$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Highly recommended!

Beautiful, clean hotel close to the ferry dock and easy to find. Staff were accommodating and very... See full review

  • SeaHawesome
  • Jul 7, 2014
Harbour Towers: Fantastic!!

Front Desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, close to two non-hotel... See full review

  • Sweetiepiecake
  • Apr 6, 2014

Indulge in one of the finest downtown Victoria hotels the city has to offer. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites is perfectly located just a short stroll or carriage ride from Victoria's famous Inner Harbour, shopping, attractions, marine activities, cultural centres and Inner Harbour transportation terminals. Victoria hotel possesses a romantic charm adorned with a wide selection of beautiful and comfortable guestrooms and suites. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also offers a full service restaurant, featuring delectable West Coast cuisine. The lounge is cozily lit by a fireplace and serves as the perfect rest spot for your favourite cocktail after a great day of hiking, shopping or golf. Stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and you'll never be short of recreational excitement. Located on site are our indoor pool, whirlpool and full service fitness center. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca.

Parking is available for $15.00 a night per vehicle plus tax, payable directly to the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

**The pool is under renovation** Added April 2014

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Suites
The room offers 1 king, 1 double, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
The room offers one Queen bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Double
The room offers two Double beds with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Vic's Steakhouse & Bar
For cocktails, dinner, or a night on the town, make it Vic's Steakhouse & Bar, a passionately Canadian steakhouse. Our dining experience is defined by 100% Canadian beef, wines from British Columbia and Ontario, and mouth-watering dishes inspired by our west coast region. From Cortes Island clams and wild mushrooms to a wide range of cheeses from island farmers, our culinary team passionately selects the ingredients presented in our sensational seasonal menus. Friendly Canadian hospitality completes a truly unique steakhouse experience. Visit Vic's Victoria, the next generation of steakhouse, located in quaint James Bay and just walking distance from downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Jun 11, 2011

Harbour Towers Hotel and Suites

My wife and I went to Victoria for a mini-vacation and stayed at the Harbour Tower and Suites. The hotel is older but fairly well maintained and there is free parking under the hotel. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The one complaint we had about the room is that it is heated poorly (it was chilly at night) and we noted there was no air conditioning for the summer. The room was made up and cleaned well daily. Vic's restaurant which does the room service too leaves a lot to be desired. They are supposed to be famous for their steaks, but the quality of the steak was low, a demi-glace was added to the steak without requesting it and the edges were burnt giving the steak an off taste. Desserts were poor and expensive. Breakfast sent by room service was fair at best - we both had Vic's Breakfast and the eggs were rubbery, the potatoes were cold and the toast was buttered and soggy In essence I would stay at the hotel again, but would eat at the large number of restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at any of the restaurants in downtown Victoria rather than at the hotel. All are within walking distance and they will satisfy almost any food craving. The restaurants in and around Wharf and Fort St are all excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franchise
Business
ft. myers, fl
Sep 1, 2011

Great lodging in downtown

convenient location downtown within walking distance to ferry to washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, OR
May 11, 2009

Great price for the location

Very nice hotel. Great location on the inner harbor and with a great view of the Olympic peninsula across the straits. Secure garage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sequim Wa
Nov 28, 2010

Good Location for Exploring Victoria

The hotel was clean, well kept, and the room was supplied with everything we needed for our short stay in Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Ferries, and great location for walking downtown Victoria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 28, 2009

Great value and location

My husband and I were in Victoria to attend a family wedding with two adult children and 84 yo Mother. The suite was a wonderful choice with spacious living room and comfortable rooms. My mother was able to comfortably meet with old friends in the suite. Access to the shower from the common area, not through the bedroom would have been more useful.The check in time was 4 pm. After travelling from Vancouver on the ferry, we had to wait over an hour for our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW Washington
Jul 28, 2009

Victoria stay

The room was clean, the staff was very helpful, and there is a shuttle service for trips within a reasonable distance of the hotel. It is located within easy walking distance of downtown and a block from the Port Angeles (Blackball) ferry dock. The restaurant was OK, and typical for hotel food. To eat well in Victoria, explore a bit; and for beer drinkers, try the brew pub at the Swan on Pandora -- the beer and the food were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The golf school at Olympic View Golf Course is fabulous! Lori Randle provides real improvement in your golf game with the women's golf school and John Randle is an excellent teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sisters OR.
Apr 22, 2009

AWESOME HOTEL

A great place to stay with with kids. My girlfriend and I took our 3 kids to visit family in victoria, we had the suite w/ the kitchen for 2 nights and had family over for a simple dinner. the kitchen comes well equipped!! It cut down the cost of going out to eat. The kids loved the pool and we used it 3 times in 2 days. took in the royal bc museum which was walking distance. I would definately stay there again. The cost for such a large suite with a kitchen and a nice view was so reasonable. The room was clean, staff very helpful and prompt to answer our questions. They even ran a wine bottle opener up to our room when we requested it. The rooms were quiet and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is right center of downtown and visitor attractions such as the capitol and the empress are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doctor is in
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 18, 2009

Very good value

Hotel is located very close to several must-see features of Victoria. Dining was also very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 28, 2011

Good place, Wonderful people

What makes this hotel are the people who work there. The Front Desk staff are so helpful. We ate at two of the recommended places (Pagliacci's and Blue Fox Cafe) and they were wonderful. The Hotel even shuttles you to the restaurants. Very clean suite. Good pool for the kids to swim in. Excellent location, easy to walk to everything you need and want to see. Quebec Street is 2 blocks from Victoria Harbour, and all the attractions downtown. Loved the Royal BC Museum,& Butchard Gardens. Had High Tea at James Bay Tea Room which is perfect for kids to have the tea experience. Will stay there again because the people go out of there way to help you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants where the locals go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeaHawesome
Business
Tillamook, Oregon
Jul 7, 2014

Highly recommended!

Beautiful, clean hotel close to the ferry dock and easy to find. Staff were accommodating and very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was amazing! Only complaint was the bed wasn't very comfortable and the shower pressure was so intense that it was painful! But they said they would have maintenance fix it. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top