$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

3 stars
View map of 345 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aden
Business
Grants Pass, OR, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice place

The place was wonderful, but they never found our reservation, even with my confirmation number. I do not know who's fault that would be, but because of that, they upgraded at no extra charge a 10th floor view overlooking the Harbour and the Empress Hotel. Not bad!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vic's has outstanding salmon eith a port reduction sauce to kill for. Their steaks were outstanding, and the prices were no different than other restaurants. Liked the convenience of charging it to our room.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oyster Boy
Business
Olympia, WA
Dec 29, 2011

reliably good

We've been going to this hotel for about twenty years now (the age of our daughter). We visit Victoria at least annually. Although we'll try other places when there are specials, we always come back here because it's conveniently located to the ferry, has clean comfortable rooms, and a nice fitness room/pool/jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DL Mitch
Business
Albany, OR
Oct 5, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

It was quite pleasant. Located within walking distance of most everything. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you visit Hatley Castle, please make sure you do it between the months of June and Sept. They do not have visits inside the castle after Sept. 30. We got there Oct. 1 and were quite disappointed.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franchise
Business
ft. myers, fl
Sep 1, 2011

Great lodging in downtown

convenient location downtown within walking distance to ferry to washington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Aug 5, 2011

Better book direct

Spend 3 nights here. Good location and decent sized room. View was not good unless you like the looks of an outside air conditioner. Beds are good and clean. Bathroom very small. Pretty noisy. Pool closed for weeks without pre-notice.I thought I had a good deal [...] but when I look t the hotel website it showed the price 20% cheaper and included breakfast etc. Of course you could not file a claim because the 'trip had already started'.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Aug 5, 2011

Better book direct

Spend 3 nights here. Good location and decent sized room. View was not good unless you like the looks of an outside air conditioner. Beds are good and clean. Bathroom very small. Pretty noisy. Pool closed for weeks without pre-notice.I thought I had a good deal [...] but when I look t the hotel website it showed the price 20% cheaper and included breakfast etc. Of course you could not file a claim because the 'trip had already started'.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
victoria lover
Business
Denver, co
Jul 31, 2011

Lots of problems...

Great trip, disappointing hotel. Harbor tower was having a series of issues during our visit. The hot tub and pool were closed (and will be for another month, so check first), the water pressure in the shower was weak and the temperature erratic. When we checked in, there were electric issues, so no elevators when we arrived, etc. Our second room wasn't ready, etc. But location is great, rooms are clean, nice restaurant on first floor. Also, front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Perhaps it was just some bad luck. In Victoria, definitely recommend taking a water plane tour. Incredible. Also, we took a day long bike tour with CycleTrek tours, and it was great. Definitely check out the Canoe Club, sit on patio and try their beer sampler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Canoe club

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Jun 11, 2011

Harbour Towers Hotel and Suites

My wife and I went to Victoria for a mini-vacation and stayed at the Harbour Tower and Suites. The hotel is older but fairly well maintained and there is free parking under the hotel. The room was large and the bed comfortable. The one complaint we had about the room is that it is heated poorly (it was chilly at night) and we noted there was no air conditioning for the summer. The room was made up and cleaned well daily. Vic's restaurant which does the room service too leaves a lot to be desired. They are supposed to be famous for their steaks, but the quality of the steak was low, a demi-glace was added to the steak without requesting it and the edges were burnt giving the steak an off taste. Desserts were poor and expensive. Breakfast sent by room service was fair at best - we both had Vic's Breakfast and the eggs were rubbery, the potatoes were cold and the toast was buttered and soggy In essence I would stay at the hotel again, but would eat at the large number of restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at any of the restaurants in downtown Victoria rather than at the hotel. All are within walking distance and they will satisfy almost any food craving. The restaurants in and around Wharf and Fort St are all excellent

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
Apr 28, 2011

Good place, Wonderful people

What makes this hotel are the people who work there. The Front Desk staff are so helpful. We ate at two of the recommended places (Pagliacci's and Blue Fox Cafe) and they were wonderful. The Hotel even shuttles you to the restaurants. Very clean suite. Good pool for the kids to swim in. Excellent location, easy to walk to everything you need and want to see. Quebec Street is 2 blocks from Victoria Harbour, and all the attractions downtown. Loved the Royal BC Museum,& Butchard Gardens. Had High Tea at James Bay Tea Room which is perfect for kids to have the tea experience. Will stay there again because the people go out of there way to help you out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the restaurants where the locals go.

Review of Harbour Towers Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 21, 2011

Harbout Towers = great!

We traveled up for a night in Victoria. The rooms were clean, big and comfortable. The cost was also VERY reasonable considering the location and the amenities. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top