$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

4 stars
146 Kingston St, Victoria, BC V8V1V4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
52 reviews
a great place to stay

we had a great experience at this hotel the staff was really friendly the rooms were great. See full review

  • heidmar
  • Jun 12, 2014
Excellent

Great location. All good. Very nice bar/restaurant overlooking marina+. Walking distance to... See full review

  • Jerome QC AZ ON
  • Apr 8, 2014
This elegant hotel has a captivating inner harbour location with private marina, a renowned seafood restaurant and the only indoor/outdoor swimming pool in Victoria, BC's capital. Guests return time and time again to experience the quiet ambience of the Coast Harbourside Hotel & Marina. As of October 1st, 2013 parking at the Coast Harbourside Hotel and Marina is available at a cost of $15 plus tax per vehicle, per day.

Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina Rooms

Superior Harbourview
Feature direct views of the Victoria harbour, with step out balconies to get an even closer look.
Coast Comfort Room
Well appointed with 1 queen, 1 king or 2 double beds. Rooms include views of the historic James Bay residential area, the Olympic Mountains, as well as partial harbour views.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.4219 -123.3798
Area served
Waterfront Victoria Harbour
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport
Area description
The Coast Harbourside Hotel & Marina is located in a beautiful scenic area of Victoria's inner harbour. This unique waterfront setting is just a 15 minute walk from the Parliament buildings, the Heliport, and the Victoria Conference Centre.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The function rooms can accommodate from eight to 150 people for social gatherings or professional meetings.

Dining

BLUE CRAB SEAFOOD HOUSE
The Blue Crab Seafood House is open seven days a week from 6:30AM to 10:00PM. The dinner menu begins at 4:00PM and reservations are recommended. The lounge and restaurant area both enjoy great views of the harbour. The Lounge menu features appetizers and casual meals. Open daily until 11:00PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heidmar
okanagan B.C. Canada
Jun 12, 2014

a great place to stay

we had a great experience at this hotel the staff was really friendly the rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything and still far enough away to be quiet

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killerlegs
canmore alberta
Apr 15, 2014

Picture Window to the Harbour

We absolutely loved the hotel, it was very nicely laid out with everything you'd want at your finger tips. Polite staff available to help and assist you with all your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every store for every budget, excellent restaurants available within walking distance, awesome little shops tucked away in back alleys. People making and selling there wares along the harbour front.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerome QC AZ ON
Toronto
Apr 8, 2014

Excellent

Great location. All good. Very nice bar/restaurant overlooking marina+. Walking distance to everything. Very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very nice restaurants. Try the market. Great pubs too. Barb's is worth it too.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend warrior22
toronto
Apr 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay

Great location. friendly staff. The harbour area is beautiful and only a short walk away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great seafood nearby

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodo2013
KC Missouri
Mar 15, 2014

Good stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great food at the Blue Crab. Nice room. Great Harbourside view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

From the hotel to Government Street and shopping areas, the walk around the harbor is very nice, but gets to be a bit long. Take the water taxi one or both ways to save some walking if need be. Only $5 a person.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bug Avoidance except Zoo
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 3, 2014

Great location

Great location, nice lounge area over looking the harbor. Room comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alyssa2014
Vancouver, bc
Feb 17, 2014

Mixed feelings

The coast had modern and tasteful decorations and furnishings. The staff allowed us to check in early which was great because it was quite a trek from downtown Vic. Upon arriving at our room it smelled like dirty socks. We should have just asked to change but we were really tired and just wanted to rest. There was one bulb that was flickering in the bathroom they came and changed it. Another down point was at the pool all the other guests had robes which they said were in their rooms. We thoroughly checked our room, no robes. Again we could have called, but should you have to? Location wasn't ideal because we were walking, few problems with the room are what prevents me from giving full stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFYa
Business
Qualicum beach B .C.
Jan 21, 2014

Great hotel but chitty restaurant

The staff was courteous and extremely friendly. Rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable. The Blue Crab restaurant is the only downer to the hotel. Not only do they have an extremely confusing pricing system were they offer you a 3 course meal for $35 but you have to add or deduct pricing on the menu. It's ridiculous!You don't know what it's going to cost but gauranteed it will be in the $50 range even though they advertise it as $35. The other rip off was that they had Braised boneless beef ribs on the menu. Sounds great-but not-when I received the dinner I realized that was the brisket cut of beef. In other words what they were serving up was pot roast. That's false advertising as I see it. I will stay at the hotel again but I will never eat at their Blue Crab restaurant!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away from their in hotel restaurant

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guppylover
Portland, OR
Sep 17, 2013

Great Place

Wonderful place. Great setting on the water next to a little marina. Convenient to most anything - can board a whale-watching tour right from the dock behind the hotel. Water taxi pick up from the dock right there as well. 5 minute walk to Fisherman's Wharf. 10 minute walk to the Inner Harbor, downtown, Empress, etc. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very pleasant and very helpful staff. All in all, great value - I can't say anything but good about our experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the hotel's shuttle - save's on having to take a taxi.

Review of Coast Victoria Harbourside Hotel and Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
long term traveller
Australia
Sep 15, 2013

Perfect location

I upgraded to a water view and couldn't have been happier with the corner room I got. Very nicely appointed with a great shower and fabulous views. The staff were really helpful, friendly and attentive. The hotel is situated right on a Marina and there is a walkway that gives you an opportunity to walk right around the coastline into downtown Victoria. Very pleasant indeed. I didn't go into the restaurant, but had a couple of room service meals that were both excellent. If accompanied on this trip I would have loved to eat in the restaurant as the views out to the water and marina were very nice indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the walk into town along the waters edge through the parkland.

Back to menu Return to top