$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
53 reviews
Highly recommended!

Beautiful, clean hotel close to the ferry dock and easy to find. Staff were accommodating and very... See full review

  • SeaHawesome
  • Jul 7, 2014
Harbour Towers: Fantastic!!

Front Desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Very good location, close to two non-hotel... See full review

  • Sweetiepiecake
  • Apr 6, 2014

Indulge in one of the finest downtown Victoria hotels the city has to offer. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites is perfectly located just a short stroll or carriage ride from Victoria's famous Inner Harbour, shopping, attractions, marine activities, cultural centres and Inner Harbour transportation terminals. Victoria hotel possesses a romantic charm adorned with a wide selection of beautiful and comfortable guestrooms and suites. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also offers a full service restaurant, featuring delectable West Coast cuisine. The lounge is cozily lit by a fireplace and serves as the perfect rest spot for your favourite cocktail after a great day of hiking, shopping or golf. Stay at the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites and you'll never be short of recreational excitement. Located on site are our indoor pool, whirlpool and full service fitness center. The Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites offers some of the most spacious and comfortably appointed accommodations in Victoria. Most of rooms and suites have balconies and many display breathtaking views of the vibrant Inner Harbour or the majestic Olympic Mountains and the Strait of Juan de Fuca.

Parking is available for $15.00 a night per vehicle plus tax, payable directly to the Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites.

**The pool is under renovation** Added April 2014

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 Bedroom Suites
The room offers 1 king, 1 double, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Queen
The room offers one Queen bed with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
1 Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 King bed, double pull-out couch with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
Standard Double
The room offers two Double beds with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Clothes dryer, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Vic's Steakhouse & Bar
For cocktails, dinner, or a night on the town, make it Vic's Steakhouse & Bar, a passionately Canadian steakhouse. Our dining experience is defined by 100% Canadian beef, wines from British Columbia and Ontario, and mouth-watering dishes inspired by our west coast region. From Cortes Island clams and wild mushrooms to a wide range of cheeses from island farmers, our culinary team passionately selects the ingredients presented in our sensational seasonal menus. Friendly Canadian hospitality completes a truly unique steakhouse experience. Visit Vic's Victoria, the next generation of steakhouse, located in quaint James Bay and just walking distance from downtown.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento CA
Aug 13, 2009

Such an amazing place

We were one block from where we got off the ferry, right in Downtown Victoria. Everything was in walking distance. It was a beautiful room and a great restaurant in the hotel. Plus there was two other great restaurants accross the street. Our stay was just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland
Aug 12, 2009

Just ok

Was supposedly a 4 star, but really was a 2.5 maybe 3. Definitely an older hotel, rooms were small and dark, bathroom was SMALL. The hotel renovations started at 8am and underground parking was tight and sparce. (If you like your car, don't park there.)The hotel was clean though. Don't pay more than $110. The location was ok, not great, but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 10, 2009

Well located

I was there on business so it was fine. The food was very good and the staff were quite helpful. The rooms themselves were very basic but clean. The gym was well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant nearby called "Superior".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clarence and Helen
Business
Camas, WA
Aug 8, 2009

Great place to stay in Victoria

We arrived in Victoria on the Clipper and were pleased to find this hotel was only about 2 blocks from the dock. It was also a good location for setting out to see the sights of Victoria without a car. It was about a 6 block walk to the bus depot where we caught a bus to Butchart Gardens and the Butterfly Gardens. We had no complaints about this hotel and were happy to be able to check our emails with the computers in the business area of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed two dinners at the Harbour House Restaurant about a block from the hotel. The meals we ordered were perfected prepared and delicious. The waiters were professional and seemed to have been long-time employees of the restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2009

Good location and good price

Hotel was close to ferry in inner harbor and close to downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby's Fish and Chips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family's trip arranger
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

Upgraded in Victoria

Upon registering at Harbour Towers, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite. The suite was spacious with nice bedrooms, a great living room, and excellent views. A kitchenette and dining table were also provided. The rooms were quiet and had good beds. The hotel's location was excellent -- within a few blocks walk of the Inner Harbor, the Empress Hotel, the legislative buildings, old town, the Royal BC Museum, and Beacon Hill Park. Although we did not use this service, the hotel's free shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go in the downtown area with about 10 minutes' notice. The staff were friendly and helpful about sightseeing. Room service was prompt and good. Our only complaint was that I had to ask 3 times and wait for 30 minutes to get a luggage cart when we checked out. Each time, I was handed off to a different member of the staff until finally someone handled it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

One of the hotel staff told us about the grounds at the lieutenant governor's residence (government house). They are free, open to the public, and beautifully landscaped. It was like visiting a botanical garden without the crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tasmania, Australia
Jul 29, 2009

Honest hotel, honest location

Nice enough hotel, rooms fairly plain but nice enough. Good location, small stroll to waterfront. Has all services required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont CA
Jul 28, 2009

Close to waterfront & downtown

I was disappointed that they charge$12.00 per night to store my car. The custodial staff was a bit lax. I think there are better values in the same area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW Washington
Jul 28, 2009

Victoria stay

The room was clean, the staff was very helpful, and there is a shuttle service for trips within a reasonable distance of the hotel. It is located within easy walking distance of downtown and a block from the Port Angeles (Blackball) ferry dock. The restaurant was OK, and typical for hotel food. To eat well in Victoria, explore a bit; and for beer drinkers, try the brew pub at the Swan on Pandora -- the beer and the food were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The golf school at Olympic View Golf Course is fabulous! Lori Randle provides real improvement in your golf game with the women's golf school and John Randle is an excellent teacher.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calif. Family Travelers
Business
Modesto, CA
Jul 20, 2009

Convenient location

We drove to Victoria taking the Port Angeles, WA ferry over. The hotel was a block away from the ferry drop-off and within walking distance to the inner-harbor and downtown Victoria. Sight seeing was a breeze. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The elevators could use an update or plain old deep cleaning. That seemed to be the most neglected part of the building. Otherwise, we had a nice & enjoyable stay. We didn't dine in the hotel's restaurant so couldn't comment either way on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top