$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Highly recommended!

Beautiful, clean hotel close to the ferry dock and easy to find. Staff were accommodating and very... See full review

  • SeaHawesome
  • Jul 7, 2014
Harbour Towers: Fantastic!!

Front Desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, close to two non-hotel... See full review

  • Sweetiepiecake
  • Apr 6, 2014

Indulge in one of the finest downtown Victoria hotels the city has to offer. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites is perfectly located just a short stroll or carriage ride from Victoria's famous Inner Harbour, shopping, attractions, marine activities, cultural centres and Inner Harbour transportation terminals. Victoria hotel possesses a romantic charm adorned with a wide selection of beautiful and comfortable guestrooms and suites. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also offers a full service restaurant, featuring delectable West Coast cuisine. The lounge is cozily lit by a fireplace and serves as the perfect rest spot for your favourite cocktail after a great day of hiking, shopping or golf. Stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and you'll never be short of recreational excitement. Located on site are our indoor pool, whirlpool and full service fitness center. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca.

Parking is available for $15.00 a night per vehicle plus tax, payable directly to the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

**The pool is under renovation** Added April 2014

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Suites
The room offers 1 king, 1 double, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
The room offers one Queen bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Double
The room offers two Double beds with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Vic's Steakhouse & Bar
For cocktails, dinner, or a night on the town, make it Vic's Steakhouse & Bar, a passionately Canadian steakhouse. Our dining experience is defined by 100% Canadian beef, wines from British Columbia and Ontario, and mouth-watering dishes inspired by our west coast region. From Cortes Island clams and wild mushrooms to a wide range of cheeses from island farmers, our culinary team passionately selects the ingredients presented in our sensational seasonal menus. Friendly Canadian hospitality completes a truly unique steakhouse experience. Visit Vic's Victoria, the next generation of steakhouse, located in quaint James Bay and just walking distance from downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greytech
Business
San Antonio TX
Aug 2, 2013

BC trip

Hotel is in excellent location for all activities in the Victoria area. It is within walking distance of anywhere you want to go there. Weather and area were both excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oyster Boy
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 29, 2011

reliably good

We've been going to this hotel for about twenty years now (the age of our daughter). We visit Victoria at least annually. Although we'll try other places when there are specials, we always come back here because it's conveniently located to the ferry, has clean comfortable rooms, and a nice fitness room/pool/jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 28, 2011

Good place, Wonderful people

What makes this hotel are the people who work there. The Front Desk staff are so helpful. We ate at two of the recommended places (Pagliacci's and Blue Fox Cafe) and they were wonderful. The Hotel even shuttles you to the restaurants. Very clean suite. Good pool for the kids to swim in. Excellent location, easy to walk to everything you need and want to see. Quebec Street is 2 blocks from Victoria Harbour, and all the attractions downtown. Loved the Royal BC Museum,& Butchard Gardens. Had High Tea at James Bay Tea Room which is perfect for kids to have the tea experience. Will stay there again because the people go out of there way to help you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants where the locals go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Aug 22, 2010

Perfect location

Location is perfect. You don't need a transportation at all and still can see all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 1 km you probably have minimum 10 attractions (you need 2 days to see them)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 28, 2009

Great value and location

My husband and I were in Victoria to attend a family wedding with two adult children and 84 yo Mother. The suite was a wonderful choice with spacious living room and comfortable rooms. My mother was able to comfortably meet with old friends in the suite. Access to the shower from the common area, not through the bedroom would have been more useful.The check in time was 4 pm. After travelling from Vancouver on the ferry, we had to wait over an hour for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 17, 2009

Great Harbour view

The location was great - just a block from the harbour and easy walking access to downtown. Unfortunately, that also made it very noisy. The one dissapointment was the daily charge for hotel parking, and very tight parking spaces. Hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland
Aug 12, 2009

Just ok

Was supposedly a 4 star, but really was a 2.5 maybe 3. Definitely an older hotel, rooms were small and dark, bathroom was SMALL. The hotel renovations started at 8am and underground parking was tight and sparce. (If you like your car, don't park there.)The hotel was clean though. Don't pay more than $110. The location was ok, not great, but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family's trip arranger
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

Upgraded in Victoria

Upon registering at Harbour Towers, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite. The suite was spacious with nice bedrooms, a great living room, and excellent views. A kitchenette and dining table were also provided. The rooms were quiet and had good beds. The hotel's location was excellent -- within a few blocks walk of the Inner Harbor, the Empress Hotel, the legislative buildings, old town, the Royal BC Museum, and Beacon Hill Park. Although we did not use this service, the hotel's free shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go in the downtown area with about 10 minutes' notice. The staff were friendly and helpful about sightseeing. Room service was prompt and good. Our only complaint was that I had to ask 3 times and wait for 30 minutes to get a luggage cart when we checked out. Each time, I was handed off to a different member of the staff until finally someone handled it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the hotel staff told us about the grounds at the lieutenant governor's residence (government house). They are free, open to the public, and beautifully landscaped. It was like visiting a botanical garden without the crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tasmania, Australia
Jul 29, 2009

Honest hotel, honest location

Nice enough hotel, rooms fairly plain but nice enough. Good location, small stroll to waterfront. Has all services required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont CA
Jul 28, 2009

Close to waterfront & downtown

I was disappointed that they charge$12.00 per night to store my car. The custodial staff was a bit lax. I think there are better values in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top