$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
quiet and clean and comfortale

position was very good., hotel was quiet and had courteous and helpful staff See full review

  • ronnald
  • Aug 6, 2014
the atmosphere was friendly, and very nice

we were treated TO A VERY FRIENDLY STAFF and a no hassle check in, smiles all around and very... See full review

  • Smiles all the time
  • Jul 19, 2014

Indulge in one of the finest downtown Victoria hotels the city has to offer. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites is perfectly located just a short stroll or carriage ride from Victoria's famous Inner Harbour, shopping, attractions, marine activities, cultural centres and Inner Harbour transportation terminals. Victoria hotel possesses a romantic charm adorned with a wide selection of beautiful and comfortable guestrooms and suites. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also offers a full service restaurant, featuring delectable West Coast cuisine. The lounge is cozily lit by a fireplace and serves as the perfect rest spot for your favourite cocktail after a great day of hiking, shopping or golf. Stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and you'll never be short of recreational excitement. Located on site are our indoor pool, whirlpool and full service fitness center. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca.

Parking is available for $15.00 a night per vehicle plus tax, payable directly to the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

**The pool is under renovation** Added April 2014

Hotel Map

48.4213 -123.3757
Area served
Victoria
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport - 15 miles.
Area description
The hotel is located on 345 Quebec street. One block back of Victoria's Inner Harbour and a block and a half down from the Parliament Buildings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Suites
The room offers 1 king, 1 double, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
The room offers one Queen bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Double
The room offers two Double beds with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Vic's Steakhouse & Bar
For cocktails, dinner, or a night on the town, make it Vic's Steakhouse & Bar, a passionately Canadian steakhouse. Our dining experience is defined by 100% Canadian beef, wines from British Columbia and Ontario, and mouth-watering dishes inspired by our west coast region. From Cortes Island clams and wild mushrooms to a wide range of cheeses from island farmers, our culinary team passionately selects the ingredients presented in our sensational seasonal menus. Friendly Canadian hospitality completes a truly unique steakhouse experience. Visit Vic's Victoria, the next generation of steakhouse, located in quaint James Bay and just walking distance from downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aden
Grants Pass, OR, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice place

The place was wonderful, but they never found our reservation, even with my confirmation number. I do not know who's fault that would be, but because of that, they upgraded at no extra charge a 10th floor view overlooking the Harbour and the Empress Hotel. Not bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Vic's has outstanding salmon eith a port reduction sauce to kill for. Their steaks were outstanding, and the prices were no different than other restaurants. Liked the convenience of charging it to our room.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento CA
Aug 13, 2009

Such an amazing place

We were one block from where we got off the ferry, right in Downtown Victoria. Everything was in walking distance. It was a beautiful room and a great restaurant in the hotel. Plus there was two other great restaurants accross the street. Our stay was just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clarence and Helen
Camas, WA
Aug 8, 2009

Great place to stay in Victoria

We arrived in Victoria on the Clipper and were pleased to find this hotel was only about 2 blocks from the dock. It was also a good location for setting out to see the sights of Victoria without a car. It was about a 6 block walk to the bus depot where we caught a bus to Butchart Gardens and the Butterfly Gardens. We had no complaints about this hotel and were happy to be able to check our emails with the computers in the business area of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed two dinners at the Harbour House Restaurant about a block from the hotel. The meals we ordered were perfected prepared and delicious. The waiters were professional and seemed to have been long-time employees of the restaurant.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Harbout Towers = great!

We traveled up for a night in Victoria. The rooms were clean, big and comfortable. The cost was also VERY reasonable considering the location and the amenities. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martinplt
Business
san diego ca
Jan 29, 2011

Friendly and comfortable

Traveled to Victoria for a couple of days on business. Didn't use the pool or the fitness room, but all impressions of the room, the staff and the restaurant were positive. The location is good, down by the harbour and convenient for downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Royal British Columbia Museum is just a few minutes walk away, the other side of the provincial government building. It's absolutely first rate.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellingham, WA
Sep 11, 2009

Fantastic

We stayed for the weekend. At at the Harbour House Restaurant across the street and had a wonderful meal. A very elegant restaurant. We enjoyed having a nightcap in the hotel bar. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saratoga Springs, NY
Aug 21, 2010

Great Location with great view

Short walk to the BC Museum, Legislature Building and many restaurants. Unexpectedly for us, the hotel provided shuttle service when we felt we could walk no more in this very walkable city. We also rented bikes and biked along the coast for additional beautiful views. Breakfast buffet was good value. When vending machine did not function, money was refunded at the desk and detergent for laundry was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the helpful staff.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Aug 13, 2007

Great Location for walking tour

The Harbour Towers was very comfortable for the two of us and satisfied out needs. It was close to the downtown action and the Harbour, which was great since we did a lot of walking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors to Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Harbour and tourist attractions

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weston
Sep 10, 2008

Great value, high quality hotel

The front desk was courteous, apologetic, and even upgraded us to a penthouse suite. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had a huge balcony that looked out over Victoria Harbour. The shampoo, soap etc. was from the spa in the hotel. Hotel parking in the garage was convenient and valuables inside the car stayed safe. Location is ideal, we came from the ferry and the hotel is about a block away. Parliament building and downtown are about a five minutes walk from the front door. Great location, accessible to everything yet on a quiet street. Would highly recommend and would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear sneakers: very walkable, accessible city.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Peters
Kansas
Jun 22, 2009

Great location for the price!!!!!!!!!!!!

We had front door bus service - for city tours and excursions. Be sure to go to Butchart Gardens and Craigdarrouch Castle. Easy walk to the harbour, BC Museum (amazing), downtown shopping and plenty of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spagetti Warehouse and Sam's Deli had reasonably priced meals.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 21, 2007

Pleasant Experience

I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean, modern and comfortable. It wasn't overly large, but for one person was more than adequate and would have worked for two people. I checked in and out quickly and the staff was pleasant. I was able to walk everywhere, but the hotel was far enough from the central city to be quiet. I even had a bit of a view of the city from my balcony. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Victoria is several blocks away...very easy to walk. The Inner Harbor, Museum, and Beacon Hill Park are all within a few blocks.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search