modern. You pay a premium for a harbour view. The nice view rooms are not available on the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice restraunts nearby.

Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Time for vacation
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Jul 2, 2011

Great view

We really enjoyed the location. The Parliament Building looked beautiful from our room especially at night with the outside lights outlining the building. We could hear birds chirping as well as the activity going on in the harbour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel recommended a couple of steakhouse/seafood restaurants to go to. We went to "Prime". It was delicious, but pricy. We had ordered a side of mac/cheese. We ended up getting two dishes because the chef did not like how the first one did not get golden/crispy on top. Not too creamy, but very good. It took a while for our food to arrive since was a very busy night. Everyone very friendly.

Back to menu Return to top