$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
Highly recommended!

Beautiful, clean hotel close to the ferry dock and easy to find. Staff were accommodating and very... See full review

  • SeaHawesome
  • Jul 7, 2014
Harbour Towers: Fantastic!!

Front Desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, close to two non-hotel... See full review

  • Sweetiepiecake
  • Apr 6, 2014

Indulge in one of the finest downtown Victoria hotels the city has to offer. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites is perfectly located just a short stroll or carriage ride from Victoria's famous Inner Harbour, shopping, attractions, marine activities, cultural centres and Inner Harbour transportation terminals. Victoria hotel possesses a romantic charm adorned with a wide selection of beautiful and comfortable guestrooms and suites. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also offers a full service restaurant, featuring delectable West Coast cuisine. The lounge is cozily lit by a fireplace and serves as the perfect rest spot for your favourite cocktail after a great day of hiking, shopping or golf. Stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and you'll never be short of recreational excitement. Located on site are our indoor pool, whirlpool and full service fitness center. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca.

Parking is available for $15.00 a night per vehicle plus tax, payable directly to the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

**The pool is under renovation** Added April 2014

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Suites
The room offers 1 king, 1 double, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
The room offers one Queen bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Double
The room offers two Double beds with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.4213 -123.3757
Area served
Victoria
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The hotel is located on 345 Quebec street. One block back of Victoria's Inner Harbour and a block and a half down from the Parliament Buildings.

Dining

Vic's Steakhouse & Bar
For cocktails, dinner, or a night on the town, make it Vic's Steakhouse & Bar, a passionately Canadian steakhouse. Our dining experience is defined by 100% Canadian beef, wines from British Columbia and Ontario, and mouth-watering dishes inspired by our west coast region. From Cortes Island clams and wild mushrooms to a wide range of cheeses from island farmers, our culinary team passionately selects the ingredients presented in our sensational seasonal menus. Friendly Canadian hospitality completes a truly unique steakhouse experience. Visit Vic's Victoria, the next generation of steakhouse, located in quaint James Bay and just walking distance from downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, Wa
Apr 28, 2011

Good place, Wonderful people

What makes this hotel are the people who work there. The Front Desk staff are so helpful. We ate at two of the recommended places (Pagliacci's and Blue Fox Cafe) and they were wonderful. The Hotel even shuttles you to the restaurants. Very clean suite. Good pool for the kids to swim in. Excellent location, easy to walk to everything you need and want to see. Quebec Street is 2 blocks from Victoria Harbour, and all the attractions downtown. Loved the Royal BC Museum,& Butchard Gardens. Had High Tea at James Bay Tea Room which is perfect for kids to have the tea experience. Will stay there again because the people go out of there way to help you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants where the locals go.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2009

Good location and good price

Hotel was close to ferry in inner harbor and close to downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's Fish and Chips.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eugene, Oregon
May 16, 2009

Great View of Harbor

Stayed in a one bedroom plus living room suite on 11th floor. It had a kitchen on one end. We really enjoyed the harbor view. The furniture could stand to be updated and a little more comfortable. Nice having a separate bedroom and two TVs. The bathroom was not overly big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurants are very expensive. The Stickey Wicket Restaurant was more reasonable than most and the food was good. The Empress Hotel Tea was very over priced.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oyster Boy
Olympia, WA
Dec 29, 2011

reliably good

We've been going to this hotel for about twenty years now (the age of our daughter). We visit Victoria at least annually. Although we'll try other places when there are specials, we always come back here because it's conveniently located to the ferry, has clean comfortable rooms, and a nice fitness room/pool/jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doctor is in
Portland, OR
Sep 18, 2009

Very good value

Hotel is located very close to several must-see features of Victoria. Dining was also very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sisters OR.
Apr 22, 2009

AWESOME HOTEL

A great place to stay with with kids. My girlfriend and I took our 3 kids to visit family in victoria, we had the suite w/ the kitchen for 2 nights and had family over for a simple dinner. the kitchen comes well equipped!! It cut down the cost of going out to eat. The kids loved the pool and we used it 3 times in 2 days. took in the royal bc museum which was walking distance. I would definately stay there again. The cost for such a large suite with a kitchen and a nice view was so reasonable. The room was clean, staff very helpful and prompt to answer our questions. They even ran a wine bottle opener up to our room when we requested it. The rooms were quiet and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is right center of downtown and visitor attractions such as the capitol and the empress are within walking distance.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family's trip arranger
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

Upgraded in Victoria

Upon registering at Harbour Towers, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite. The suite was spacious with nice bedrooms, a great living room, and excellent views. A kitchenette and dining table were also provided. The rooms were quiet and had good beds. The hotel's location was excellent -- within a few blocks walk of the Inner Harbor, the Empress Hotel, the legislative buildings, old town, the Royal BC Museum, and Beacon Hill Park. Although we did not use this service, the hotel's free shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go in the downtown area with about 10 minutes' notice. The staff were friendly and helpful about sightseeing. Room service was prompt and good. Our only complaint was that I had to ask 3 times and wait for 30 minutes to get a luggage cart when we checked out. Each time, I was handed off to a different member of the staff until finally someone handled it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the hotel staff told us about the grounds at the lieutenant governor's residence (government house). They are free, open to the public, and beautifully landscaped. It was like visiting a botanical garden without the crowds.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 17, 2009

Great Harbour view

The location was great - just a block from the harbour and easy walking access to downtown. Unfortunately, that also made it very noisy. The one dissapointment was the daily charge for hotel parking, and very tight parking spaces. Hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franchise
ft. myers, fl
Sep 1, 2011

Great lodging in downtown

convenient location downtown within walking distance to ferry to washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 17, 2009

Great Harbour view

The location was great - just a block from the harbour and easy walking access to downtown. Unfortunately, that also made it very noisy. The one dissapointment was the daily charge for hotel parking, and very tight parking spaces. Hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top