$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

4 stars
View map of 146 Kingston St, Victoria, BC V8V1V4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim714
Business
Santa Monica CA
Jul 16, 2014

Amazingly friendly staff!

We very much enjoye our stay in Victoria! Our dog came along and the staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They were flexible and I especially enjoyed the shuttle service to the downtown area. The hotel is well located and I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Have the hotel shuttle you downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heidmar
Business
okanagan B.C. Canada
Jun 12, 2014

a great place to stay

we had a great experience at this hotel the staff was really friendly the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything and still far enough away to be quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killerlegs
Business
canmore alberta
Apr 15, 2014

Picture Window to the Harbour

We absolutely loved the hotel, it was very nicely laid out with everything you'd want at your finger tips. Polite staff available to help and assist you with all your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every store for every budget, excellent restaurants available within walking distance, awesome little shops tucked away in back alleys. People making and selling there wares along the harbour front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerome QC AZ ON
Business
Toronto
Apr 8, 2014

Excellent

Great location. All good. Very nice bar/restaurant overlooking marina+. Walking distance to everything. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very nice restaurants. Try the market. Great pubs too. Barb's is worth it too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend warrior22
Business
toronto
Apr 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay

Great location. friendly staff. The harbour area is beautiful and only a short walk away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great seafood nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodo2013
Business
KC Missouri
Mar 15, 2014

Good stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great food at the Blue Crab. Nice room. Great Harbourside view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

From the hotel to Government Street and shopping areas, the walk around the harbor is very nice, but gets to be a bit long. Take the water taxi one or both ways to save some walking if need be. Only $5 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bug Avoidance except Zoo
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Great location

Great location, nice lounge area over looking the harbor. Room comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alyssa2014
Business
Vancouver, bc
Feb 17, 2014

Mixed feelings

The coast had modern and tasteful decorations and furnishings. The staff allowed us to check in early which was great because it was quite a trek from downtown Vic. Upon arriving at our room it smelled like dirty socks. We should have just asked to change but we were really tired and just wanted to rest. There was one bulb that was flickering in the bathroom they came and changed it. Another down point was at the pool all the other guests had robes which they said were in their rooms. We thoroughly checked our room, no robes. Again we could have called, but should you have to? Location wasn't ideal because we were walking, few problems with the room are what prevents me from giving full stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFYa
Business
Qualicum beach B .C.
Jan 21, 2014

Great hotel but chitty restaurant

The staff was courteous and extremely friendly. Rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable. The Blue Crab restaurant is the only downer to the hotel. Not only do they have an extremely confusing pricing system were they offer you a 3 course meal for $35 but you have to add or deduct pricing on the menu. It's ridiculous!You don't know what it's going to cost but gauranteed it will be in the $50 range even though they advertise it as $35. The other rip off was that they had Braised boneless beef ribs on the menu. Sounds great-but not-when I received the dinner I realized that was the brisket cut of beef. In other words what they were serving up was pot roast. That's false advertising as I see it. I will stay at the hotel again but I will never eat at their Blue Crab restaurant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from their in hotel restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guppylover
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 17, 2013

Great Place

Wonderful place. Great setting on the water next to a little marina. Convenient to most anything - can board a whale-watching tour right from the dock behind the hotel. Water taxi pick up from the dock right there as well. 5 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbor, downtown, Empress, etc. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very pleasant and very helpful staff. All in all, great value - I can't say anything but good about our experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the hotel's shuttle - save's on having to take a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top