$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Chateau Victoria Hotel

4 stars
View map of 740 Burdett Ave, Victoria, BC V8W 1B2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Awesome family trip

Very nice hotel, good location, big room, clean and comfortable beds! See full review

  • Rachel S.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Great stay

Nice to have two separate rooms. Also greta kitchen table for rooom-service breakfast. See full review

  • John A.
  • Jul 28, 2015
Chateau Victoria is one of Victoria's finest hotels. We offer customers affordable four star elegance in the heart of downtown. We're just minutes away from the Victoria Conference Centre, the Inner Harbour, and all of Victoria's favorite downtown destinations. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, the Chateau Victoria will meet all your needs with the kind of service that only an independently owned and operated hotel can provide. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and offer complimentary wireless high speed internet access. Please note that the rate for parking is $15 per night per vehicle.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chateau Victoria Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$125
4.2 / 5 46 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.5 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$106
4.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$55
3.4 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.4 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 49 reviews
★★★★
$123
3.0 / 5 4 reviews

Chateau Victoria Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room
Traditional guestroom with two double beds. Recently remodeled, these are air conditioned rooms located on the second to fourth floors. Includes complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.
Junior Suite
Located on the fifth floor of the hotel are our Junior Suites featuring one queen bed in the bedroom and a pull out couch in the living area. Each of these tastefully decorated suites include full bathroom, two televisions, a/c unit, and a balcony. Also included is complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suites with two queen beds or one king bed and a sofa bed. Located on the sixth through fifteenth floors, these spacious suites have balconies offering city or water views. Each tastefully decorated suite features a mini fridge, a/c unit, and two televisions. Includes complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

Clive's Classic Lounge
Clive's Classic Lounge, named after hotel owner Clive Piercy, defines modern elegance while embracing the unique and distinctive qualities of the hotel and its owner. Staying true to our roots, the dcor is rich, warm and welcoming and 'Clive's' is sure to become a second living room for its neighbours, an oasis for hotel guests and a new bright spot for the Victoria culinary scene.
Vista 18
Vista 18, Victoria's only rooftop restaurant, offers a memorable dining experience from the 18th floor! Vista 18 features spectacular views of Victoria's busy Inner Harbour, the snow-capped Olympic Mountain range, impressive Mount Baker, the Pacific's Strait of Georgia and beautiful downtown Victoria. The modern, comfortable dcor allows you to enjoy a menu focusing on free range, organic and local products. Letting the food speak for itself with clean natural flavours and down to earth prices. The sleek lounge offers a tempting martini list, or try one of the locally-brewed beers we have on tap. Dine to the sublime sounds of live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. Move on up and visit Vista 18 for breakfast, lunch, dinner or Sunday Brunch!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Victoria Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zili t.
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

I'll rate it's good hotel

Location is very good. In the city center. Room is small but it is comfortable, the room we had its face the parking lot and little bit disappointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John A.
Couples
Oslo
Jul 28, 2015

Great stay

Nice to have two separate rooms. Also greta kitchen table for rooom-service breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanJS
Couples
Victoria
Dec 21, 2014

Great Location

We only stayed the one night, treating ourselves to a night out and dinner at Vista 18. We chose a one bedroom suite with two queen beds. The room was very comfortable and well priced, although the layout was odd as one bed was in the middle of the living room and the other in the bedroom. The hotel location is very convenient, being close to the main business areas, the tourist areas, and government. Vista 18 is a fairly high-priced restaurant. The Chateau needs a coffee shop/cafe added. Two small niggles guest parking is now charged at $15/day, and a flyer in the room for Vista 18 mentioned that "the coffee is on us when you order a $12 or more breakfast". When I queried why the coffee was charged on my breakfast bill I was told that I had to bring the flyer to the restaurant in order to get the free coffee. Well, would anyone leave a restaurant, catch an elevator down 13 floors, find a flyer in the room, then repeat the trip, for about $3? Since we had ordered full breakfasts and were charging them to our room, was it not obvious that the coffee offer should apply?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrequentTraveler2012
Couples
Houston, TX
Nov 28, 2014

Very nice Hotel

The staff gave us the room on 14th floor. Good city view from the balcony plus very nice suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKrupp
Couples
Granite Bay, California
Dec 13, 2013

Perfect hotel

We visit Victoria several times every year. Sometimes we stay at the Chateau Victoria. They have remodeled the lobby and some of the rooms. Everything looks great. The staff and services are always perfect. We will being staying here again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of our favorite breakfast places in Victoria include, Johns Place, Floyd's Diner, Cuppa Joes, Kady Marmalade, Blue Fox, and QV Bakery

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
geeman cee
Couples
North Vancouver, BC
Jan 28, 2013

Four stars?

I like the location and the food served thru room service was above average. The lobby was under construction (a temporary hinderance) and the room was surprisingly small, especially the bathroom. This room didn't feel four star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJonthego
Couples
Los Angeles
Dec 31, 2012

Great hotel with equally as great location and staff!

My wife and I were very happy with our stay at this hotel. We took the bus in and it was an easy walk from the bus stop, as well as to the visitor's centre, the inner harbor and Government street and all of the shops and restaurants that abound around there. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver was great and was ready to take us nearly anywhere we wanted to go in the nearby neighborhoods. We enjoyed some latin jazz in the rooftop restauranr Vista 18. The prices are reasonable, as all rooftop restaurants tend to be much more expensive in my experience. We had a huge deck outside and the junior suite felt like home (my wife's words and she is much pickier about hotels than I am). I would definitely recommend this hotel. We used a promo code, but even without the discount, it was very worth the price and my wife and I were both very happy with it. They had a nice workout room and pool/jacuzzi, which we did not take advantage of. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not bringing a car, definitely plan some of the things you want to do in advance. There is a lot to do in Victoria city, however the Gardens and some other attractions are 30 minute drive or hour bus ride away.

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandydc
Couples
miami
Sep 18, 2011

worst hotel stay.

horrible second floor room. for the price even with a discount i wish i had stayed somewhere else. the lobby was nice but the floor i was on should never had guests on it. carpet in hallways was disgusting and laundry room and employee offices on this floor. people shutting doors at 3 am loudly. pay more and stay either on higher floor or somewhere else. good central location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

butchart gardens and butterly gardens are nice. appx 20 min drive. park close to ferries was beautiful. dining at restaurant in hotel was unexpectedly good with good service and food.

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noblepair
Couples
East Bay Area, California
Aug 24, 2011

dark room, comfy beds

We wanted to sleep in so having a dark, quiet room was important and this room (3rd floor toward the rear) was perfect. The beds and linens were great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wonderful bar staff and terrific 360 views of the area.

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathnlar
Couples
Redmond, WA
Feb 10, 2011

We'll likely return to this hotel

Great location, within walking distance to everything we wanted to see during this stay. Very clean, convenient parking. Will likely stay there again in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Suggest visitors try lesser advertised restaurants as food quality is at least as good, lower priced, better atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top