$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

4 stars
146 Kingston St, Victoria, BC V8V1V4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Coast Victoria

Wonderful experience. The hotel was located in a very convenient location. A healthy walk to the... See full review

  • Donnie two
  • Aug 7, 2014
a great place to stay

we had a great experience at this hotel the staff was really friendly the rooms were great. See full review

  • heidmar
  • Jun 12, 2014
This elegant hotel has a captivating inner harbour location with private marina, a renowned seafood restaurant and the only indoor/outdoor swimming pool in Victoria, BC's capital. Guests return time and time again to experience the quiet ambience of the Coast Harbourside Hotel & Marina. As of October 1st, 2013 parking at the Coast Harbourside Hotel and Marina is available at a cost of $15 plus tax per vehicle, per day.

Hotel Map

48.4219 -123.3798
Area served
Waterfront Victoria Harbour
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport
Area description
The Coast Harbourside Hotel & Marina is located in a beautiful scenic area of Victoria's inner harbour. This unique waterfront setting is just a 15 minute walk from the Parliament buildings, the Heliport, and the Victoria Conference Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina Rooms

Superior Harbourview
Feature direct views of the Victoria harbour, with step out balconies to get an even closer look.
Coast Comfort Room
Well appointed with 1 queen, 1 king or 2 double beds. Rooms include views of the historic James Bay residential area, the Olympic Mountains, as well as partial harbour views.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Dining

BLUE CRAB SEAFOOD HOUSE
The Blue Crab Seafood House is open seven days a week from 6:30AM to 10:00PM. The dinner menu begins at 4:00PM and reservations are recommended. The lounge and restaurant area both enjoy great views of the harbour. The Lounge menu features appetizers and casual meals. Open daily until 11:00PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The function rooms can accommodate from eight to 150 people for social gatherings or professional meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and JoAnne
Babylon, N.Y.
Aug 16, 2012

Great location with spectacular views of the harbor

Hotel staff was helpful and friendly! Harbor view room had great views of the harbor. Location was perfect with the shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.Rooms were efficient and a great value for the money. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buttercuppg7
Vancouver, Canada
Aug 20, 2014

Fabulous Hotel with Great View

Fantastic location with a gorgeous view of the inner harbor. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our bed was comfy and the linens were wonderful. We had such good sleeps :-) Only ate breakfast at the hotel, but it was very good. The pool is indoor outdoor and is surrounded by a lovely deck I will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pagliatchi's Italian Cuisine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donnie two
Las Vegas, Nevada
Aug 7, 2014

Coast Victoria

Wonderful experience. The hotel was located in a very convenient location. A healthy walk to the downtown area/ferry port or just call for the free shuttle to or from most locations. Day tour buses stopped at front door for pick up and drop off. This made Victoria a car free trip for us in our 70's. Easy walking to Fisherman's wharf, fun and reasonable priced places to eat. Very short walk to neighbor store for snacks. Hotel staff warn and welcoming couldn't do enough for us. Hotel modern, clean and quiet. Excellent view of middle harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The express tour bus to the gardens was a great time and money saver. I originally though the gardens would take a full day. Discovered three/four hours worked well. Light meal/snacks available at the gardens.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heidmar
okanagan B.C. Canada
Jun 12, 2014

a great place to stay

we had a great experience at this hotel the staff was really friendly the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything and still far enough away to be quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killerlegs
canmore alberta
Apr 15, 2014

Picture Window to the Harbour

We absolutely loved the hotel, it was very nicely laid out with everything you'd want at your finger tips. Polite staff available to help and assist you with all your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every store for every budget, excellent restaurants available within walking distance, awesome little shops tucked away in back alleys. People making and selling there wares along the harbour front.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerome QC AZ ON
Toronto
Apr 8, 2014

Excellent

Great location. All good. Very nice bar/restaurant overlooking marina+. Walking distance to everything. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very nice restaurants. Try the market. Great pubs too. Barb's is worth it too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend warrior22
toronto
Apr 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay

Great location. friendly staff. The harbour area is beautiful and only a short walk away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great seafood nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodo2013
KC Missouri
Mar 15, 2014

Good stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great food at the Blue Crab. Nice room. Great Harbourside view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

From the hotel to Government Street and shopping areas, the walk around the harbor is very nice, but gets to be a bit long. Take the water taxi one or both ways to save some walking if need be. Only $5 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bug Avoidance except Zoo
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Great location

Great location, nice lounge area over looking the harbor. Room comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alyssa2014
Vancouver, bc
Feb 17, 2014

Mixed feelings

The coast had modern and tasteful decorations and furnishings. The staff allowed us to check in early which was great because it was quite a trek from downtown Vic. Upon arriving at our room it smelled like dirty socks. We should have just asked to change but we were really tired and just wanted to rest. There was one bulb that was flickering in the bathroom they came and changed it. Another down point was at the pool all the other guests had robes which they said were in their rooms. We thoroughly checked our room, no robes. Again we could have called, but should you have to? Location wasn't ideal because we were walking, few problems with the room are what prevents me from giving full stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFYa
Business
Qualicum beach B .C.
Jan 21, 2014

Great hotel but chitty restaurant

The staff was courteous and extremely friendly. Rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable. The Blue Crab restaurant is the only downer to the hotel. Not only do they have an extremely confusing pricing system were they offer you a 3 course meal for $35 but you have to add or deduct pricing on the menu. It's ridiculous!You don't know what it's going to cost but gauranteed it will be in the $50 range even though they advertise it as $35. The other rip off was that they had Braised boneless beef ribs on the menu. Sounds great-but not-when I received the dinner I realized that was the brisket cut of beef. In other words what they were serving up was pot roast. That's false advertising as I see it. I will stay at the hotel again but I will never eat at their Blue Crab restaurant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from their in hotel restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search