$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Inn at Laurel Point

4 stars
680 Montreal St, Victoria, BC V8V 1Z8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
beautiful hotel and service

scenic location, especially lovely and spacious room with inviting patio, meticulously cared for... See full review

  • GRSP
  • Aug 23, 2014
wow

great people and service location and convieniance See full review

  • deetmar
  • Aug 5, 2014
Victorias inner harbour our welcome mat is within easy walking distance of the financial district- parliament buildings- conference center- royal bc museum- beacon hill park-downtown shopping and entertainment venues. all guest rooms contain cozy duvets complimentary in room coffee and tea hairdryers free local and toll free calls. Hotel amenities include waterfront restaurant and patio lush japanese gardens 10000 feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space air conditioning and secure underground parking. the hotel features 135 standard rooms- majority with water views. And 65 ultra luxurious suites and studio suites. each with a balcony and spectacular waterview. an additional wing was built in 1989 and designed by arthur erickson. -it can only be described as ultra modern and truly spectacular. all erickson wing rooms feature floor to ceiling windows comfortable sitting areas large glass balconies with patio furniture unobstructed water views and mini fridges. an enormous marble washroom with deep soaker tub glass walk in shower television and telephone adds to the lavish setting. This property is completely non-smoking. Complimentary- Public space wi-fi In Room Coffee and Tea Local and Toll Free Calls Fitness Center On Site- Complimentary 24 Hr Access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Laurel Point also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Inn at Laurel Point Rooms

Deluxe
Newly renovated West Coast styled rooms with a comfortable living space, large glass balcony with patio furniture, enormous marble washroom with a deep-soaker tub, glass walk-in shower. Our custom line of Silk Road amenities enhances these modern suites.
Suite
Terrace Bedroom Suite-King Bed with separate living room with pull out sofa bed and spectacular outer harbour waterviews located in the Erickson Wing. Washrooms with deep-soaker tubs and glass walk-in showers. Our property is entirely non-smoking.
Standard
Guestroom 2 Doubles - Spacious and bright with a relaxing atmosphere with 2 double beds in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with water views. Complimentary Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Mini-fridge. WiFi. Our property is Non-smoking.
Standard
View Restricted 2 Doubles-In the Laurel Wing. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Selection of Mighty Leaf Teas. Personal safe. Mini-fridge. Comp-Wifi. Room will have partially obstructed view and may not have a balcony. Our property is non-smoking.
Standard
Our spacious guest rooms feature spectacular waterviews and private balconies containing cozy duvets, in-room Torrefazione Italia coffee and Mighty leaf tea, Aveda amenities, CD mini stereos, and unlimited local, calling card and toll-free calls, and so m
Standard
Inner Harbour 2 Doubles-With 2 double beds in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with inner harbour water views. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Safe. Mini-fridge. WiFi. Free local. Calling card and toll-free calls. Non-smoking.
Standard
Inner Harbour King - With 1 king bed in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with inner harbour views. Complimentary Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Personal safe. Mini-fridge. Complimentary WiFi Our property is entirely Non-smoking.
Standard
View Restricted King - Spacious and relaxing atmosphere with 1 king bed located in the Laurel Wing. Duvet. Complimentary wireless. CD player. Room will have partially obstructed view and may not have a balcony. The property is entirely non-smoking.
Standard
Guestroom King-Spacious and bright with a relaxing atmosphere with 1 king bed in the Laurel Wing. Private balcony with water views. Duvet. Comp- Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Mini-fridge. Comp-WIFi. Our property is entirely non-smoking.
Suite
Studio Suite-King bedded rooms in the Erickson Wing. With deep-soaker tubs. TVs. Ergonomic work spaces and Sony Ipod/Iphone Dream Machine. Comp-Italian roasted Torrefazione coffee. Selection of Mighty Leaf Teas. Safe. Mini-fridge. Our property is NS.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Aura Waterfront Restaurant and Patio
Cusine Type- West Coast Our Chef blends European and Japanese flavours while maintaining a flair for West Coast cuisine. His philosophy in food is simple- fresh local ingredients and unique blend of flavours and presentation

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Laurel Point

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D from Seattle.
Seattle
Sep 20, 2011

Great place to stay in Victoria

Excellent location (about a 3 minute walk from the Victoria Clipper dock), and great views overlooking the harbor. The staff was consistently courteous and always helpful. I'll very likely stay there the next time that I visit Victoria. The only thing that I'd wish for is a hot tub. The pool was great, but a hot tub would have made it perfect. They apparently had one at one time, but removed it due to maintenance issues, and never replaced it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRSP
Business
santa fe, new mexico
Aug 23, 2014

beautiful hotel and service

scenic location, especially lovely and spacious room with inviting patio, meticulously cared for garden and pond, excellent service by all, attentive and punctual with every request, delicious restaurant on site (Aura) with views from inside and patio, they thought of everything for our comfort, personal touch throughout with ceramics and Asian inspired art work tastefully arranged throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Fish Blue Fish, a food shack at the harbor, excellent fresh seafood, reasonable prices, take-out or sit down right there for a delightful picnic at a counter facing the boats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deetmar
Business
nanaimo bc
Aug 5, 2014

wow

great people and service location and convieniance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeDee85
Business
Indy
Jul 6, 2014

Good location

Within walking distance to downtown. Wonderful and helpful staff that were willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Em Class 94
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 17, 2014

beautiful view

While the hotel itself is average, the view makes up for it! It is right on the harbor and a room with a view affords breath-taking vista including the Empress and the parliament buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rainy day
Business
Palm Harbor, Fl
Nov 15, 2013

Fabulous hotel

We have stayed at the Laurel Point Inn many times and we have never been disappointed. .Love the location, Inner Harbor area. The staff could not be any nicer or competent. Comfortable bed, with very clean room and beautiful view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave Brian
Business
Staffordshire
Oct 14, 2013

Great Location

Great Location, with a good view over the bay of Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TaraMGB
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 2, 2013

Inn at Laurel Point

This was my first time to Victoria, so walking off the ferry and having the Inn right there couldn't have been any more perfect. We got there many hours before check-in and the staff was very helpful holding on to our luggage for no extra fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsimb
Business
New York
Jul 16, 2013

KEEP LOOKING there are better values

I am staying at this hotel right now and do yourself a favor KEEP LOOKING. This hotel has a really old wing that they offer up at a discount. There are better deals in Victoria harbor area. This feels a little like a bait and switch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Times Ahead
Business
Camano Island, WA
Jul 16, 2013

Could have been better....

Hotel was overbooked so we were given a room with a view of a pond type thing that was dirty and gross. After complaining we were moved to a room with a much better view which is what we booked in the first place. Also, if you end up on the bottom floor you will be very disappointed. Bed was fine...patio was not what we expected. It was standing only...nothing to sit on...very small. We stayed at three different hotels while we were in Victoria and this was the most over-priced. We did lots of walking...as long as you can breath and walk at the same time you can walk to almost anywhere. The water taxi's are fun and inexpensive. Take in an IMAX film if you have time. Of course we took in the gardens...absolutely beautiful. All in all...if you are just in Victoria for a weekend you can find a less expensive hotel and spend your extra money on something fun. If money isn't an issue then be sure to ask for a room on an upper floor. This is not a bad hotel, but we stayed at the same quality elsewhere for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Laurel Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D from Seattle.
Business
Seattle
Sep 20, 2011

Great place to stay in Victoria

Excellent location (about a 3 minute walk from the Victoria Clipper dock), and great views overlooking the harbor. The staff was consistently courteous and always helpful. I'll very likely stay there the next time that I visit Victoria. The only thing that I'd wish for is a hot tub. The pool was great, but a hot tub would have made it perfect. They apparently had one at one time, but removed it due to maintenance issues, and never replaced it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top