$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
quiet and clean and comfortale

position was very good., hotel was quiet and had courteous and helpful staff See full review

  • ronnald
  • Aug 6, 2014
the atmosphere was friendly, and very nice

we were treated TO A VERY FRIENDLY STAFF and a no hassle check in, smiles all around and very... See full review

  • Smiles all the time
  • Jul 19, 2014

Indulge in one of the finest downtown Victoria hotels the city has to offer. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites is perfectly located just a short stroll or carriage ride from Victoria's famous Inner Harbour, shopping, attractions, marine activities, cultural centres and Inner Harbour transportation terminals. Victoria hotel possesses a romantic charm adorned with a wide selection of beautiful and comfortable guestrooms and suites. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also offers a full service restaurant, featuring delectable West Coast cuisine. The lounge is cozily lit by a fireplace and serves as the perfect rest spot for your favourite cocktail after a great day of hiking, shopping or golf. Stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and you'll never be short of recreational excitement. Located on site are our indoor pool, whirlpool and full service fitness center. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca.

Parking is available for $15.00 a night per vehicle plus tax, payable directly to the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

**The pool is under renovation** Added April 2014

Hotel Map

48.4213 -123.3757
Area served
Victoria
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The hotel is located on 345 Quebec street. One block back of Victoria's Inner Harbour and a block and a half down from the Parliament Buildings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Suites
The room offers 1 king, 1 double, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
The room offers one Queen bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Double
The room offers two Double beds with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Vic's Steakhouse & Bar
For cocktails, dinner, or a night on the town, make it Vic's Steakhouse & Bar, a passionately Canadian steakhouse. Our dining experience is defined by 100% Canadian beef, wines from British Columbia and Ontario, and mouth-watering dishes inspired by our west coast region. From Cortes Island clams and wild mushrooms to a wide range of cheeses from island farmers, our culinary team passionately selects the ingredients presented in our sensational seasonal menus. Friendly Canadian hospitality completes a truly unique steakhouse experience. Visit Vic's Victoria, the next generation of steakhouse, located in quaint James Bay and just walking distance from downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cordova
Aug 12, 2008

Great Location

Within walking distance of downtown area and local tourist sites. Good parking facilities. Nice room...well run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Empress Hotel...not far from Government Street Shopping and Restaurant area. Chandler's Restaurant (a block away from Government Street) for seafood best dinner on our trip!

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
honolulu, hi
Mar 8, 2010

great hotel

friendly staff, great location near victoria clipper and walking distance to main attractions and beacon park. nice, big, comfortable rooms with high speed internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can get to Butchart Gardens using public transportation for only $2.25 each way.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
field trip chick
courtenay, b.c.
Mar 3, 2014

enjoyable, meets all our needs

From arrival to check out a very relaxing enjoyable stay.. Hotel is perfect location. I have stayed here often, and I know that customer service and room cleanliness is a top priority.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the walk, a very visual waterfront city

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetiepiecake
Salton City, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Harbour Towers: Fantastic!!

Front Desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, close to two non-hotel restaurants. Walked two blocks to nearest city bus stop, which was also ideal for touring the city. Room very clean and well appointed. Unfortunately, while on vacation in April, pool was being re-furfaced, so couldn't enjoy a swim or two, or five... Found hotel resturant over priced. Had a salad with steak, and steak had too much gristle and fat. Loved the salad, and dressing very good. Desserts were good, but may want to consider some sugar-free "treats."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 31, 2007

a bit pricey for the money

I did like that the room had a separate bedroom, as my husband and I have varying sleep patterns. My husband found a box w/left over food stuffs in the microwave on the 2nd day of our stay. There is a sign in the bathroom that requests cooperation w/saving energy, etc by using towels more than once - directing you to put towels in the bath tub that you wanted replaced. We both hung our bath towels, intending to use them again the next morning, but upon return after cleaning staff had been there, we had all new towels. One elevator was out of service during most of our 2 day stay, and the other was very slow. Not good for a hotel that has more than 6 floors of rooms. Our view consisted mostly of the roof top of the dining room, and was farther away from Wharf St than it appears on the accompanying map, there was an event on that street so I looked at multiple properties in order to find within comfortable walking distance. Desk clerk(s) & bell hop very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
anacortes wa.
Jun 30, 2009

perfect inner harbor stay

great view of inner harbor from our room. sit back and relax while watching sea planes and boat traffic go by. Or take an easy stroll to all the attractions the inner harbor has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

one of the nicest area's to go for walks, be sure to pack good walking shoes.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aden
Grants Pass, OR, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice place

The place was wonderful, but they never found our reservation, even with my confirmation number. I do not know who's fault that would be, but because of that, they upgraded at no extra charge a 10th floor view overlooking the Harbour and the Empress Hotel. Not bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Vic's has outstanding salmon eith a port reduction sauce to kill for. Their steaks were outstanding, and the prices were no different than other restaurants. Liked the convenience of charging it to our room.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oyster Boy
Olympia, WA
Dec 29, 2011

reliably good

We've been going to this hotel for about twenty years now (the age of our daughter). We visit Victoria at least annually. Although we'll try other places when there are specials, we always come back here because it's conveniently located to the ferry, has clean comfortable rooms, and a nice fitness room/pool/jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I.S.M.
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 25, 2013

Perfect Inner Harbour hotel

I stay at the Harbour Towers every time I come to Victoria! It's situated just one street back from the water's edge, but if you get a harbour view room, you can see the entire harbour - including the sea planes landing and taking off. An easy 40-minute round trip walk will enable you to see the entire harbour area and the downtown tourist attractions. The rooms are very spacious, the hotel is quiet, and the staff are friendly. I have never had any complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babs in Aurora
Aurora, Colorado
May 29, 2013

Vacation

Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean, food was good. Would recommend Harbor Towers to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search