$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Trip

Hotel was everything we thought it should be. We were close to downtown and the harbor and were... See full review

  • kapaluacouple
  • Mar 23, 2015
quiet and not too removed

The breakfast bar was pretty impressive and the walk to downtown easy enough. It's in a... See full review

  • Nikolai S.
  • Feb 9, 2015

Indulge in one of the finest downtown Victoria hotels the city has to offer. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites is perfectly located just a short stroll or carriage ride from Victoria's famous Inner Harbour, shopping, attractions, marine activities, cultural centres and Inner Harbour transportation terminals. Victoria hotel possesses a romantic charm adorned with a wide selection of beautiful and comfortable guestrooms and suites. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also offers a full service restaurant, featuring delectable West Coast cuisine. The lounge is cozily lit by a fireplace and serves as the perfect rest spot for your favourite cocktail after a great day of hiking, shopping or golf. Stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and you'll never be short of recreational excitement. Located on site are our indoor pool, whirlpool and full service fitness center. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca.

Parking is available for $15.00 a night per vehicle plus tax, payable directly to the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

**The pool is under renovation** Added April 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.2 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.5 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$106
3.9 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$106
4.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$54
3.7 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$98
4.1 / 5 11 reviews

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Suites
The room offers 1 king, 1 double, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
The room offers one Queen bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Double
The room offers two Double beds with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Vic's Steakhouse & Bar
For cocktails, dinner, or a night on the town, make it Vic's Steakhouse & Bar, a passionately Canadian steakhouse. Our dining experience is defined by 100% Canadian beef, wines from British Columbia and Ontario, and mouth-watering dishes inspired by our west coast region. From Cortes Island clams and wild mushrooms to a wide range of cheeses from island farmers, our culinary team passionately selects the ingredients presented in our sensational seasonal menus. Friendly Canadian hospitality completes a truly unique steakhouse experience. Visit Vic's Victoria, the next generation of steakhouse, located in quaint James Bay and just walking distance from downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 51
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clarence and Helen
Couples
Camas, WA
Aug 8, 2009

Great place to stay in Victoria

We arrived in Victoria on the Clipper and were pleased to find this hotel was only about 2 blocks from the dock. It was also a good location for setting out to see the sights of Victoria without a car. It was about a 6 block walk to the bus depot where we caught a bus to Butchart Gardens and the Butterfly Gardens. We had no complaints about this hotel and were happy to be able to check our emails with the computers in the business area of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed two dinners at the Harbour House Restaurant about a block from the hotel. The meals we ordered were perfected prepared and delicious. The waiters were professional and seemed to have been long-time employees of the restaurant.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bellingham, WA
Sep 11, 2009

Fantastic

We stayed for the weekend. At at the Harbour House Restaurant across the street and had a wonderful meal. A very elegant restaurant. We enjoyed having a nightcap in the hotel bar. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Saratoga Springs, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Great Location with great view

Short walk to the BC Museum, Legislature Building and many restaurants. Unexpectedly for us, the hotel provided shuttle service when we felt we could walk no more in this very walkable city. We also rented bikes and biked along the coast for additional beautiful views. Breakfast buffet was good value. When vending machine did not function, money was refunded at the desk and detergent for laundry was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the helpful staff.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Dallas, TX
Aug 13, 2007

Great Location for walking tour

The Harbour Towers was very comfortable for the two of us and satisfied out needs. It was close to the downtown action and the Harbour, which was great since we did a lot of walking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors to Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Harbour and tourist attractions

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Weston
Sep 10, 2008

Great value, high quality hotel

The front desk was courteous, apologetic, and even upgraded us to a penthouse suite. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had a huge balcony that looked out over Victoria Harbour. The shampoo, soap etc. was from the spa in the hotel. Hotel parking in the garage was convenient and valuables inside the car stayed safe. Location is ideal, we came from the ferry and the hotel is about a block away. Parliament building and downtown are about a five minutes walk from the front door. Great location, accessible to everything yet on a quiet street. Would highly recommend and would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear sneakers: very walkable, accessible city.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Peters
Couples
Kansas
Jun 22, 2009

Great location for the price!!!!!!!!!!!!

We had front door bus service - for city tours and excursions. Be sure to go to Butchart Gardens and Craigdarrouch Castle. Easy walk to the harbour, BC Museum (amazing), downtown shopping and plenty of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spagetti Warehouse and Sam's Deli had reasonably priced meals.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cordova
Aug 12, 2008

Great Location

Within walking distance of downtown area and local tourist sites. Good parking facilities. Nice room...well run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Empress Hotel...not far from Government Street Shopping and Restaurant area. Chandler's Restaurant (a block away from Government Street) for seafood best dinner on our trip!

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
field trip chick
Couples
courtenay, b.c.
Mar 3, 2014

enjoyable, meets all our needs

From arrival to check out a very relaxing enjoyable stay.. Hotel is perfect location. I have stayed here often, and I know that customer service and room cleanliness is a top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the walk, a very visual waterfront city

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetiepiecake
Couples
Salton City, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Harbour Towers: Fantastic!!

Front Desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, close to two non-hotel restaurants. Walked two blocks to nearest city bus stop, which was also ideal for touring the city. Room very clean and well appointed. Unfortunately, while on vacation in April, pool was being re-furfaced, so couldn't enjoy a swim or two, or five... Found hotel resturant over priced. Had a salad with steak, and steak had too much gristle and fat. Loved the salad, and dressing very good. Desserts were good, but may want to consider some sugar-free "treats."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aden
Couples
Grants Pass, OR, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice place

The place was wonderful, but they never found our reservation, even with my confirmation number. I do not know who's fault that would be, but because of that, they upgraded at no extra charge a 10th floor view overlooking the Harbour and the Empress Hotel. Not bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vic's has outstanding salmon eith a port reduction sauce to kill for. Their steaks were outstanding, and the prices were no different than other restaurants. Liked the convenience of charging it to our room.

Back to menu Return to top