$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

4 stars
View map of 146 Kingston St, Victoria, BC V8V1V4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Good trip

Room was comfortable & bed was great. Nice view of the harbor. Block from Fisherman wharf, and an... See full review

  • Goducks1
  • Aug 18, 2015
Excellent winter vacation

Very comfortable hotel. The room was affordable and had all the toiletries you could need. The... See full review

  • Anne
  • Jan 5, 2015
This elegant hotel has a captivating inner harbour location with private marina, a renowned seafood restaurant and the only indoor/outdoor swimming pool in Victoria, BC's capital. Guests return time and time again to experience the quiet ambience of the Coast Harbourside Hotel & Marina. As of October 1st, 2013 parking at the Coast Harbourside Hotel and Marina is available at a cost of $15 plus tax per vehicle, per day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$144
4.5 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$148
4.0 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$136
3.9 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$54
3.7 / 5 35 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 49 reviews

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina Rooms

Superior Harbourview
Feature direct views of the Victoria harbour, with step out balconies to get an even closer look.
Coast Comfort Room
Well appointed with 1 queen, 1 king or 2 double beds. Rooms include views of the historic James Bay residential area, the Olympic Mountains, as well as partial harbour views.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The function rooms can accommodate from eight to 150 people for social gatherings or professional meetings.

Dining

BLUE CRAB SEAFOOD HOUSE
The Blue Crab Seafood House is open seven days a week from 6:30AM to 10:00PM. The dinner menu begins at 4:00PM and reservations are recommended. The lounge and restaurant area both enjoy great views of the harbour. The Lounge menu features appetizers and casual meals. Open daily until 11:00PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerome QC AZ ON
Couples
Toronto
Apr 8, 2014

Excellent

Great location. All good. Very nice bar/restaurant overlooking marina+. Walking distance to everything. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very nice restaurants. Try the market. Great pubs too. Barb's is worth it too.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and JoAnne
Couples
Babylon, N.Y.
Aug 16, 2012

Great location with spectacular views of the harbor

Hotel staff was helpful and friendly! Harbor view room had great views of the harbor. Location was perfect with the shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.Rooms were efficient and a great value for the money. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guppylover
Couples
Portland, OR
Sep 17, 2013

Great Place

Wonderful place. Great setting on the water next to a little marina. Convenient to most anything - can board a whale-watching tour right from the dock behind the hotel. Water taxi pick up from the dock right there as well. 5 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbor, downtown, Empress, etc. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very pleasant and very helpful staff. All in all, great value - I can't say anything but good about our experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the hotel's shuttle - save's on having to take a taxi.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 9, 2007

Great Location, Nice People

The Coast Harborside proved to be a really nice place to stay. Easy walking to downtown and right on the water, so the water taxi was a great bonus. Everything you'd want is nearby. A short walk takes you to the neaby Fisherman's Wharf. We came in on the ferry from Friday Harbor and it was a short walk to the Coast. Noise from the seaplanes was not a real problem. I liked having a small frig and wine glasses in the room. Nice touch. The Blue Crab was great for dinner. Nice view and good food. I liked the indoor / outdoor pool. Just right for the climate. The beds were comfortable and clean. Internet service was available in the room. Very handy. We'll be back on our next trip to Victoria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is The Superior Cafe. Open just for dinner, it features a good sampler type menu and local wines. The best part is the nightly jazz which seems to be rare in Victoria. This is an adult place, but if you like jazz and good food, you can't beat it.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Waunakee, WI
Jul 12, 2010

Good location

Good location for harbor watching and walking around Victoria, B.C. Whale watching excursion leaves from hotel pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 8, 2007

Loved it!

We thought the Coast Harbourside was well worth the cost. Loved the lounge area - beautiful view of the harbor & we received exceptional service. The Fishermans Wharf is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel - we had the best fish & chips at Barbs Place! We'll definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night life in Victoria is happening! All of the shops and bars along the street in Old Town stay open late, and we saw an awesome musical group playing on the sidewalk.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 18, 2007

My review of Coast Harbourside Hotel and Marina

The place was very clean. The beds were great and comfey. A little hard to find at first, on an odd street location. The staff was very nice an helpfull when we needed directions to places . Glad we got to enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Milford, CT
Nov 2, 2009

9th Floor

Stayed at the hotel for four days. Always use the do not disturb sign if you are sleeping in. Room service is always available... even if you are late to order. Blue Crab is a good resturant to order from with a great view of the marina. Sleeping in... well.. the marina boat planes take off every 15 minutes starting at 7am till about 10am... then in the afternoon they start landing and also taking off again.. A great view to experience... but if sleeping in... it's good for an alarm clock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

After waking up early... good to go for a walk along the water side... towards the right which is Ogden Point. Crashing waves and a concrete walkway towards a lighthouse. After the walk you can have breakfast or lunch at the resturant at the same spot.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Port Angeles, WA
Aug 7, 2007

Good location in Victoria

We walked to the Coast Harbourside in Victoria from the Coho ferry dock and were pleasantly surprised at how much we liked it. The location is great - close to the marina and Barb's Fish & Chips (always a mandatory lunch spot for my husband), and a pleasant walk to the shops and restaurants along Government Street and the main drag of Victoria. If you don't feel like walking, the Victoria Harbor ferries stop right at the hotel, which is very convenient. We were with our brother-in-law and sister and their 2 children, who loved the pool. My husband and I were upgraded to a corner room on a high floor and had a lovely view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca. There was some delay both at check-in & check-out due to computers being down, but the staff were pleasant nonetheless. We've previously stayed at several other hotels in the area and we'll go back to the Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barb's Fish & Chips is always good (and always packed). The seafood shop next door serves a decent fish taco too, and there wasn't a long line like at Barb's.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heidmar
Couples
okanagan B.C. Canada
Jun 12, 2014

a great place to stay

we had a great experience at this hotel the staff was really friendly the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything and still far enough away to be quiet

Back to menu Return to top