$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Highly recommended!

Beautiful, clean hotel close to the ferry dock and easy to find. Staff were accommodating and very... See full review

  • SeaHawesome
  • Jul 7, 2014
Harbour Towers: Fantastic!!

Front Desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, close to two non-hotel... See full review

  • Sweetiepiecake
  • Apr 6, 2014

Indulge in one of the finest downtown Victoria hotels the city has to offer. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites is perfectly located just a short stroll or carriage ride from Victoria's famous Inner Harbour, shopping, attractions, marine activities, cultural centres and Inner Harbour transportation terminals. Victoria hotel possesses a romantic charm adorned with a wide selection of beautiful and comfortable guestrooms and suites. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also offers a full service restaurant, featuring delectable West Coast cuisine. The lounge is cozily lit by a fireplace and serves as the perfect rest spot for your favourite cocktail after a great day of hiking, shopping or golf. Stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and you'll never be short of recreational excitement. Located on site are our indoor pool, whirlpool and full service fitness center. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca.

Parking is available for $15.00 a night per vehicle plus tax, payable directly to the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

**The pool is under renovation** Added April 2014

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Suites
The room offers 1 king, 1 double, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
The room offers one Queen bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Double
The room offers two Double beds with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.4213 -123.3757
Area served
Victoria
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The hotel is located on 345 Quebec street. One block back of Victoria's Inner Harbour and a block and a half down from the Parliament Buildings.

Dining

Vic's Steakhouse & Bar
For cocktails, dinner, or a night on the town, make it Vic's Steakhouse & Bar, a passionately Canadian steakhouse. Our dining experience is defined by 100% Canadian beef, wines from British Columbia and Ontario, and mouth-watering dishes inspired by our west coast region. From Cortes Island clams and wild mushrooms to a wide range of cheeses from island farmers, our culinary team passionately selects the ingredients presented in our sensational seasonal menus. Friendly Canadian hospitality completes a truly unique steakhouse experience. Visit Vic's Victoria, the next generation of steakhouse, located in quaint James Bay and just walking distance from downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oyster Boy
Olympia, WA
Dec 29, 2011

reliably good

We've been going to this hotel for about twenty years now (the age of our daughter). We visit Victoria at least annually. Although we'll try other places when there are specials, we always come back here because it's conveniently located to the ferry, has clean comfortable rooms, and a nice fitness room/pool/jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
victoria lover
Denver, co
Jul 31, 2011

Lots of problems...

Great trip, disappointing hotel. Harbor tower was having a series of issues during our visit. The hot tub and pool were closed (and will be for another month, so check first), the water pressure in the shower was weak and the temperature erratic. When we checked in, there were electric issues, so no elevators when we arrived, etc. Our second room wasn't ready, etc. But location is great, rooms are clean, nice restaurant on first floor. Also, front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Perhaps it was just some bad luck. In Victoria, definitely recommend taking a water plane tour. Incredible. Also, we took a day long bike tour with CycleTrek tours, and it was great. Definitely check out the Canoe Club, sit on patio and try their beer sampler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Canoe club

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Sep 11, 2009

Short stay - Not satisfied

We had called ahead and requested a room at a higher level. Lady we talked to said she will make a note for the desk person. We arrived at 7 pm, not that late and there were not many guests at the hotel. We were still assigned a room on the 4th floor. Could have easily given us a room at a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Area, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Great Location but old rooms

Nice loby but need to update the rooms and elavators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
victoria lover
Denver, co
Jul 31, 2011

Lots of problems...

Great trip, disappointing hotel. Harbor tower was having a series of issues during our visit. The hot tub and pool were closed (and will be for another month, so check first), the water pressure in the shower was weak and the temperature erratic. When we checked in, there were electric issues, so no elevators when we arrived, etc. Our second room wasn't ready, etc. But location is great, rooms are clean, nice restaurant on first floor. Also, front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Perhaps it was just some bad luck. In Victoria, definitely recommend taking a water plane tour. Incredible. Also, we took a day long bike tour with CycleTrek tours, and it was great. Definitely check out the Canoe Club, sit on patio and try their beer sampler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Canoe club

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Area, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Great Location but old rooms

Nice loby but need to update the rooms and elavators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Sep 11, 2009

Short stay - Not satisfied

We had called ahead and requested a room at a higher level. Lady we talked to said she will make a note for the desk person. We arrived at 7 pm, not that late and there were not many guests at the hotel. We were still assigned a room on the 4th floor. Could have easily given us a room at a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland OR
Aug 5, 2011

Better book direct

Spend 3 nights here. Good location and decent sized room. View was not good unless you like the looks of an outside air conditioner. Beds are good and clean. Bathroom very small. Pretty noisy. Pool closed for weeks without pre-notice.I thought I had a good deal [...] but when I look t the hotel website it showed the price 20% cheaper and included breakfast etc. Of course you could not file a claim because the 'trip had already started'.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calif. Family Travelers
Modesto, CA
Jul 20, 2009

Convenient location

We drove to Victoria taking the Port Angeles, WA ferry over. The hotel was a block away from the ferry drop-off and within walking distance to the inner-harbor and downtown Victoria. Sight seeing was a breeze. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The elevators could use an update or plain old deep cleaning. That seemed to be the most neglected part of the building. Otherwise, we had a nice & enjoyable stay. We didn't dine in the hotel's restaurant so couldn't comment either way on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 10, 2009

Well located

I was there on business so it was fine. The food was very good and the staff were quite helpful. The rooms themselves were very basic but clean. The gym was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant nearby called "Superior".

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, WA
Jun 29, 2009

Fun Family Time

Hotel was ok, but was told that it had full kitchen in the 2 bedroom suite. No oven, just microwave. Went for family weekend, brought casserole, no way to heat except by tiny microwave. Refrigerator was less than desirable, barely kept food cold. Service was average, asked for recommendation for local area pub food.. only gave their local resteraunt as the recommended place. They allowed us to check in a little early and that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

local brewpubs are expensive. Look for areas not in the inner harbour for better prices. Best brewpub we found was the Sticky Wicket on Douglas.

Back to menu Return to top