$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
esthherm
Business
Solana Beach, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2010

submit the following

Friendly employees, excellent housekeeping, we were never rushed or disturbed in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
its her again
Business
calgary alberta canada
Aug 24, 2009

i was very pleased with the service

it was very well serviced the staff were very freindly it would have been better if they had a family type resturant the vics steak house was a little over priced for every day eating also they never told us that you have to pay 12 dollars a day for parking your car other hotels we have been to in victoria had free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DL Mitch
Business
Albany, OR
Oct 5, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

It was quite pleasant. Located within walking distance of most everything. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Hatley Castle, please make sure you do it between the months of June and Sept. They do not have visits inside the castle after Sept. 30. We got there Oct. 1 and were quite disappointed.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 14, 2009

Perfect Location

Good location within easy walking distance of the most intresting areas of the harbor district of Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were in walking distance of shopping, entertainment and dinning and felt comfortable walking to and from during the evening hours.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 17, 2009

Great Harbour view

The location was great - just a block from the harbour and easy walking access to downtown. Unfortunately, that also made it very noisy. The one dissapointment was the daily charge for hotel parking, and very tight parking spaces. Hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Aug 22, 2010

Perfect location

Location is perfect. You don't need a transportation at all and still can see all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Within 1 km you probably have minimum 10 attractions (you need 2 days to see them)

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene, Oregon
May 16, 2009

Great View of Harbor

Stayed in a one bedroom plus living room suite on 11th floor. It had a kitchen on one end. We really enjoyed the harbor view. The furniture could stand to be updated and a little more comfortable. Nice having a separate bedroom and two TVs. The bathroom was not overly big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Restaurants are very expensive. The Stickey Wicket Restaurant was more reasonable than most and the food was good. The Empress Hotel Tea was very over priced.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family's trip arranger
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

Upgraded in Victoria

Upon registering at Harbour Towers, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite. The suite was spacious with nice bedrooms, a great living room, and excellent views. A kitchenette and dining table were also provided. The rooms were quiet and had good beds. The hotel's location was excellent -- within a few blocks walk of the Inner Harbor, the Empress Hotel, the legislative buildings, old town, the Royal BC Museum, and Beacon Hill Park. Although we did not use this service, the hotel's free shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go in the downtown area with about 10 minutes' notice. The staff were friendly and helpful about sightseeing. Room service was prompt and good. Our only complaint was that I had to ask 3 times and wait for 30 minutes to get a luggage cart when we checked out. Each time, I was handed off to a different member of the staff until finally someone handled it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the hotel staff told us about the grounds at the lieutenant governor's residence (government house). They are free, open to the public, and beautifully landscaped. It was like visiting a botanical garden without the crowds.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2009

Good location and good price

Hotel was close to ferry in inner harbor and close to downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's Fish and Chips.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Jun 11, 2011

Harbour Towers Hotel and Suites

My wife and I went to Victoria for a mini-vacation and stayed at the Harbour Tower and Suites. The hotel is older but fairly well maintained and there is free parking under the hotel. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The one complaint we had about the room is that it is heated poorly (it was chilly at night) and we noted there was no air conditioning for the summer. The room was made up and cleaned well daily. Vic's restaurant which does the room service too leaves a lot to be desired. They are supposed to be famous for their steaks, but the quality of the steak was low, a demi-glace was added to the steak without requesting it and the edges were burnt giving the steak an off taste. Desserts were poor and expensive. Breakfast sent by room service was fair at best - we both had Vic's Breakfast and the eggs were rubbery, the potatoes were cold and the toast was buttered and soggy In essence I would stay at the hotel again, but would eat at the large number of restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at any of the restaurants in downtown Victoria rather than at the hotel. All are within walking distance and they will satisfy almost any food craving. The restaurants in and around Wharf and Fort St are all excellent

Back to menu Return to top