Chateau Victoria Hotel

4 stars
740 Burdett Ave, Victoria, BC V8W 1B2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
Festive Victoria

Made to feel very welcome by the staff. Has a real feel about it. Received a free room upgrade... See full review

  • Alfie
  • Dec 24, 2013
Great pre Christmas Visit

We had a great 4 nights at the hotel. Staff we're extremely helpful and accommodating. Received a... See full review

  • Alfie
  • Dec 20, 2013
Chateau Victoria is one of Victoria's finest hotels. We offer customers affordable four star elegance in the heart of downtown. We're just minutes away from the Victoria Conference Centre, the Inner Harbour, and all of Victoria's favorite downtown destinations. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, the Chateau Victoria will meet all your needs with the kind of service that only an independently owned and operated hotel can provide. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and offer complimentary wireless high speed internet access.

Please note that the rate for parking is $15 per night per vehicle.

Chateau Victoria Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - HOTEL
Traditional guestroom with two double beds. Recently remodeled, these are air conditioned rooms located on the second to fourth floors. Includes complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.
MODERATE - SUITE
Located on the fifth floor of the hotel are our Junior Suites featuring one queen bed in the bedroom and a pull out couch in the living area. Each of these tastefully decorated suites include full bathroom, two televisions, a/c unit, and a balcony. Also included is complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.
DELUXE - SUITE
Deluxe one bedroom suites with two queen beds or one king bed and a sofa bed. Located on the sixth through fifteenth floors, these spacious suites have balconies offering city or water views. Each tastefully decorated suite features a mini fridge, a/c unit, and two televisions. Includes complimentary wireless highspeed internet and local calls.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Hotel Map

48.422 -123.3647
Area served
Victoria
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport

Dining

Clive's Classic Lounge
Clive's Classic Lounge, named after hotel owner Clive Piercy, defines modern elegance while embracing the unique and distinctive qualities of the hotel and its owner. Staying true to our roots, the dcor is rich, warm and welcoming and 'Clive's' is sure to become a second living room for its neighbours, an oasis for hotel guests and a new bright spot for the Victoria culinary scene.
Vista 18
Vista 18, Victoria's only rooftop restaurant, offers a memorable dining experience from the 18th floor! Vista 18 features spectacular views of Victoria's busy Inner Harbour, the snow-capped Olympic Mountain range, impressive Mount Baker, the Pacific's Strait of Georgia and beautiful downtown Victoria. The modern, comfortable dcor allows you to enjoy a menu focusing on free range, organic and local products. Letting the food speak for itself with clean natural flavours and down to earth prices. The sleek lounge offers a tempting martini list, or try one of the locally-brewed beers we have on tap. Dine to the sublime sounds of live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings. Move on up and visit Vista 18 for breakfast, lunch, dinner or Sunday Brunch!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Chateau Victoria Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kathnlar
Redmond, WA
Feb 10, 2011

We'll likely return to this hotel

Great location, within walking distance to everything we wanted to see during this stay. Very clean, convenient parking. Will likely stay there again in June.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Suggest visitors try lesser advertised restaurants as food quality is at least as good, lower priced, better atmosphere.

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nanaimo B.C.
Dec 26, 2010

Good location for the price.

The only thing that would have made my visit more enjoyable was not having the baby crying above us both nights. Our previous trip we had a beautiful view of Victoria this time we looked out our window to another building and our bed was not made for us the first night. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fabulous view of Victoria from the restaurant and the service was good.

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nanaimo B.C.
Dec 26, 2010

Good location for the price.

The only thing that would have made my visit more enjoyable was not having the baby crying above us both nights. Our previous trip we had a beautiful view of Victoria this time we looked out our window to another building and our bed was not made for us the first night. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fabulous view of Victoria from the restaurant and the service was good.

Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Mel
Vancouver, BC
Oct 10, 2010

Great Location

Was in town for the Victoria Half/Full Marathon so it was a busy weekend. Check in was quick and the central location made it easy to get around the city (and to and from the start line). Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hot tub was perfect post race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Big Island
Oct 10, 2010

Great location & spacious rooms!

Great location just off downtown. Walls thin and hallway noise easily heard. Interior somewhat tired. Beds nice and good pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Mel
Vancouver, BC
Oct 10, 2010

Great Location

Was in town for the Victoria Half/Full Marathon so it was a busy weekend. Check in was quick and the central location made it easy to get around the city (and to and from the start line). Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hot tub was perfect post race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Big Island
Oct 10, 2010

Great location & spacious rooms!

Great location just off downtown. Walls thin and hallway noise easily heard. Interior somewhat tired. Beds nice and good pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Sep 10, 2010

Nice Except for the Noise

Overall very nice except for the endless street noise throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington
Sep 10, 2010

Nice Except for the Noise

Overall very nice except for the endless street noise throughout the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Chateau Victoria Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charly'nTracy
Burlington, WA
Aug 28, 2010

Wonderful hotel

From the moment we arrived until our departure we were treated to a wonderful visit. The staff was courteous and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to most all Victoria's harbor-side and downtown attractions. There were many restaurants in the area. We parked our car and walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top