$273 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1128, West Hastings Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 4R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GRAMPSx6
Saskatoon, Sk.
Aug 27, 2012

very good

check in took a little long but the staff were friendly and helpful. MEAL IN THE RESTAURANT WAS VERY GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerri D
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 21, 2013

Great place to stay

We stayed at this hotel for nearly one week. The room was very clean and well kept. We had a room on the 20th floor with a city view. Our windows were panoramic, spreading nearly the entire length of the room, from floor to ceiling. The king bed was extremely comfortable! This hotel was within walking distance of almost everything. The one thing I didn't much care for was the separate shower and tub in the bathroom. I prefer a larger shower myself, but that's just a personal preference. There was nothing actually wrong with it. The hotel restaurant was good, but extremely pricey. I paid $26 for bacon and eggs. We spent a good amount of time in the bar (the Showcase) and the bartenders were all enjoyable, and provided a lot of information on things to do and places to go. Overall, it was a great place to stay and I'd recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele Alaskan traveler
Business
Coatesville, PA
Sep 22, 2013

one night stay before cruise

We booked the Pinnacle because of it's convenient location to the port where our cruise ship would depart. We did not want to have to make transfer arrangements in order to get us from a hotel to the port. It was only a 1.5 block walk from the front door to the port. There was a quaint breakfast shop right outside the second floor door (back of the hotel) and the town was beautiful and safe for my son and I to do some sightseeing the day before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

as noted above no need for transfer costs to get from hotel to cruising port.

Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yguy
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 29, 2013

Right off the cruise ship

Walked from the ship terminal and checked in early with no problem. A great location and the whole area was clean and beautiful. Breakfast is pricey but there are coffee shops nearby with breakfast. The staff was very helpful for getting us around town and to the ferry for Victoria. I'll stay at Marriotts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Weekend Travler
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 27, 2013

Nice hotel, good views

The Marriott has a really good location if you plan to walk in the city while on vacation. The harbor views are also really nice, though there are some buildings that obstruct the view a bit. The room was also very, very small, and the style was suited more for business than vacation comfort. Hotel staff was ok, not overly helpful or friendly. The bar staff was standoffish and the prices in the restaurant were ridiculously high. We paid $25 a head for a soggy, boring buffet breakfast. Don't eat at the hotel!! There are plenty of restaurants to walk to! WiFi is also really high. It is better to pay for a roaming package. Next time, I think we will stay at a boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a bike (it's really cheap!) and take a ride in Stanley park. It's really fun and the sites are amazingly gorgeous.

Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi112
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 12, 2013

Great City Location

Great location, walking distance to everything. 2 blocks from harbor and Canada place where a lot of the tourist bus will pick you up for activities, such as for Capilano Bridge. Room had a great view, very clean and modern. Too bad wi-fi wasn't free in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarLeon
Business
WA
Sep 4, 2012

Short trip to Vancouver

One night stay. The room was clean. I liked the standup shower. The location is good, very close to shoreline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikolaiS
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 23, 2012

Living in Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

A good hotel at a great location. Close to the Skytrain line from the airport and just a step away from the water front. If you have a car, try parking somewhere else, as the lot rates here are upwards of past $30 for the day. The cheaper rate they tell you is one where you would have to drag yourself out of bed real early to move the car! If you are here on the weekend, go up a block or two, you can either find free parking, or parking a fraction of the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariel
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 21, 2012

Great spot near the Convention Center

The Marriott Pinnacle was a great location easy walking distance from the Convention Center. The in-hotel restaurant and bar had good food and service. The rooms were comfortable, and the lap-swimming pool was a great plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
odubai
Business
jeddah,ksa
Feb 8, 2012

good service

good experiance.food is good.service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top