$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

3 stars
View map of 829 McCallum Road, 829 McCallum Road, Victoria, BC V9B 6W6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
10 reviews
awesome stay

as expected from Sheraton, good service, clean room, ok location, a little far from downtown but... See full review

  • Triplover7067
  • Oct 14, 2014
Lovely place to stay

Lovely hotel in the middle of downtown area, a little off the main road so it was very quite. See full review

  • designer 5
  • Aug 8, 2011
Gateway to the Island. Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. There are plenty of activities just minutes away, from Bear Mountain to Olympic View Golf Courses, Goldstream Provincial Park, Hatley Castle, and the Great Canadian Casino. Were also near Royal Roads University and Victoria General Hospital and a short 10-minute drive from downtown Victoria and Esquimalt Naval Base. Warm & Cozy. 117 comfortable, contemporary guest rooms have all the extras you love, like a 42 flat screen TV and free High Speed Internet Access. We also offer suites in a variety of shapes and sizes – some have a Jacuzzi tub, kitchenette, connecting room, or balcony. Something for Everyone. There are plenty of ways to make the most of your stay. Splash around in our indoor pool or sit back and relax in the hot tub and sauna. Break a sweat in our fitness centre. And with over 5,200 square feet of meeting space, we can help make every event a memorable success.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$144
4.5 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$54
3.7 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.2 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$98
4.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$90
3.6 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$55
3.4 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$136
3.9 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 14 reviews

Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

The Rooftop Patio at the Met
Admire stunning views of the Olympic Mountains from among the treetops at The Rooftop Patio at the Met, our seasonal outdoor restaurant. Sample the finest local and imported beers as part of our Best Brews™ program.
Metropolitan Bar + Grill
Delicious food inspired by fresh ingredients is accompanied by genuine service at the Metropolitan Bar + Grill. Enjoy premium casual dining in a modern setting, plus international cocktails, fine wines, and distinguished beers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCCstudio
Couples
Merced, CA
Oct 28, 2010

Excellant experience

The room was just the right size and the shower large sized. Directions on the thermostat would have been helpful to orient a US citizen to a Canadian device.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Penny Farthing in Oak Bay is a great pub!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Triplover7067
Couples
canada
Oct 14, 2014

awesome stay

as expected from Sheraton, good service, clean room, ok location, a little far from downtown but pretty convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kallie3
Business
bc
Mar 12, 2014

weekend

I liked the rooms and the people that worked there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont eat at the pub down stars it took 45 min to get are starter

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
exexpat
Couples
Vancouver Island
May 14, 2013

Quiet and clean.

Our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I liked the 1st Nations art. The location is a bit odd being out of town behind a Costco store. It worked for an overnight en route Victoria to up Island. Poor location for anything other than a needed sleep break in a journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All eating areas are a short drive down the hill. Fast food and family restaurants.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeeKall
Couples
Richmond, VA, USA
May 7, 2012

Worked for one night

We needed a place to stay in Victoria to be near enough to make an early morning flight out, so I chose this hotel. It was pretty basic, especially the bed linens (the sheets were fine, the pillows so-so, the duvet and pillow shams were badly pilled). It was pretty quiet and met our limited needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
designer 5
Family
DSM IOWA
Aug 8, 2011

Lovely place to stay

Lovely hotel in the middle of downtown area, a little off the main road so it was very quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCCstudio
Couples
Merced, CA
Oct 28, 2010

Excellant experience

The room was just the right size and the shower large sized. Directions on the thermostat would have been helpful to orient a US citizen to a Canadian device.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Penny Farthing in Oak Bay is a great pub!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Portland, OR
Aug 25, 2010

Great hotel, if you have a car

Two friends and I left Portland, OR at 2:30 a.m. to arrive in Anacortes, WA for the morning ferry to Victoria, BC. We drove directly to the hotel, wanting to check in and freshen up before seeing the sights. We were told that check-in time is 3 p.m., but we could check in before that time if we paid a $20 fee. We were appalled! None of us had ever heard of such a thing. We asked if we could at least drop our bags and have them held so we didn't have to worry about the car getting broken into. They were willing to do that.Since this was my first trip to Victoria, I booked this hotel after reading many reviews. [...]was offering a special promotion, so we got a remarkable rate. This hotel is not a good choice if you don't have a vehicle and plan to walk from the ferry to your lodging and around town. However, it's only a short drive away from Victoria Harbor, right off the highway and convenient to shopping. The hotel offers free parking, and it was beneficial to have a car so we could drive around and see more. We picked up a Gray Line bus brochure and with the help of our GPS, followed their route through Victoria, then detoured through neighborhoods for stops at some beaches and scenic points.Once we checked in, we were very impressed. 3 of us shared a room with 2 queen beds (there's no room for a roll-away bed). However, the room was spacious, clean, and quiet (2nd floor, end of hall). Within 15 minutes of arriving, we received a phone call from reception, inquiring whether we were happy with the room, and asking if there was anything we needed. What a pleasant surprise - a first for all of us! The room had a refrigerator and large flat-screen TV, as well as a couple of terry bathrobes in the closet. The bathroom was also spacious and clean, with a large walk-in shower instead of tub.We all agreed that the beds and pillows were very comfortable, and we slept well. Check-out isn't until 12:00, so had we not had to catch the morning ferry home, we likely would have enjoyed sleeping in. We highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a vehicle and are willing to drive a short distance to the area around Victoria Harbor, staying here will save you a lot of money. We ate lunch at Costco down the street - the burgers and smoked meat sandwich are huge and delicious, and the French fries are the best in the universe (many people ordered just fries).

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Israel
Jul 30, 2010

Good price, nice hotel and beautiful loc

Good price, nice hotel and beautiful location. Is not so far from Victoria and there is a shopping center next to the hotel whit restaurants to have diner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ontario
Jun 23, 2010

First class hotel

Staff(all) very plesant and cordial. Always a pleasure to return daily, pool area is excellent, even supply housecoats in the room. great place to play or do business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Costco, home depot, and Tim Hortns, and McDonals all minutes away

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lincolnton, GA
Sep 10, 2009

Very nice

We were about 10 miles outside of Victoria City in British Columbia. It was a nice distance from Victoria and from Sidney. Lovely hotel. We were quite happy with it. Small problem: a wedding reception had people going outside from bar/restaurant and talking below my window. A complimentary breakfast would have been nice. Housekeeping was very responsive to a plunging need (not fault of hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top