$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aden
Grants Pass, OR, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice place

The place was wonderful, but they never found our reservation, even with my confirmation number. I do not know who's fault that would be, but because of that, they upgraded at no extra charge a 10th floor view overlooking the Harbour and the Empress Hotel. Not bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Vic's has outstanding salmon eith a port reduction sauce to kill for. Their steaks were outstanding, and the prices were no different than other restaurants. Liked the convenience of charging it to our room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
its her again
Business
calgary alberta canada
Aug 24, 2009

i was very pleased with the service

it was very well serviced the staff were very freindly it would have been better if they had a family type resturant the vics steak house was a little over priced for every day eating also they never told us that you have to pay 12 dollars a day for parking your car other hotels we have been to in victoria had free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 17, 2009

Great Harbour view

The location was great - just a block from the harbour and easy walking access to downtown. Unfortunately, that also made it very noisy. The one dissapointment was the daily charge for hotel parking, and very tight parking spaces. Hotel staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 14, 2009

Perfect Location

Good location within easy walking distance of the most intresting areas of the harbor district of Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were in walking distance of shopping, entertainment and dinning and felt comfortable walking to and from during the evening hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Aug 13, 2009

Such an amazing place

We were one block from where we got off the ferry, right in Downtown Victoria. Everything was in walking distance. It was a beautiful room and a great restaurant in the hotel. Plus there was two other great restaurants accross the street. Our stay was just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland
Aug 12, 2009

Just ok

Was supposedly a 4 star, but really was a 2.5 maybe 3. Definitely an older hotel, rooms were small and dark, bathroom was SMALL. The hotel renovations started at 8am and underground parking was tight and sparce. (If you like your car, don't park there.)The hotel was clean though. Don't pay more than $110. The location was ok, not great, but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 10, 2009

Well located

I was there on business so it was fine. The food was very good and the staff were quite helpful. The rooms themselves were very basic but clean. The gym was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant nearby called "Superior".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clarence and Helen
Business
Camas, WA
Aug 8, 2009

Great place to stay in Victoria

We arrived in Victoria on the Clipper and were pleased to find this hotel was only about 2 blocks from the dock. It was also a good location for setting out to see the sights of Victoria without a car. It was about a 6 block walk to the bus depot where we caught a bus to Butchart Gardens and the Butterfly Gardens. We had no complaints about this hotel and were happy to be able to check our emails with the computers in the business area of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed two dinners at the Harbour House Restaurant about a block from the hotel. The meals we ordered were perfected prepared and delicious. The waiters were professional and seemed to have been long-time employees of the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2009

Good location and good price

Hotel was close to ferry in inner harbor and close to downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's Fish and Chips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tasmania, Australia
Jul 29, 2009

Honest hotel, honest location

Nice enough hotel, rooms fairly plain but nice enough. Good location, small stroll to waterfront. Has all services required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family's trip arranger
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

Upgraded in Victoria

Upon registering at Harbour Towers, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite. The suite was spacious with nice bedrooms, a great living room, and excellent views. A kitchenette and dining table were also provided. The rooms were quiet and had good beds. The hotel's location was excellent -- within a few blocks walk of the Inner Harbor, the Empress Hotel, the legislative buildings, old town, the Royal BC Museum, and Beacon Hill Park. Although we did not use this service, the hotel's free shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go in the downtown area with about 10 minutes' notice. The staff were friendly and helpful about sightseeing. Room service was prompt and good. Our only complaint was that I had to ask 3 times and wait for 30 minutes to get a luggage cart when we checked out. Each time, I was handed off to a different member of the staff until finally someone handled it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the hotel staff told us about the grounds at the lieutenant governor's residence (government house). They are free, open to the public, and beautifully landscaped. It was like visiting a botanical garden without the crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top