$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancouver Fan
Business
Illinois
Jul 8, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend and had a great time. A room wasn't available right away (we were early), but the staff made sure to collect our luggage so we wouldn't have to carry it around. Once the room was ready at the actual check-in time, our luggage was placed in the room for us. We had a corner room, with a nice sized bathroom and one of the most comfortable beds we've slept on. The concierge staff was always helpful, even checking us in online for our plane. The one downside was the price of the wireless internet (approx $15 for a 24-hr period). The location was great - easy access by walking, bus, or the Canada Line to many of the tourist locations in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 13, 2007

Great experience

Location, location, location. The Sutton Place is right around the corner from great shopping and eating establishments. There is a grocery/deli within a block and across the street is a cinema. A car is not needed as all tourist attractions of Vancouver are within easy walking distance of this hotel. The hotel itself is excellent and quiet. All amenities are available and the concierge is available 24/7 for anything you may need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Thai restaraunt across the street.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 4, 2008

Excellent Location

Everyone we came in contact with was very professional and pleasant. The front desk greeted us as soon as we entered and that process went smoothly. We did not rent a car. Everything was walking distance. We did rent bicycles (to do Stanley Park). You have many options to do side trips and the concierge will help you there. We did not dine at the restaurant. A ton of eateries lie outside the door and we had great meals there. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 13, 2009

The best hotel experience

My daughter and I vacation together every year, and this year we chose Vancouver for the nightlife, restaurants, celebrity sightings, and shopping. The Sutton Place was in a perfect location, within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. The staff, especially the doormen, were extremely pleasant, helpful, and we felt very welcome and secure each time we walked through the entrance. The hotel lobby is beautiful, as were the rooms and the view of the city from our window. And the beds-- it was the most comfortable night of sleep I've ever experienced in a hotel room. Other details greatly appreciated: a well-equipped gym, a large vanity sink in the bathroom, information about Vancouver provided in the room, taxis available right outside the front doors, excellent bedding. We are planning another trip to Vancouver in the Spring, and most definately would stay at The Sutton Place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown is a must for the dining and nightlife choices. Highly recommend the Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar. And the JapaDog stand right on the corner near The Sutton Place!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 2, 2007

Absolutely Fantastic!

As I mention in my title, The Sutton Place Hotel is absolutely fantastic! From the outside architecture to the beautiful interior, The Sutton Place Hotel is very cosmopolitan and rivals many of the best hotels in Europe. We were treated respectfully and gracefully from our very first steps into the hotel, and this continued for the two weeks it was our home away from home. The staff is courteous to a fault from bell men, desk clerks, to concierges. We could not have asked for more. Their restaurant and pub are suburb. The Sutton Place Hotel is centrally located in the heart of down town Vancouver with shopping, dinning, and places to see within easy walking distance. As an added bonus and due to the fact our stay was for two weeks, we were given a luxurious suite in place of the single room . Who could ask for more? Therefore, we would heartily recommend The Sutton Place Hotel and give it two thumbs up and a five+ star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2007

Good for business or personal

Sutton Place is in a very convenient location for business, sightseeing (relatively short walk to major sites), and has all the amenities that a somewhat spoiled traveler can expect. The facilities are first rate. Staff was very helpful. Room was not terribly large, but big enough and quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson St., with all its upscale shops and eateries, is just down the street (less than 1 block away) from the hotel.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Superior service

This hotel is one of the best that I've seen. The room was excellent and absolutely silent. The service was superior. Not only were their employees friendly and very helpful, but I never had to wait to speak to one of them. Indeed, they were constantly asking if they could help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria bc
Feb 23, 2011

excellent Hotel

Lovely place to spend a date night in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Sep 14, 2010

The Fabulous Sutton Place

We arrived from a cruise to Alaska at 10 am. Our room was ready and it was beautiful We stopped at the concierge desk to find out how to see as much of Vancouver as possible and happened to Mention we were celebrating our anniversary. The next afternoon when we arrived back from exploring Vancouver we were greeted with lovely chocolate pastries on a plate that had "Happy 25th anniversary" written in chocolate. And again at dinner we were served a delicious dessert compliments of the management with the same chocolate message. Every thin was as nice as we could have hoped for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street is laee than a block away. The sightseeing trolly ride stops right across the street and there are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kamie
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 18, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

It was a beautiful hotel and all staff were so friendly and helpful! Without us requesting, they have updated us to a larger room, which made our stay very comfortable. The only thng was that swimming pool was closed due to maintenance... but they arranged access to another hotel's fitness facility which was just two blocks away. We loved the closeness to Robson Street, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top