$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJeff
Business
Denver
Jul 25, 2012

Elegent hotel great neighborhood

Great older hotel in an area with both food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveller 47
Business
Edmonton, AB
Jul 30, 2012

Essentially what you would expect

I stayed at the Sutton Place for business for two nights. I travel a great deal and I would say that this hotel delivered on par with other 4 star hotels, with the exception of the mechanical fitness of some of the items in the room and the hotel in general. The room was comfortable and spacious. The bed was outstanding as were the pillows. The climate control for the room worked perfectly and I could not hear any noise from any other rooms or the hallway. On the downside, the mini refrigerator did not work, but was quickly repaired upon request. The remote for the television did not work, and I didn't bother to get that fixed. As well, in the fitness centre the hot tub jets were controlled by a push button timer and some of those buttons did not work either. None of these were a great disappointment. These things happen so I was not in any way upset. The staff was exactly as courteous and helpful as I would expect The location was excllent and close to everything that I needed in downtown Vancouver. In comparison with other hotels in this class I would say the main difference was that I did not walk away thinking "wow, that was incredible!" It was just perfectly fine. I would stay there again, and I would recommend it to others for a safe, predictable, and comfortable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reedster
Business
Hollywood
Aug 11, 2012

Nice stay

Very clean and staff courteous. Great location. Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sala Thai has excellent Thai food directly across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Wall
Business
Maidstone, UK
Aug 29, 2012

Good central location

Perfectly situated for shopping, the waterfront, and Granville Island. Internet access was expensive, more so if you have multiple devices. Unimpressed with getting no Prestige loyalty points for our 12 night booking. The staff were excellent, courteous, friendly, and efficient. Overall a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Opentable to pre-book restaurants on-line as soon as you can because a number of the most popular ones may not be able to accept walk-ins at busy times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilberd
Business
Mountain View, CA
Aug 27, 2012

A day after cruising

Great bed and spacious room. Definitely a nice treat after 7 days at sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiftysomething weekender
Business
Elmhurst, IL
Aug 23, 2012

great location

Sutton Place was beautiful, clean and in a great location right off Robson street. The concierge staff was excellent and recommended 2 great restaurants for us and helped us with excursions in a cost effective way. We got a great rate considering it's a 4 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the public transit to the airport, so easy and very nice and clean. Saves $$ than taking a cab and you avoid the traffic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilberd
Business
Mountain View, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Location, location, location

This is more of a European boutique hotel rather than a trendy modern hotel, but the stay was still great. Super comfy bead and easy to get to most parts of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Beachy
Business
Fort St. John, BC
Sep 8, 2012

Great City Stop Over

The hotel is great for location. A short walk from the Canada Line and taxis waiting at the front door. The hotel is beautiful with a lounge, liquor store and restaurant. I would say it is more of a Victorian feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just on the corner of Burrard and Robson St. makes this a great location for shopping and dining selections galore!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Listener 1981
Business
Santa Rosa CA
Sep 7, 2012

Lovely, great location

We received an upgrade to a much bigger room/suite which was wonderful. Lobby, bar, restaurant very nice and high end. The room itself though seemed to need a makeover. They had made an attempt to do some updating, but wasn't done well-the spaciousness and cleanliness were excellent though. The hotel is right in the middle of everything which made it very easy. They also helped us rent a car for the day which was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and loved Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coast restaurant was right around the corner and though very expensive, was topnotch food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane Mom
Business
Taichung, Taiwan
Aug 14, 2013

Good service

The hotel staff provided a great deal of assistance, and the room is tidy and comfortable, although with somewhat old feeling. TV was very good to watch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top