$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Chateau Victoria Hotel

4 stars
740 Burdett Ave, Victoria, BC V8W 1B2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Festive Victoria

Made to feel very welcome by the staff. Has a real feel about it. Received a free room upgrade... See full review

  • Alfie
  • Dec 24, 2013
Great pre Christmas Visit

We had a great 4 nights at the hotel. Staff we're extremely helpful and accommodating. Received a... See full review

  • Alfie
  • Dec 20, 2013
Chateau Victoria is one of Victoria's finest hotels. We offer customers affordable four star elegance in the heart of downtown. We're just minutes away from the Victoria Conference Centre, the Inner Harbour, and all of Victoria's favorite downtown destinations. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, the Chateau Victoria will meet all your needs with the kind of service that only an independently owned and operated hotel can provide. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and offer complimentary wireless high speed internet access. Please note that the rate for parking is $15 per night per vehicle.

Hotel Map

48.422 -123.3647
Area served
Victoria
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chateau Victoria Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Chateau Victoria Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room
Traditional guestroom with two double beds. Recently remodeled, these are air conditioned rooms located on the second to fourth floors. Includes complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.
Junior Suite
Located on the fifth floor of the hotel are our Junior Suites featuring one queen bed in the bedroom and a pull out couch in the living area. Each of these tastefully decorated suites include full bathroom, two televisions, a/c unit, and a balcony. Also included is complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suites with two queen beds or one king bed and a sofa bed. Located on the sixth through fifteenth floors, these spacious suites have balconies offering city or water views. Each tastefully decorated suite features a mini fridge, a/c unit, and two televisions. Includes complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

Vista 18
Vista 18, Victoria's only rooftop restaurant, offers a memorable dining experience from the 18th floor! Vista 18 features spectacular views of Victoria's busy Inner Harbour, the snow-capped Olympic Mountain range, impressive Mount Baker, the Pacific's Strait of Georgia and beautiful downtown Victoria. The modern, comfortable dcor allows you to enjoy a menu focusing on free range, organic and local products. Letting the food speak for itself with clean natural flavours and down to earth prices. The sleek lounge offers a tempting martini list, or try one of the locally-brewed beers we have on tap. Dine to the sublime sounds of live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. Move on up and visit Vista 18 for breakfast, lunch, dinner or Sunday Brunch!
Clive's Classic Lounge
Clive's Classic Lounge, named after hotel owner Clive Piercy, defines modern elegance while embracing the unique and distinctive qualities of the hotel and its owner. Staying true to our roots, the dcor is rich, warm and welcoming and 'Clive's' is sure to become a second living room for its neighbours, an oasis for hotel guests and a new bright spot for the Victoria culinary scene.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Victoria Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 29
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfie
Business
Enfield London
Dec 24, 2013

Festive Victoria

Made to feel very welcome by the staff. Has a real feel about it. Received a free room upgrade which made it much easier for us as a family of three. Restaurant was good and the bar had a relaxed feel about it. 5 mins to the major locations in Downtown. Will hopefully return in the New Year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fairmont Hotel Bengal Buffet. Great location and ambience. Singer performing while you dine. Food not quite the same as an Indian restaurant in England but worth the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfie
Business
Enfield London
Dec 20, 2013

Great pre Christmas Visit

We had a great 4 nights at the hotel. Staff we're extremely helpful and accommodating. Received a free upgrade. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Vista 18 great setting for a meal and really good food. May have to book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alvaro J
Business
Maple Ridge, BC
Jul 29, 2013

Great Experience

I really like this hotel. I had bad experience with previous hotels, booked in this location. This time, I carefully choose and decide to pay I little more. I have a good experience, the Hotel has a restaurant in the 18th floor call Vista 18, attention and food was nice. I recommend anybody to stay there. The only downsize is the fact that parking and breakfast has to be paid separated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spaghetti Factory is in a walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bozzy
Business
Bainbridge Island, WA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great family place

This was perfect for our two night stay in Victoria. The suite was big enough to hang out in when it was too rainy to walk around outside. The suite also allowed for a little separation between kids and adults. The indoor pool was perfect--very deep (5' - 9') and clean--for the rainy weekend. We were close enough to attractions and restaurants and enjoyed a peekaboo view of the harbor. The room was clean and the staff was excellent, from the front desk crew to the housekeepers. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Red Fish/Blue Fish for great fish and chips and fish tacos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4442
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Fantastic

What great value in a great location! If you have a few sharing the room with you, ask for their room with three double beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Evergreen
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Staff did not give me harbor suite as assured

I booked a one-bedroom suite with 2 queen beds through Orbitz and was told that I should call the hotel directly with any special requests. I called and requested a water view suite ( one bedroom suites have water or city view ). The male staff assured me that the 2 queen bed suites face the harbor so I should get a harbor view suite, and he will note my request. However when I checked in at 4 pm, the blond female staff on duty was quite unpleasant and she said the harbor view suites were not available so I was given a city view suite. She hurried through the check in though there was not a line waiting. I was quite disappointed by the let-down. The hotel was clean with good location though the view was below my expectations. I think the front desk staff should be better trained in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jade mouse
Business
vancouver,ca
Jul 23, 2011

Clean hotel room

The hotel room is clean,and the bed is comfortable. Only noisy a bit...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria BC stay
Business
Victoria, CA
Feb 27, 2011

Victoria BC

Great service! Nothing too great at the hotel, like no affordable restaurant and no gift shop. It was near the water and great shops, so that was really great. The room was lovely, but I'll probably pick a hotel with a balcony next time. This was a great stay and I had a really nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shops, China Town and the water/vistor centre are really close! That made it so nice to not have to bus or cab anywhere. Starbucks and great cafes were everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Mel
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 10, 2010

Great Location

Was in town for the Victoria Half/Full Marathon so it was a busy weekend. Check in was quick and the central location made it easy to get around the city (and to and from the start line). Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hot tub was perfect post race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Big Island
Oct 10, 2010

Great location & spacious rooms!

Great location just off downtown. Walls thin and hallway noise easily heard. Interior somewhat tired. Beds nice and good pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top