$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oyster Boy
Olympia, WA
Dec 29, 2011

reliably good

We've been going to this hotel for about twenty years now (the age of our daughter). We visit Victoria at least annually. Although we'll try other places when there are specials, we always come back here because it's conveniently located to the ferry, has clean comfortable rooms, and a nice fitness room/pool/jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2009

Good location and good price

Hotel was close to ferry in inner harbor and close to downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's Fish and Chips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tasmania, Australia
Jul 29, 2009

Honest hotel, honest location

Nice enough hotel, rooms fairly plain but nice enough. Good location, small stroll to waterfront. Has all services required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family's trip arranger
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

Upgraded in Victoria

Upon registering at Harbour Towers, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite. The suite was spacious with nice bedrooms, a great living room, and excellent views. A kitchenette and dining table were also provided. The rooms were quiet and had good beds. The hotel's location was excellent -- within a few blocks walk of the Inner Harbor, the Empress Hotel, the legislative buildings, old town, the Royal BC Museum, and Beacon Hill Park. Although we did not use this service, the hotel's free shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go in the downtown area with about 10 minutes' notice. The staff were friendly and helpful about sightseeing. Room service was prompt and good. Our only complaint was that I had to ask 3 times and wait for 30 minutes to get a luggage cart when we checked out. Each time, I was handed off to a different member of the staff until finally someone handled it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the hotel staff told us about the grounds at the lieutenant governor's residence (government house). They are free, open to the public, and beautifully landscaped. It was like visiting a botanical garden without the crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont CA
Jul 28, 2009

Close to waterfront & downtown

I was disappointed that they charge$12.00 per night to store my car. The custodial staff was a bit lax. I think there are better values in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW Washington
Jul 28, 2009

Victoria stay

The room was clean, the staff was very helpful, and there is a shuttle service for trips within a reasonable distance of the hotel. It is located within easy walking distance of downtown and a block from the Port Angeles (Blackball) ferry dock. The restaurant was OK, and typical for hotel food. To eat well in Victoria, explore a bit; and for beer drinkers, try the brew pub at the Swan on Pandora -- the beer and the food were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The golf school at Olympic View Golf Course is fabulous! Lori Randle provides real improvement in your golf game with the women's golf school and John Randle is an excellent teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calif. Family Travelers
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 20, 2009

Convenient location

We drove to Victoria taking the Port Angeles, WA ferry over. The hotel was a block away from the ferry drop-off and within walking distance to the inner-harbor and downtown Victoria. Sight seeing was a breeze. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The elevators could use an update or plain old deep cleaning. That seemed to be the most neglected part of the building. Otherwise, we had a nice & enjoyable stay. We didn't dine in the hotel's restaurant so couldn't comment either way on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Great Location but old rooms

Nice loby but need to update the rooms and elavators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fran503
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 8, 2009

great view, great location!

The view was amazing, ask for a room on a higher floor when you check in. The room wasn't very big but it was comfortable and worked well for 2. The location is hard to beat for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anacortes wa.
Jun 30, 2009

perfect inner harbor stay

great view of inner harbor from our room. sit back and relax while watching sea planes and boat traffic go by. Or take an easy stroll to all the attractions the inner harbor has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

one of the nicest area's to go for walks, be sure to pack good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anacortes wa.
Jun 30, 2009

perfect inner harbor stay

great view of inner harbor from our room. sit back and relax while watching sea planes and boat traffic go by. Or take an easy stroll to all the attractions the inner harbor has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

one of the nicest area's to go for walks, be sure to pack good walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top