$308 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 1601 Bayshore Drive, 1601 Bayshore Drive, Vancouver, BC V6G 2V4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
47 reviews
Luxury Business Trip

This is an excellent, sophisticated, classy hotel with kind staff and a fabulous location/view. See full review

  • Westin Wonderful
  • Feb 17, 2014
Small Suite

We stayed at the Westin on the Vancouver waterfront and it is a beautiful hotel in an excellent... See full review

  • Andrea T.
  • Apr 24, 2015
Resort style elegance and ocean views beside iconic Stanley Park

Only the picturesque seawall separates this downtown luxury resort from the stunning 1,000-acre Stanley Park. Snow-capped mountains serve as a backdrop for the gorgeous forested urban park and crystal blue harbor that flank either side of the hotel. Perhaps inspired by the abundance of natural beauty, every detail of the Westin Bayshore is lovely and well executed. The highest quality linens and exclusive Heavenly Beds, unbelievable ocean vistas and absolute pampering at the on-site spa wrap guests in splendor at every turn.

 

Highlights
  • Gorgeous Stanley Park to one side, fantastic harbor views to the other
  • Named on Condé Nast Traveler's Gold List in 2002
  • Whale watching tours depart from the on-site dock

 

Rooms

Recently redecorated guestrooms and suites of the Westin Bayshore showcase an earthy palette and classic, comfortable furnishings. Views from floor to ceiling windows, sliding glass doors and private balconies take center stage in many of the rooms--it's hard to beat the incredible mountain, ocean and city scenery. All rooms have the hotel's signature Heavenly Bed (designed for a great night's sleep in exquisite comfort), large TV and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

 

Features
This phenomenal location offers guests an immediate connection with nature while enjoying the excitement of a cosmopolitan city. At the Westin Bayshore, guests are right on the water, just steps from the gorgeous 1,000-acre urban forest bordering the city and a short walk to trendy boutiques, fascinating plays and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the marina views at the hotel's on-site restaurants: Currents at Bayshore (reservations recommended) or the more casual Seawall Bar & Grill. The refined Vida Spa blends the ancient Indian science of Ayurveda with the best in Western healing philosophies to help guests relax and rejuvenate.

 

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cruise ship terminal at Coal Harbor (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.7 mi/15.3 km)  

 

Attractions
  • Prince of Whales whale watching tour (on-site)
  • Stanley Park (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (5.8 mi/9.3 km)

 

Business
  • Business center
  • Spacious and stylish meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

 

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.4 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.4 mi
  • False Creek: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.5 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.5 mi

Dining

Currents at Bayshore Restaurant
Featuring creative menus and attentive service, the elegant, inviting Currents at Bayshore offers delectable breakfast buffets and à la carte selections in an intimate atmosphere with spectacular marina and mountain views.
Seawall Bar & Grill
A relaxing atmosphere for cocktails, lunch, or dinner awaits you at Seawall Bar & Grill, with spectacular views of Coal Harbour and the North Shore Mountains. Enjoy fresh seafood selections and gluten-free cuisine inside or out in the fresh sea air.
Starbucks®
For a delicious pick-me-up in the early morning or afternoon, stop by our convenient on-site Starbucks Café and enjoy a perfect latté, cappuccino, or coffee of the day to stay or go. Satisfy hunger with a freshly-baked pastry or savory snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 47
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea T.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Small Suite

We stayed at the Westin on the Vancouver waterfront and it is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location. We booked a suite, because we were traveling with our son and wanted to be able to stay up late while he slept. The 'suite is very small and both beds are in the same room, so it is like a regular hotel room with a small alcove off of the sleeping area - I was a bit disappointed with this. I think there are better values for the money in the Vancouver area, but Westin's are always nicely appointed. The restaurant CArderos next door is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Albert M.
Business
Winnetka
Jan 8, 2015

Good Option

good location, nice staff, no free internet though. Easy to get around city from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pool buddy
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 21, 2014

Great place - kinda slow

I love this hotel, it's situated off from the busy Robson Street, but has views of Stanley park and a nice walk around the harbor. Great restaurants are in the area that are within walking distance, and you can go for a nice run in the morning. The reason I only gave it 3 stars, is that we booked a suite and when we arrive at 4pm, only one of the rooms was finished....i would have thought by at least 3pm the rooms would have been finished. So we were only allowed to use the adjoining room that was available. Once the other room was available, the front desk called and gave us a new set of keys, that didn't work (we didn't know that they didn't work until we tried them and were locked out- and were in bathing suits). Overall, the experience was good, people were helpful, but there was a long line to check in, and the mishap in checking in and getting keys that didn't work was kinda disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenmore Vagabond
Business
Kenmore, WA
Jan 29, 2014

Awesome Location; perfect for families

The location on the waterfront doesn't get any better than this. The lobby/ lounging area is huge and thus perfect for families to sit & chat. The staff were very courteous all-around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GokurakuCherry
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Great location and friendly service!

Walking distance to Robson St. And beautiful Stanley Park. Friendly service. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. Soft bed. We will stay there again for sure. Took 1 star out only because the restaurant "the Grill" was below average. Otherwise, I recomend this hotel to anyone. Perfect for Family Vacation!!! I encourage everyone to pay a little extra to get the room with the view of the bay. It's so worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent bicycles and explore the Stanley Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mareeva
Business
portland, oregon
Jul 16, 2009

Fantastic weekend getaway

Excellent service........we got an upgrade to a room with a view, the beds were very comfortable with great linens. Would stay there again, no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul, MN
Jul 6, 2009

WESTIN BAYSHORE, JUNE 28-JULY 5, 2009

The Westin Bayshore is in a great location on the West End of Vancouver. We had wonderful service from the Consierge and also the onsite City Tour staff who helped us plan some great outings. There are whale watching, plane tours, bike rentals and Stanley Park all easily within walking distance, as well as tons of restaurants, and coffee shops. Hotel staff was wonderful, and we liked the "green" options of easily letting maid service know when towels or bedding need laundering. Heavenly beds are as advertised: Heavenly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are "Hop On Hop Off" buses that provide overall city tours, good for first time visit, first day overview of the city. Ours was $29 first day, $6 add on second day, and goes to all the main sections of Vancouver: Chinatown, Gastown, Canada Place, etc. There is also a $2 per person/day trolley inside Stanley Park- which is also fine except often packed during peak hours. (Ignore ads for "Free" Trolley) City bus transit is excellent, $2.50 for 90 minutes w/ transfers, across all types of city transit (sky train, sea bus, city bus). Best inexpensive (by Vancouver standards) lunch: JapaDogs, just a short walk down the Seawalk!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Runner
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2009

Impressive

I was there with my family to run in the 2009 Vancouver Marathon. This hotel was especially accommodating to me, providing routes for warm-up (and weekend) runs in Stanley Park and on the waterfront. The concierge was also very helpful in choosing a restaurant of my preference for dinner. Although we were there for one night, we really did feel at home with the quiet location and the friendly staff. With all that went perfectly well, the only complaints I had are that the guaranteed view of the marina from my room was blocked by the tower. Also, the price I paid for the room was only the base price, not including parking. However, this is what I expected since I have stayed in comparable hotels in large cities: very $$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The most original thing this hotel has to offer is its proximity to Stanley Park. There aren't very many hotels that can boast a giant "playground." The location of this hotel is unbeatable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2007

The Best

Expensive- but worth it. In great location. Comfortable rooms. Great friendly not stuffy service. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fish House. Excellent nearby dining expereince.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top