$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
118 reviews
Great location. Love this boutique hotel.

We stay here every time we come to Vancouver. Free wifi would be nice but otherwise great hotel and... See full review

  • Andypandypuddinpie
  • Nov 19, 2014
Holiday

Fabulous room, fabulous service and staff. Did not want to leave See full review

  • currans
  • Jul 21, 2014
Luxury, European elegance in downtown's arts and entertainment district

Exceptional elegance reminiscent of Europe graces every aspect of this perennial Conde Nast Traveler Gold List favorite. Set against a majestic mountain backdrop, The Sutton Place Hotel offers guests comfort and luxury only steps from the chic boutiques and fine dining of Robson Street. Recently renovated, lavishly decorated guest rooms are perfectly paired with uncompromising service. Rejuvenate at the on-site Vida Spa, enjoy innovative Pacific Northwest cuisine at Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar, or take advantage of the exclusive Sutton Shopper Program.

Highlights
  • Exceptional luxury and unmatched service
  • On-site pampering and dining via Vida Spa and Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar
  • Steps from shopper's paradise on Robson Street
Rooms

Suites and guest rooms are elegantly decorated and offer all the modern amenities. Grand suites are spacious, with separate living rooms, breathtaking views and two televisions. All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, CD/DVD players, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). For longer stays, look into La Grand Residence, intended for travelers wanting high-class accommodations for seven days or more.

Features

Chic boutiques and fine restaurants are within steps of the lobby, and trendy Yaletown and gorgeous English Bay are only minutes away. The onsite Vida Spa can alleviate any lingering jetlag or rejuvenate the tired traveler. Exquisite Northwest cuisine is the standard at Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar, and cozy Gerard Lounge is the perfect place for upscale pub fare. In addition to a complete assortment of equipment, the fitness center has an indoor pool and an extensive poolside menu with healthy spa selections.

 

Listed as one of Travel and Leisure's Top 500, The Sutton Place Hotel is located in the arts and entertainment district and just blocks from Robson Street, one of Canada's most popular shopping areas. Only a block from Robson Square Conference Center, this is also an ideal location for discerning business travelers.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (3 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (1 block)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Complimentary weekday limousine service (on-site)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • Yaletown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • English Bay (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Sixteen meeting rooms
  • High-Speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Parking is available for $39.50 per vehicle per night, inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver Rooms

Grande Suite
You are surrounded in sheer elegance in our Grand Suites. Grand Suites offer the best for the most discerning traveler, with spacious accommodation of over 400 square feet including a living room separated by double French doors from your bedroom. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Grand Suite offers two televisions, one of which is a flat screen 27", CD/DVD players, in-room electronic safes, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Deluxe Room
Take in the cityscape views with your deluxe guestroom. Enjoy your king or twin-bedded deluxe guestroom view offering you all the comforts of home and a better view of our beautiful city. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Deluxe Guestroom offers a flat screen 27" television, CD/DVD player, in-room electronic safe, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Executive Room
Ideal for the traveler who wants a bit more space for their stay. Luxuriate in an Executive Suites offering you a separate seating area from your bedroom. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Executive Suite offers two televisions, one of which is a flat screen 27", CD/DVD players, in-room electronic safes, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Premium Room
Luxurious Accommodations, One King Bed - Floors 19 to 21 Signature Sutton Serenity Sleeper Bed & Rain Showerhead Upgraded Premium "London Collection" Spa Amenities 27" Flatscreen TV, CD/DVD, Surround Sound, Electronic Safe & Mini Bar High Speed Internet Access & WIFI-Internet Service(fees apply)
Sutton Room
Sutton Style and elegance abounds from each newly renovated king or twin-bedded Sutton guestroom. Each luxuriously appointed and Sutton Guestroom offers a flat screen 27" television, CD/DVD player, in-room electronic safe, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our elegant, sunlit meeting & banquet rooms provide the ambience for festive social occasions or productive business affairs. Dedicated professional staff provides the best Accommodations in Vancouver with impeccable service and attention to detail. Sixteen individually designed meeting rooms offer exquisite surroundings and the latest in technological equipment. The on-staff catering professionals are pleased to assist with menu planning, floral arrangements and audiovisual needs.

Dining

Gerard Lounge
Gerard Lounge at The Sutton Place Hotel is a perfect spot for informal meetings with business associates and casual get-togethers with friends. Decorated unlike any other lounge in Vancouver, Gerard's interior is reminiscent of an English country club with a charming and comfortable atmosphere. It features deep-toned panelled wood-walls, an Old World tapestry, original oil paintings, leather and wingback chairs, subdued lighting and a cozy fireplace. A bevelled-glass mirror and polished brass bottle shelves showcase Gerard's curved marble-topped bar. Gerard is also a favourite with the Celebrity set while filming in Vancouver.
La Boulangerie Bakery & Caf
The sweetest spot on Burrard Street awaits youLa Boulangerie offers guests gourmet coffees, sandwiches, cakes for any occasion and the most sinful creations made fresh daily by our very own Master Chocolatier and Pastry Chef, Wolfgang Dauke.
Boulevard Kitchen + Oyster Bar
Boulevard Kitchen + Oyster Bar decor is reminiscent of a grand European manor, with damask wall coverings and original artwork. The overall atmosphere is elegant, romantic and refined. A passion for food and wine is truly exemplified in Fleuri's innovative classical menu, Fresh Sheet items of the day and weekly five-course tasting menus. Exquisitely prepared and perfectly proportioned courses feature the very best of continental cuisine, inspired by the bounty of Pacific Northwest produce, game, seafood and wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean A
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2012

Parking is $40/night

The best things about this hotel are the staff and it's location. Everything else is below average. Beware parking is $40/night which is not posted anywhere until you receive the final bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler of the universe
Business
East cost
Jun 5, 2013

Beautiful city

All,I can Say is bed was very comfortable! but TV channel Sucks,no free Internet,no free breakfast,refrigerator full of junk!And maid hung wet towels back on the rack,which I have to ask them not to do that! All in all Junky hotel on the road serves you better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 12, 2008

messed up staff - tiny rooms

we got there and we asked if there were two bed suites we could upgrade to. they said yes. On our last day we had until 3pm before going to the airport and decided to walk around Granville Island. We called the concierge to find out what time the shops opened on a tues morning. He told us 9AM. We cabbed down at 9:30 only to find nothing opened until 11AM. We already had breakfast so we sat with our tea for 90 minutes in the marketplace killing time. We will never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone. iI feel totally ripped off. Oh and lets not forget the route from hell to the pool. up one floor, walk down two stairwells and two long halls to get there. everyone who came into the room commented on how lame the pool access was for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MS 650
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Didn't love it

I'm probably being too picky for this review, but Sutton Place was rated as a 5 Star, which it definitely is not. The rooms, bathrooms, and common areas need an update, and it feels dowdy. The service was fine, but certainly did not make up for the physical plant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GQNYC
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Just Ordinary

Older but not luxurious. Blew the bathroom fuse by using their hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robeson Street is right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck and Kathy
Business
Texas
Jul 2, 2012

Elegant Hotel and great helpful staff.

Very nice and elegant hotel. Staff was great and very helpful with day trip planning and scheduling. Room service was not good at all. Food was sent back and still returned not fit to eat (ie. cold nachoes, turkey FAT sandwich). Also surprised when checking out with a $40/day parking charge which for 8 days amounted to $320 we were not expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Whistler is a must to go see. Beautiful 2 hour drive. Burchard Gardens in Victoria also worth a day long trip and ride on the ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merlin 5
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 8, 2012

Nickel and dimed

The room was comfortable but there were several things that proved less than welcoming. Reception was bureacratic rather than helpful when we had trouble finding the reservation confirmation. The hotel charges for wi if service. Unbelievable in this day and age and for this room rate. The surfaces of tables and counters in the room were covered with stuff for sale. The cost of parking was exorbitant. We will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quiet tea or lunch break go to the cafe in the Art Gallery. Garden surroundings in the middle of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mia18
Business
Fremont,CA
Aug 19, 2012

5 star hotel???...not impressed

If this is what they classify as a 5 star hotel then I dread to find out what a 3 or 4 star is. Here are the cons: -staff forgot room request: I requested for a rollaway bed but it wasn't there when we got to our room so I had to call for one. My sister requested for our rooms to be next to each other but they put us in different floors -questionable cleanliness: We found our ice bucket dirty with a piece of curly hair in it. Gross! -blah pool: the pool needs to be updated. It kinda looks like a regular gym pool. Not what you would expect for a 5 star hotel. The pros: -Location is great. It is right next to great restaurants & great shops which is why we picked to stay here -Very friendly staff -Lovely lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guu Restaurant--Best Japanese Tapas restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mchutch
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2012

Good only if you get the right price.

The hotel was clean, the executive suite was spacious ( good when traveling with kids) and the staff were very courteous and helpful. The decor is a little dated and "colonial" for my tastes but we got a good price for the 3 nights we stayed. The pool is in another building connected via the lobby, so it was a little awkward going through the lobby bathing suits and cover ups on. The charge of $14 a day for internet is ridiculous though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GamerDad
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 22, 2012

Less than Impressed

Hotel was nice, but they only had a twin single room rather than the king we had requested. It bothers me that the premium hotels nickel and dime you for internet, etc., and the parking was expensive. The location is good, but I probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top