$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Superior service

This hotel is one of the best that I've seen. The room was excellent and absolutely silent. The service was superior. Not only were their employees friendly and very helpful, but I never had to wait to speak to one of them. Indeed, they were constantly asking if they could help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria bc
Feb 23, 2011

excellent Hotel

Lovely place to spend a date night in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Sep 14, 2010

The Fabulous Sutton Place

We arrived from a cruise to Alaska at 10 am. Our room was ready and it was beautiful We stopped at the concierge desk to find out how to see as much of Vancouver as possible and happened to Mention we were celebrating our anniversary. The next afternoon when we arrived back from exploring Vancouver we were greeted with lovely chocolate pastries on a plate that had "Happy 25th anniversary" written in chocolate. And again at dinner we were served a delicious dessert compliments of the management with the same chocolate message. Every thin was as nice as we could have hoped for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street is laee than a block away. The sightseeing trolly ride stops right across the street and there are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kamie
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 18, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

It was a beautiful hotel and all staff were so friendly and helpful! Without us requesting, they have updated us to a larger room, which made our stay very comfortable. The only thng was that swimming pool was closed due to maintenance... but they arranged access to another hotel's fitness facility which was just two blocks away. We loved the closeness to Robson Street, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Jun 20, 2009

Luxurious style, comfort, service

I have been staying across the street at Sheraton. Never again, Sutton Place was warm and comforting compared to cold and corporate at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Brurrard and Robson, doesn't get any better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Windwalker
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 9, 2010

First Rate!

Hands down this was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We had read a travel review where someone had mentioned they had a 14th floor room at the end of a quiet corridor that they loved. Prior to our trip, I emailed the hotel front desk and asked if we could possibly have the same room ( thinking it was an outside possibility). When we arrived we were booked into that very room and it had a fantastic view of the city and was very quiet. This hotel, sports fans, is simply elegant and has a rich air to it. Beyond that, the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The Concierge staff is top notch all the way. All inquiries, including pre trip emails were answered immediately. The hotel is in a great location for walking to many desired trip locations and sites. Again, I cannot conceive of a better hotel for the Vancouver stay. If there is one, I would like to see it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second honeymooners
Business
Arizona, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Best concierge ever! Fast service even at busy time.

Christopher helped us to find the most amazing meal we had our whole vacation and the staff was overwhelmingly responsive, polite, pleasant, and well-informed. Some public areas are aging & pool/spa are awkwardly located. Didn't try their restaurants but they looked well-staffed and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 4, 2011

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Great helpful staff. Close to all things in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 13, 2009

Worth the price

This is a fine luxury hotel in a prime downtown Vancouver location. Service was exceptional. Concierge desk was extremely helpful and informative; they can do it all for you. Onsite parking is available and pricey, but a car is helpful for out of town excursions. Stanley Park is a must see and is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2007

Lively and Lovely

The Sutton Place hotel in Vancouver was excellent. the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. the bathroom had lots of fluffy towels and great soaps, etc. the best part of the hotel is the location and the well-trained staff. from the the bellhops to the room cleaners, to the very knowledgeable concierges, all were excellent. the restaurant was lovely as well with great serevice and there is a fine coffee place next door for your morning coffee and a starbucks across the street. close to everything, esp. fine shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top