$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
176 reviews
Affordable yet hi end hotel.

We had a wonderful stay at the Sutton. It is located close to all amenities and shopping on Robson.... See full review

  • spitfire review
  • Oct 15, 2013
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

This hotel had all the features of a five star hotel. Our stay was very pleasant and the location... See full review

  • GlM006
  • Aug 3, 2013
Luxury, European elegance in downtown's arts and entertainment district

Exceptional elegance reminiscent of Europe graces every aspect of this perennial Conde Nast Traveler Gold List favorite. Set against a majestic mountain backdrop, The Sutton Place Hotel offers guests comfort and luxury only steps from the chic boutiques and fine dining of Robson Street. Recently renovated, lavishly decorated guest rooms are perfectly paired with uncompromising service. Rejuvenate at the on-site Vida Spa, enjoy innovative Pacific Northwest cuisine at Fleuri Restaurant, or take advantage of the exclusive Sutton Shopper Program.

Highlights
  • Exceptional luxury and unmatched service
  • On-site pampering and dining via Vida Spa and Fleuri Restaurant
  • Steps from shopper's paradise on Robson Street
Rooms

Suites and guest rooms are elegantly decorated and offer all the modern amenities. Grand suites are spacious, with separate living rooms, breathtaking views and two televisions. All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, CD/DVD players, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). For longer stays, look into La Grand Residence, intended for travelers wanting high-class accommodations for seven days or more.

Features

Chic boutiques and fine restaurants are within steps of the lobby, and trendy Yaletown and gorgeous English Bay are only minutes away. The onsite Vida Spa can alleviate any lingering jetlag or rejuvenate the tired traveler. Exquisite Northwest cuisine is the standard at Fleuri Restaurant, and cozy Gerard Lounge is the perfect place for upscale pub fare. In addition to a complete assortment of equipment, the fitness center has an indoor pool and an extensive poolside menu with healthy spa selections.

 

Listed as one of Travel and Leisure's Top 500, The Sutton Place Hotel is located in the arts and entertainment district and just blocks from Robson Street, one of Canada's most popular shopping areas. Only a block from Robson Square Conference Center, this is also an ideal location for discerning business travelers.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (3 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (1 block)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Complimentary weekday limousine service (on-site)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • Yaletown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • English Bay (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Sixteen meeting rooms
  • High-Speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Parking is available for $39.50 per vehicle per night, inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver Rooms

Grande Suite
You are surrounded in sheer elegance in our Grand Suites. Grand Suites offer the best for the most discerning traveler, with spacious accommodation of over 400 square feet including a living room separated by double French doors from your bedroom. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Grand Suite offers two televisions, one of which is a flat screen 27", CD/DVD players, in-room electronic safes, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Deluxe Room
Take in the cityscape views with your deluxe guestroom. Enjoy your king or twin-bedded deluxe guestroom view offering you all the comforts of home and a better view of our beautiful city. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Deluxe Guestroom offers a flat screen 27" television, CD/DVD player, in-room electronic safe, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Executive Room
Ideal for the traveler who wants a bit more space for their stay. Luxuriate in an Executive Suites offering you a separate seating area from your bedroom. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Executive Suite offers two televisions, one of which is a flat screen 27", CD/DVD players, in-room electronic safes, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Premium Room
Luxurious Accommodations, One King Bed - Floors 19 to 21 Signature Sutton Serenity Sleeper Bed & Rain Showerhead Upgraded Premium "London Collection" Spa Amenities 27" Flatscreen TV, CD/DVD, Surround Sound, Electronic Safe & Mini Bar High Speed Internet Access & WIFI-Internet Service(fees apply)
Sutton Room
Sutton Style and elegance abounds from each newly renovated king or twin-bedded Sutton guestroom. Each luxuriously appointed and Sutton Guestroom offers a flat screen 27" television, CD/DVD player, in-room electronic safe, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2828 -123.1235
Area served
Located in the heart of the city and just blocks away from the finest shopping, arts and entertainment districts.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Downtown Vancouver

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our elegant, sunlit meeting & banquet rooms provide the ambience for festive social occasions or productive business affairs. Dedicated professional staff provides the best Accommodations in Vancouver with impeccable service and attention to detail. Sixteen individually designed meeting rooms offer exquisite surroundings and the latest in technological equipment. The on-staff catering professionals are pleased to assist with menu planning, floral arrangements and audiovisual needs.

Dining

Gerard Lounge
Gerard Lounge at The Sutton Place Hotel is a perfect spot for informal meetings with business associates and casual get-togethers with friends. Decorated unlike any other lounge in Vancouver, Gerard's interior is reminiscent of an English country club with a charming and comfortable atmosphere. It features deep-toned panelled wood-walls, an Old World tapestry, original oil paintings, leather and wingback chairs, subdued lighting and a cozy fireplace. A bevelled-glass mirror and polished brass bottle shelves showcase Gerard's curved marble-topped bar. Gerard is also a favourite with the Celebrity set while filming in Vancouver.
La Boulangerie Bakery & Caf
The sweetest spot on Burrard Street awaits youLa Boulangerie offers guests gourmet coffees, sandwiches, cakes for any occasion and the most sinful creations made fresh daily by our very own Master Chocolatier and Pastry Chef, Wolfgang Dauke.
Fleuri to Boulevard Kitchen + Oyster Bar
*the restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and is scheduled to open at the end of June 2014* Something unique in both style and cuisine has been created at the award winning Fleuri Restaurant, located on the lobby level of The Sutton Place Hotel. Fleuri to Boulevard Kitchen + Oyster Bar decor is reminiscent of a grand European manor, with damask wall coverings and original artwork. The overall atmosphere is elegant, romantic and refined. A passion for food and wine is truly exemplified in Fleuri's innovative classical menu, Fresh Sheet items of the day and weekly five-course tasting menus. Exquisitely prepared and perfectly proportioned courses feature the very best of continental cuisine, inspired by the bounty of Pacific Northwest produce, game, seafood and wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2009

We had a wonderful, relaxing time

I commented to my wife about the bed being too firm after our first night. She mentioned it to the front desk on her way to the pool that morning. Housekeeping were right on it to fix the problem with an extra padding on our mattress. Problem was solved quickly and efficiently Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff, room, pool...everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of our meals were outside the hotel at the many sidewalk cafes. One of the great things about Vancouver is the downtown dining within walking distance.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
from L.A.
Los Angeles, Ca.
Dec 6, 2010

A winter wonderland

Walked into the lobby and found lovely Christmas decor everywhere. Incredibly professional and attentive staff from the check in to the concierge, to the lounge personnel. Roaring fire, good food in the lounge and a pianist in the background. Rooms are very comfortable and outfitted with everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagstaff
Sep 28, 2008

My review of The Sutton Place - Vancouver

The hotel is beautiful and in a good location. We were upgraded to an apartment because our first room had 2 twin beds although we had requested a king. It was perfect with a balcony and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A good Thai restaurant is right across the street.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walnut Creek, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

All of the employees were very friendly and helpful. The concierges pointed to good restaurants and showed me on a map where to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is two blocks away from Pacific coach lines stop at the Hotel Vancouver.I was coming from Victoria and boarded the bus on the ferry. Sky train is six blocks away and will take you to the Vancouver airport in 30 minutes.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
424Angela
Alaska
Sep 19, 2012

Loved it!

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver offered everything I was looking for: comfort, attentive staff and great location. We got into Vancouver late and as a result were upgraded to a suite with a balcony!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Japadog right outside of the hotel. Awesome!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancouver Fan
Illinois
Jul 8, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend and had a great time. A room wasn't available right away (we were early), but the staff made sure to collect our luggage so we wouldn't have to carry it around. Once the room was ready at the actual check-in time, our luggage was placed in the room for us. We had a corner room, with a nice sized bathroom and one of the most comfortable beds we've slept on. The concierge staff was always helpful, even checking us in online for our plane. The one downside was the price of the wireless internet (approx $15 for a 24-hr period). The location was great - easy access by walking, bus, or the Canada Line to many of the tourist locations in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
from L.A.
Los Angeles, Ca.
Dec 6, 2010

A winter wonderland

Walked into the lobby and found lovely Christmas decor everywhere. Incredibly professional and attentive staff from the check in to the concierge, to the lounge personnel. Roaring fire, good food in the lounge and a pianist in the background. Rooms are very comfortable and outfitted with everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Windwalker
Burbank, CA
Jul 9, 2010

First Rate!

Hands down this was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We had read a travel review where someone had mentioned they had a 14th floor room at the end of a quiet corridor that they loved. Prior to our trip, I emailed the hotel front desk and asked if we could possibly have the same room ( thinking it was an outside possibility). When we arrived we were booked into that very room and it had a fantastic view of the city and was very quiet. This hotel, sports fans, is simply elegant and has a rich air to it. Beyond that, the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The Concierge staff is top notch all the way. All inquiries, including pre trip emails were answered immediately. The hotel is in a great location for walking to many desired trip locations and sites. Again, I cannot conceive of a better hotel for the Vancouver stay. If there is one, I would like to see it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Superior service

This hotel is one of the best that I've seen. The room was excellent and absolutely silent. The service was superior. Not only were their employees friendly and very helpful, but I never had to wait to speak to one of them. Indeed, they were constantly asking if they could help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gozfast
Burbank CA
Jul 7, 2012

Great location and excellent staff

The hotel had everything we needed. The concierge service was great in assisting with public transportation, they could even change money in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Deeley Motorcycle Exhibition was incredible, it is listed in the AAA travel book.

Back to menu Return to top