$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria

2 stars
310 Gorge Rd, Victoria, BC V8T 2W2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
19 reviews
Great hotel

Great hotel! Not far from the city. The hotel is new and very clean. The hotel staff esp Richard is... See full review

  • Marikit
  • Jun 14, 2014
Ho Jo Hotel Review

Hotel was great. I don't mind being "off the beaten track" as it's always less expensive and I like... See full review

  • Shelley On the Go
  • Jun 20, 2011
ALL OUR ROOMS ARE SMOKE FREE The Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria is located 1 mile from the heart of downtown Victoria, on the Gorge Waterway. The Hotel is well situated to all downtown attractions and easily accessible by car, water taxi or via the Galloping Goose cycling/walking trail. We are also only 2 blocks from Mayfair Shopping Mall. Guests at the Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria appreciate amenities such as a Full Service Restaurant and Pub, an Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna and Fitness Room, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Free Computer Access in lobby. Pet friendly - contact hotel for details.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.4429 -123.3794
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jun 29, 2011

Great for the budget traveler

Got it for a lot less than any other hotel in the area. I only use a hotel for sleeping so it was fine - quiet rooms - but ask for a top floor room or a room away from the parking lot - one side of the second floor actually lines up directly with the lot. It's just over a mile from downtown with a bus stop near by. There is a recreation trail just across from it for a nice walk next to the water or along a tree lined paved trail. The hotel staff was very friendly and the restaurant had "Texas Hold 'em", "Magic Bingo" and "Karaoke" nights. Hotel doesn't appear to have been remodeled since the 70's. Free internet in the lobby was a good bonus. If you can get this hotel for a deal, it is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Jun 29, 2011

Great for the budget traveler

Got it for a lot less than any other hotel in the area. I only use a hotel for sleeping so it was fine - quiet rooms - but ask for a top floor room or a room away from the parking lot - one side of the second floor actually lines up directly with the lot. It's just over a mile from downtown with a bus stop near by. There is a recreation trail just across from it for a nice walk next to the water or along a tree lined paved trail. The hotel staff was very friendly and the restaurant had "Texas Hold 'em", "Magic Bingo" and "Karaoke" nights. Hotel doesn't appear to have been remodeled since the 70's. Free internet in the lobby was a good bonus. If you can get this hotel for a deal, it is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelley On the Go
Vancouver BC
Jun 20, 2011

Ho Jo Hotel Review

Hotel was great. I don't mind being "off the beaten track" as it's always less expensive and I like to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelley On the Go
Vancouver BC
Jun 20, 2011

Ho Jo Hotel Review

Hotel was great. I don't mind being "off the beaten track" as it's always less expensive and I like to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top