$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cordova
Aug 12, 2008

Great Location

Within walking distance of downtown area and local tourist sites. Good parking facilities. Nice room...well run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Empress Hotel...not far from Government Street Shopping and Restaurant area. Chandler's Restaurant (a block away from Government Street) for seafood best dinner on our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu, hi
Mar 8, 2010

great hotel

friendly staff, great location near victoria clipper and walking distance to main attractions and beacon park. nice, big, comfortable rooms with high speed internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can get to Butchart Gardens using public transportation for only $2.25 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
field trip chick
Business
courtenay, b.c.
Mar 3, 2014

enjoyable, meets all our needs

From arrival to check out a very relaxing enjoyable stay.. Hotel is perfect location. I have stayed here often, and I know that customer service and room cleanliness is a top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the walk, a very visual waterfront city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetiepiecake
Business
Salton City, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Harbour Towers: Fantastic!!

Front Desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, close to two non-hotel restaurants. Walked two blocks to nearest city bus stop, which was also ideal for touring the city. Room very clean and well appointed. Unfortunately, while on vacation in April, pool was being re-furfaced, so couldn't enjoy a swim or two, or five... Found hotel resturant over priced. Had a salad with steak, and steak had too much gristle and fat. Loved the salad, and dressing very good. Desserts were good, but may want to consider some sugar-free "treats."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 31, 2007

a bit pricey for the money

I did like that the room had a separate bedroom, as my husband and I have varying sleep patterns. My husband found a box w/left over food stuffs in the microwave on the 2nd day of our stay. There is a sign in the bathroom that requests cooperation w/saving energy, etc by using towels more than once - directing you to put towels in the bath tub that you wanted replaced. We both hung our bath towels, intending to use them again the next morning, but upon return after cleaning staff had been there, we had all new towels. One elevator was out of service during most of our 2 day stay, and the other was very slow. Not good for a hotel that has more than 6 floors of rooms. Our view consisted mostly of the roof top of the dining room, and was farther away from Wharf St than it appears on the accompanying map, there was an event on that street so I looked at multiple properties in order to find within comfortable walking distance. Desk clerk(s) & bell hop very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anacortes wa.
Jun 30, 2009

perfect inner harbor stay

great view of inner harbor from our room. sit back and relax while watching sea planes and boat traffic go by. Or take an easy stroll to all the attractions the inner harbor has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

one of the nicest area's to go for walks, be sure to pack good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aden
Business
Grants Pass, OR, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice place

The place was wonderful, but they never found our reservation, even with my confirmation number. I do not know who's fault that would be, but because of that, they upgraded at no extra charge a 10th floor view overlooking the Harbour and the Empress Hotel. Not bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vic's has outstanding salmon eith a port reduction sauce to kill for. Their steaks were outstanding, and the prices were no different than other restaurants. Liked the convenience of charging it to our room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oyster Boy
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 29, 2011

reliably good

We've been going to this hotel for about twenty years now (the age of our daughter). We visit Victoria at least annually. Although we'll try other places when there are specials, we always come back here because it's conveniently located to the ferry, has clean comfortable rooms, and a nice fitness room/pool/jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I.S.M.
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 25, 2013

Perfect Inner Harbour hotel

I stay at the Harbour Towers every time I come to Victoria! It's situated just one street back from the water's edge, but if you get a harbour view room, you can see the entire harbour - including the sea planes landing and taking off. An easy 40-minute round trip walk will enable you to see the entire harbour area and the downtown tourist attractions. The rooms are very spacious, the hotel is quiet, and the staff are friendly. I have never had any complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs in Aurora
Business
Aurora, Colorado
May 29, 2013

Vacation

Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean, food was good. Would recommend Harbor Towers to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top