Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

2 stars
330 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V1W3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
16 reviews
we'll be back!

Location was perfect, within walking distance to every where we wanted to go; The Museum, downtown... See full review

  • field trip chick
  • May 20, 2013
Convenient, reasonable

This hotel is very close to the Clipper and Blackball ferry docks. It's convenient to downtown... See full review

  • ClaireP
  • Aug 9, 2011
Conveniently located in Victoria's Inner Harbour we are only a short walk to all the main attractions in downtown Victoria. Belleville Park Resort consists of 2 hotels and 2 restaurants all located within a city block of each other. Nothing is more convenient than staying at Belleville Park Resort, whether you are on business or staying for pleasure; we are looking forward to welcoming you to the property!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Huntingdon Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Huntingdon Hotel & Suites Rooms

Double Room
-Standard room located on the 1st floor (access by stairs only) with 2 double beds -Pet-friendly rooms available.
Queen Room
-Accessible room available -Standard room located mainly on the 2nd floor with 2 queen beds -Pet-friendly rooms available
Standard Suite
-Accessible room available -Located on the 1st and 2nd floor corner units, either with 1 king or 1 queen bed -Single level suite with living room -Kitchen and/or Balcony available -Pet-friendly rooms available
Queen Suite
-Located on the 3rd floor with either 1 king or 1 queen bed -Split-level gallery suite with the kitchen, washroom, sitting and dining area on the 1st level and the bedroom on the 2nd level -Harbour view -Balcony available -With Kitchette
Queen Suite
-Located on the 3rd floor with 1 queen bed -Split level gallery suite with the living room, kitchen, and bathroom on the 1st level and the bedroom on the 2nd level -Urban view -Pull-out couch and balconies available upon request

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Gatsby Mansion
This delightful heritage restaurant has the ambience of several distinct rooms with a common reception area, allowing for larger groups of up to 90 guests. Serving elegant west coast fare, the Gatsby Mansion Restaurant is located on the first floor of the Gatsby Mansion.
The Hunters Club Bar & Grill
Located in the Huntingdon Hotel & Suites this is the ideal location for groups, up to 60 guests. It features a reception area and a large sun room that is both comfortable and charming. Come and relax with daily specials and excellent pub fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired in Seattle
Business
Saskatchewan
Sep 2, 2013

Poor for sleeping and security

The bed was very hard. The front doors were wide open at 12:30 (midnight) and there was no one visible at the front desk. Anyone could have walked in and gone up to the rooms. The only really good thing was a perfect location for us near the Clipper loading pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maureen E
Business
Edmonton, AB
Aug 6, 2013

Good location

Good location by the inner harbour. Parking available, website said it was free, when we checked in they said parking was $9.00 a day, then upon checkout the person at the desk said you were not charged for parking??? Rooms are dark, no air conditioning and you can hear everything in the hallways, very loud. Pillows were useless, bring your own. Room was clean and otherwise fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travis McGee
Business
Venice Florida
Jul 29, 2013

great location

Right on the inner harbor. It is a older hotel The rooms have something to be desired, but it is adjacent to some historic mansions and some 5 star hotels; You can keep your car parked in their garage and walk to many places of interest. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fisherman's wharf, inner harbor, whale watching tour pick up, Provincial capital tour. The Gatsby restaurant has a good English breakfast and high tea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
field trip chick
Business
courtenay, b.c.
May 20, 2013

we'll be back!

Location was perfect, within walking distance to every where we wanted to go; The Museum, downtown shopping, the Harbour, Parliament Buildings etc. Check in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. Our room was on the third floor, and spotless, and quiet. Yes the Hotel is old, but charming, (a bathroom next to the loft bedroom would be lovely but on the other hand I thought the two levels made it all the more exclusive). Excellent value for the price and we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Heritage lover
Business
Victoria
Apr 21, 2013

Great quiet location

Great location and very quiet, nice view of the park and harbour. Staff seemed tense and apologetic for hotel, and poor state of bedding, carpeting,etc. Reception staff could have made this a much better experience by being warm and friendly. As frequent business travellers, it is not so important to have 5 star luxuries, rather a friendly and welcoming front desk that could have pointed out the fireplace and comfy seating, and any specials in the restaurant, etc would have made this a 3 to 4 star rating,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neilklassen83
Business
Edmonton, ab
Aug 7, 2012

An average stay

Overall it was a good place to stay, but should have picked a place with a pool. Also we could hear toilets flushing during the night quite loud, seems like the walls need better insulation. Location was excellent though, very close to the inner harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bucket List Penny
Business
Salem, OR
Jul 13, 2012

Close and average accomodations

The hotel was dated but then I expected that from the reviews. Motel was so convenient a d the rooms were comfortable. The restaurant needed more staff. Waited half an hour to take my order and that's. Ecause I went up and complained. Had to get my own coffee at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nory
Business
Richmond, BC
Jun 26, 2012

Family Weekend Trip

Our check-in was not cordial. It took a while to convince the desk that the balcony was included in the reservation. The location is however very central relative to the main downtown Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClaireP
Business
Bellevue WA
Aug 9, 2011

Convenient, reasonable

This hotel is very close to the Clipper and Blackball ferry docks. It's convenient to downtown activities and attractions.It's a reasonable value compared to other Canadian hotels. All Canadian hotels, though, are much more expensive than their US counterparts. Biggest problem was they didn't seem to record anywhere that we had three people in our party. [...]. They only had rooms with one bed left - and this was before official check-in time. We ended up being housed in their "Library", which is a large conference room with a loft. The bed is in the loft; the bathroom is downstairs, and they wheeled in a cot to make the sleeping place for the third person. Sleeping in a room with a conference table for 20 people felt a little odd, but it was OK. It's the sort of thing that wouldn't have worked for everyone (not everyone wants to descend an unfamiliar staircase in the middle of the night to use the toilet), but what were our other options?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Huntingdon Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Aug 15, 2010

Time warp

The hotel is really really dated. Flower wallpaper and upholstery from 1960s England. Everything is clean and neat but the age is a little offputting. The location, however, is perfect and the staff extremely friendly. Ok for a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top