$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 1601 Bayshore Drive, 1601 Bayshore Drive, Vancouver, BC V6G 2V4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenmore Vagabond
Family
Kenmore, WA
Jan 29, 2014

Awesome Location; perfect for families

The location on the waterfront doesn't get any better than this. The lobby/ lounging area is huge and thus perfect for families to sit & chat. The staff were very courteous all-around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy from NH
Couples
New Hampshire
Sep 2, 2013

Great Experience

Fabulous time, wonderful staff, the only thing missing was a bathtub. Shower was great tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do all within walking distance to hotel.

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtLin
Couples
Boston
May 17, 2013

Heart of Downtown

The hotel is centrally located, the staff was helpful and attentive, the rooms were kinda bland, and showing some age, there was one time I called 5 minutes ahead for the valet to have my car ready, but when I got down there, I had to wait 5 more minutes. In room dining was decent the salmon was a bit dry, but the tomato soup was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome food places scattered through out

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperAKSue
Friends
Anchorage, AK
Nov 14, 2012

Great location

Made my short stay a fun & happy experience. The location was perfect location for all I wanted to do. Your staff were friendly and heplful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORLAPAUL
Couples
LONDON
Aug 29, 2012

Fantastic location

We had wonderfrul time at the Westin. The hotel in reality is more beautiful than advertised. The only issues I would have that the room could have been cleaner and the reception staff more friendly. Not once did anyone ask if we were enjoying our stay even at checkout,. Thats not great when you have spent a lot of money. Overall it was fantasic location and within walking distance to everyting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to vist The Keg on Thurlow Street - great steak and fish restaurant,. Bit more expensive but great treat. Also Zepherellis (think Robson Street) one of the best meals of the holiday. The above restaurants are about 15mins walk from hotel.

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank's Wife
Couples
West Bloomfield, MI
May 23, 2012

Great Location

Stayed here based on recommendation from a family member that previously stayed there. Rooms were beautiful and the view was spectacular. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend if staying in Vancouver. Very convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dinnie
Couples
Hakalau, Hawaii
Jul 2, 2011

Superb service, comfort and location

This was our final day and night on vacation and simply topped off a wonderful trip to British Columbia. The staff was very helpful - concierge mapped a downtown Vancouver bus trip (public transportation) for us to get to a specific store on the other end of town. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. The location was right on the harbor with walking and bike paths and just a short walk to Stanley Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Delta, BC
Jan 1, 2011

Not worth an extra night!!

There was suppose to be floor to ceiling sliding doors an there wasn't... There was suppose to be a bathtub and there wasn't! There was a small little window and outside u just see a wall! Horrible we felt like we were in a cave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego
Oct 11, 2010

Vancouver BC

I Have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and it is in a perfect location; walking distance to downtown and stanley park. Views of Coal Harbour are great so make sure to get one unless you rather face downtown. My Wife and I went to Cin Cin for dinner and it is great (make reservation). We rented bikes right next to the hotel and took a ride around stanley park along the seawall. Then of to a Canucks (NHL) game. Overall Vancouver is a great city to just relax and get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Robson about a 8-10 minute walk.

Review of The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anchorage AK
Oct 1, 2010

Honeymoon getaway

We had a great time, but it was a short stay. the breakfast buffet was totally overpriced , but good. The concierge had great advice but his 35-40 min walk turned out to take 55 min to an hour. It was nice though. The waitress at the breakfast was great, helpful, friendly and very outgoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Indian food right outside of down town! Maurys, I think...

Back to menu Return to top