$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Chateau Victoria Hotel

4 stars
740 Burdett Ave, Victoria, BC V8W 1B2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
Festive Victoria

Made to feel very welcome by the staff. Has a real feel about it. Received a free room upgrade... See full review

  • Alfie
  • Dec 24, 2013
Great pre Christmas Visit

We had a great 4 nights at the hotel. Staff we're extremely helpful and accommodating. Received a... See full review

  • Alfie
  • Dec 20, 2013
Chateau Victoria is one of Victoria's finest hotels. We offer customers affordable four star elegance in the heart of downtown. We're just minutes away from the Victoria Conference Centre, the Inner Harbour, and all of Victoria's favorite downtown destinations. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, the Chateau Victoria will meet all your needs with the kind of service that only an independently owned and operated hotel can provide. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and offer complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Please note that the rate for parking is $15 per night per vehicle.

Hotel Map

48.422 -123.3647
Area served
Victoria
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chateau Victoria Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Chateau Victoria Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room
Traditional guestroom with two double beds. Recently remodeled, these are air conditioned rooms located on the second to fourth floors. Includes complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.
Junior Suite
Located on the fifth floor of the hotel are our Junior Suites featuring one queen bed in the bedroom and a pull out couch in the living area. Each of these tastefully decorated suites include full bathroom, two televisions, a/c unit, and a balcony. Also included is complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suites with two queen beds or one king bed and a sofa bed. Located on the sixth through fifteenth floors, these spacious suites have balconies offering city or water views. Each tastefully decorated suite features a mini fridge, a/c unit, and two televisions. Includes complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

Clive's Classic Lounge
Clive's Classic Lounge, named after hotel owner Clive Piercy, defines modern elegance while embracing the unique and distinctive qualities of the hotel and its owner. Staying true to our roots, the dcor is rich, warm and welcoming and 'Clive's' is sure to become a second living room for its neighbours, an oasis for hotel guests and a new bright spot for the Victoria culinary scene.
Vista 18
Vista 18, Victoria's only rooftop restaurant, offers a memorable dining experience from the 18th floor! Vista 18 features spectacular views of Victoria's busy Inner Harbour, the snow-capped Olympic Mountain range, impressive Mount Baker, the Pacific's Strait of Georgia and beautiful downtown Victoria. The modern, comfortable dcor allows you to enjoy a menu focusing on free range, organic and local products. Letting the food speak for itself with clean natural flavours and down to earth prices. The sleek lounge offers a tempting martini list, or try one of the locally-brewed beers we have on tap. Dine to the sublime sounds of live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. Move on up and visit Vista 18 for breakfast, lunch, dinner or Sunday Brunch!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Victoria Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent empty nesters
Seattle. Wa
Aug 9, 2010

Great experience!

Great hotel with a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Free Parking - What a value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfie
Enfield London
Dec 20, 2013

Great pre Christmas Visit

We had a great 4 nights at the hotel. Staff we're extremely helpful and accommodating. Received a free upgrade. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Vista 18 great setting for a meal and really good food. May have to book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfie
Enfield London
Dec 24, 2013

Festive Victoria

Made to feel very welcome by the staff. Has a real feel about it. Received a free room upgrade which made it much easier for us as a family of three. Restaurant was good and the bar had a relaxed feel about it. 5 mins to the major locations in Downtown. Will hopefully return in the New Year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fairmont Hotel Bengal Buffet. Great location and ambience. Singer performing while you dine. Food not quite the same as an Indian restaurant in England but worth the expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKrupp
Granite Bay, California
Dec 13, 2013

Perfect hotel

We visit Victoria several times every year. Sometimes we stay at the Chateau Victoria. They have remodeled the lobby and some of the rooms. Everything looks great. The staff and services are always perfect. We will being staying here again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of our favorite breakfast places in Victoria include, Johns Place, Floyd's Diner, Cuppa Joes, Kady Marmalade, Blue Fox, and QV Bakery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sequim, WA
May 10, 2010

Chateau Victoria is a downtown haven

We have visited Victoria many times, but never before stayed at the Chateau Victoria. We certainly will in the future. The staff is kind and calming, very helpful and courteous. The facility looks much newer than it is and there is such a charm about the place! We arrived on the ferry from Port Angeles and easily walked (with our luggage) to the hotel. Downtown is steps away, the cafe was perfect for breakfast. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Sunday Open-Air Market. What fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sumner. WA
Mar 5, 2010

Great weekend getaway!

Very good place to stay. Real close-in to everything in Victoria. Just a couple of blocks from the waterfront and all the great shops. The room was fantastic and the hotel staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ric's Grill is a great steak and seafood place within a short walk from the hotel. Also the Vista 18 resteraunt in the hotel is also excellent - with a great view of the harbor of Victoria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4442
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Fantastic

What great value in a great location! If you have a few sharing the room with you, ask for their room with three double beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 28, 2010

great place

great place, great location. Nice spacious rooms -- we stayed for 5 days, and had two rooms with microwave and fridge. Walking distance to the seaside and chinatown. The fitness room is a bit small, with only one jogging machine, but it was empty most of th etime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the seaside, with lots of whale watching trips and the like

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charly'nTracy
Burlington, WA
Aug 28, 2010

Wonderful hotel

From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated to a wonderful visit. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to most all Victoria's harbor-side and downtown attractions. There were many restaurants in the area. We parked our car and walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search