$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

4 stars
146 Kingston St, Victoria, BC V8V1V4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Coast Victoria

Wonderful experience. The hotel was located in a very convenient location. A healthy walk to the... See full review

  • Donnie two
  • Aug 7, 2014
a great place to stay

we had a great experience at this hotel the staff was really friendly the rooms were great. See full review

  • heidmar
  • Jun 12, 2014
This elegant hotel has a captivating inner harbour location with private marina, a renowned seafood restaurant and the only indoor/outdoor swimming pool in Victoria, BC's capital. Guests return time and time again to experience the quiet ambience of the Coast Harbourside Hotel & Marina. As of October 1st, 2013 parking at the Coast Harbourside Hotel and Marina is available at a cost of $15 plus tax per vehicle, per day.

Hotel Map

48.4219 -123.3798
Area served
Waterfront Victoria Harbour
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport
Area description
The Coast Harbourside Hotel & Marina is located in a beautiful scenic area of Victoria's inner harbour. This unique waterfront setting is just a 15 minute walk from the Parliament buildings, the Heliport, and the Victoria Conference Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina Rooms

Superior Harbourview
Feature direct views of the Victoria harbour, with step out balconies to get an even closer look.
Coast Comfort Room
Well appointed with 1 queen, 1 king or 2 double beds. Rooms include views of the historic James Bay residential area, the Olympic Mountains, as well as partial harbour views.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The function rooms can accommodate from eight to 150 people for social gatherings or professional meetings.

Dining

BLUE CRAB SEAFOOD HOUSE
The Blue Crab Seafood House is open seven days a week from 6:30AM to 10:00PM. The dinner menu begins at 4:00PM and reservations are recommended. The lounge and restaurant area both enjoy great views of the harbour. The Lounge menu features appetizers and casual meals. Open daily until 11:00PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alyssa2014
Vancouver, bc
Feb 17, 2014

Mixed feelings

The coast had modern and tasteful decorations and furnishings. The staff allowed us to check in early which was great because it was quite a trek from downtown Vic. Upon arriving at our room it smelled like dirty socks. We should have just asked to change but we were really tired and just wanted to rest. There was one bulb that was flickering in the bathroom they came and changed it. Another down point was at the pool all the other guests had robes which they said were in their rooms. We thoroughly checked our room, no robes. Again we could have called, but should you have to? Location wasn't ideal because we were walking, few problems with the room are what prevents me from giving full stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carson miles
Medford, Oregon
Aug 6, 2012

Anniversay getaway

The staff was great and very helpful. But the rooms and hallways were not that clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LouK
Dfw, Northeast Tarrant, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Hotel was average.

The hotel itself was okay, but the room was very noisy. Even with windows closed, could hear congestion throughout the evening. Inner harbor facing rooms were probably much nicer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Butchart Gardens, it is unbelievable.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Surrey, BC
Jan 31, 2011

Pretty good-simple room, nice amenities

The pictures online make the room look really fancy. The room was fairly standard, nothing outstanding. There needs to be some maintenance in the bathroom - broken tiles, peeling wallpaper, and no fan! It was nice that there was a desk with a cable for internet (no wireless except in the lobby), fridge, and a little seating area. There isn't much soundproofing between rooms. We could tell when the neighbours had their tv on and when they were taking showers. It sounded like a storm was in the room when someone was taking a shower! The pool/hot tub was nice, but the pool was really cold. The restaurant was good, but overpriced. It was awesome that they had a shuttle into town as it was about a 15 minute walk into town and the staff were all super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a ghostly tour of Victoria which was fabulous!

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle Wa
Jun 6, 2010

Trip to Victoria

This is a very nice hotel,on the whole the staff were very helpful. At dinner one night the waiter was not very professional, rather offhand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southworth Sailor
Southworth, WA
Sep 19, 2010

anniversary getaway

As an anniversary getaway to Victoria, the hotel worked well for us. We took a walk on ferry from Port Angeles and were able to enjoy the city by foot. The staff was helpful and we appreciated the service of leaving our bags in safe keeping after we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasal
San Diego, California
Aug 19, 2012

Fantastic hotel at Inner Harbor

I and my friend stayed there for 3 days in August 2012. The location was what we wanted. It was facing to the inner harbor, and we enjoyed taking a walk along the harbor every morning. The area was pretty quiet and pleasant. On the other hand, It is a little away from the center of the downtown, probably will take 15~20 min on foot. Our room was partial harbor view. It was pretty good for its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Orca watching can be registered at hotel . Small boat will pick you up at the back of the hotel, and will take you to 3-4 hour travel.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DW and the Nut
Thailand
Aug 10, 2012

GREAT HARBOR VIEW

Great location with fantastic view of harbor and comfortable walking distance to the parliament buildings and all the tourist sights in the harbor area. They added another $11.00 + tax for a space to park the car. ( Don't like the hidden extra charges ) We found the hotel restaurant to be very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of excellent (character type) restaurants along Wharf St which is an easy 20 min walk.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
long term traveller
Australia
Sep 15, 2013

Perfect location

I upgraded to a water view and couldn't have been happier with the corner room I got. Very nicely appointed with a great shower and fabulous views. The staff were really helpful, friendly and attentive. The hotel is situated right on a Marina and there is a walkway that gives you an opportunity to walk right around the coastline into downtown Victoria. Very pleasant indeed. I didn't go into the restaurant, but had a couple of room service meals that were both excellent. If accompanied on this trip I would have loved to eat in the restaurant as the views out to the water and marina were very nice indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the walk into town along the waters edge through the parkland.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bountiful, UT
Oct 10, 2010

Great welcome to Victoria!

Wow! What a perfect way to celebrate our 35th anniversary. Neither of us had been to Vancouver Island before and we were thrilled with the welcome we received at the Coast Harborside Hotel. The staff were very kind and helpful. We decided to upgrade our room to a waterfront view and were given a beautiful room, the best one they had for the price, on the harbor for a small fee. It was perfect! Not long after we arrived at our room there was a knock on the door and the bellman delivered an anniversary gift courtesy of the hotel. We were shocked! We loved our room - we stood on the balcony and watched seaplanes take off and land, boats going in and out of the harbor and took in all the sights and sounds of beautiful Victoria. We walked the lovely paths both to town and over to the park on the ocean side. I can't think of a lovelier setting. The Blue Crab restaurant was first class and delicious - also with a view of the harbor. We received wonderful service and the food was superb. We would definitely stay at the Coast Harborside again. I hope we can return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search