Capital City Center Hotel

3 stars
1961 Douglas Street, Victoria, BC V8T 4K7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice Place and nice people.

Victoria is a very nice place for vacations. Hotel is located in the principal access to Victoria... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 13, 2008
Wonderful service

Although a few blocks further from the inner city you are still a walk away or even a taxi away.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2008
Hotel has been renovated early 2014. All rooms have new bedding, carpets, furniture, TVs, windows, and curtains. At Capital CityCenter Hotel, hotel offer an executive King and the deluxe double room types which feature in-room coffee, iron & board, fridge, microwave, clock radio alarms, 32" flat panel televisions with premium TV and movie channels, and pillow-top mattresses for your comfort. Many of the rooms also come with small kitchenettes for the solo business traveler or the family wanting to extend a few days.

Capital City Center Hotel Rooms

Standard King
Standard King offers one King bed. This room type includes a pillow top King Mattress, desk and chair, and 4 drawer Dresser. There are 2 sitting chairs with table, refrigerator, microwave, alarm clock, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, 32" Flat Panel TV with FREE movie channels, and private bathroom that features tub/shower combination and hair dryer.
Standard Double
Standard Double offers one king bed. This room type includes a pillow top king mattress, desk and chair, and 4 drawer dresser. There are 2 sitting chairs with table, refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, 32" Flat Panel TV with FREE movie channels and private bathroom that features tub/shower combination and hair dryer. In addition to the regular room features, many of these rooms (but not all yet) are newly renovated and have an Ipod Alarm Clock.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

48.4316 -123.3645
Area served
Victoria.
Nearby airports
Capital CityCenter Hotel is 45 minutes away from the Victoria International Airport (YYJ) and is serviced by the local Airport Shuttle bus.
Area description
The Capital City Center Hotel is located one block from the Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre, four blocks from City Hall and Chinatown. The Inner Harbour and Victoria Conference Center are within a 10-15 minute walk, with many great facilities to view along the way. The Capital CityCenter Hotel is located in beautiful downtown Victoria with its many wonderful tourist attractions, shops, restaurants, theatres, and night clubs all within a few blocks of the hotel.

Dining

Splash Restaurant & Lounge
The restaurant and lounge both overlook the swimming pool and patio area. During a hot summer day, there is no better place to relax than on the patio, where it is family friendly and the only place in Victoria that offers poolside food and beverage service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel meeting rooms are feature audio-visual technology, wireless Internet access, flexible room and seating configurations, and non-glare lighting that make these the perfect venue for any meetings from 2 - 120.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Capital City Center Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pullman
Jun 28, 2008

Wonderful service

Although a few blocks further from the inner city you are still a walk away or even a taxi away. You truly get your moneys worth. The service was wonderful whether it be the front desk or housekeeping or staff outside by the pool. My guest and I had absolutely no problems and plan to stay again when we go up to visit Victoria in 2 months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are awesome bars and nightclubs within blocks from the hotel. Wonderful dining restaurants just a short walk away. The water is only a few blocks away also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Luis Potosi
Oct 13, 2008

Nice Place and nice people.

Victoria is a very nice place for vacations. Hotel is located in the principal access to Victoria downtown where are the enterteinments and restaurants. Retaurants are near fo this hotel with very good quality. Parking free. Easy access to the Ferry to Vancouver. I suggest visit Victoria and Traveler Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Some blocks to Buildings, cost, beaches, and ships for watch whales, dolphins and different birds. Very nice and good restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver
Jul 6, 2008

family friendly

This was a nice family friendly hotel. It had a pool and was close to food and downtown. Parking was included which made staying downtown affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location of many of the attractions was a short walk away. Shopping was just up the street. Chinatown food area was a short walk too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 3, 2007

Good Location but

On site parking was pretty much non existant. We had to park in a non secured lot across the street. I didn't notice any type of security in this lot. The lobby elevator was extremly small so anybody with lots of luggage may have to make multiple trips. The room we had was OK but we could tell it was a smoking room in the past because the odor of stale cigarete was still noticable. Good location near Chinatown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Empress Hotel and Parlament buildings 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Okay for the busy traveler/tourist

Since we really only used the hotel to sleep in, we were pleased with our overall experience. The clerk who checked us in was first rate, and even though we had to wait about ten minutes for our room, the clerk made that wait absolutely painless. Our room was cozy and clean, if somewhat simple. All four of us felt at home there. We had had numerous disappointing dining experiences up to our check in, but the hotel dining area gave us a nice meal with quick service, which we truly appreciated. The one downside was the pool, which was smaller than we expected, and not heated we were a bit disappointed. But our overall impression was one of good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 1, 2009

Good enough for normal weather

Close enough to downtown to walk. Nice room. Very honest staff. Arrived during record-setting heat wave which overwhelmed the air conditioning. Staff moved us to a sister property across the street with minimal fuss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get out of Victoria core and Government Street tourist playland to see real city. We found Oak Bay Beach and spent an afternoon. Good shops and restaurants in Oak Bay village. Also, great dinner at Moxie's Grill on Yates St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 10, 2008

NOT A GREAT FAMILY PLACE TO STAY

THIS HOTEL WAS A BIT FAR FROM THE WATERFRONT AND IN A NEIGHBORHOOD THAT WASN'T VERY NICE.? IT WAS LOUD AT NIGHT TRYING TO SLEEP, THE BEDS AND LINENS WERE OLD... JUST NOT WHAT I EXPECTED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny Two Tone
Summerland, BC
May 31, 2013

Close to everything

This hotel is close to all the "hot spots" downtown - both for shopping and for entertainment - it's location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good access to downtown Victoria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane
Jun 30, 2008

Don't stay here!

This hotel was definitely the worst part of our first trip to Victoria. The hotel is in a state of disrepair, the air conditioning did not work and our room was uncomfortably hot, the elevator did not work properly so we walked most of the time rather than risk getting stuck and we did not get housekeeping service one of our days there. When we complained about the lack or air conditioning and housekeeping they had us move to another room which was no better. The pool area looked very shabby as did the rest of hotel. Look for another place to stay if you are in Victoria!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Capital City Center Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
common man 47
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 25, 2013

Too hot

AC didn't work. All the staff would do was bring an extra fan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top