$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 2, 2011

Good hotel but a little pricey

This hotel is in a very good location. It is very clean and the bed are very comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The restaurant is very, very pricey but there are small cafe and restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
May 9, 2011

weekend getaway

Location is central and makes all attractions walkable. Hotel amenities were nice, with spa, pool, jacuzzi. Hotels is thought out in that it provides robes, umbrella (which we definitely used) turn down service. Ezemplary service throughout our stay. Didn't like that parking was 40 dollars/night. A bit too high if you are already staying at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all restaurants, perfect for foodies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria bc
Feb 23, 2011

excellent Hotel

Lovely place to spend a date night in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
from L.A.
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Dec 6, 2010

A winter wonderland

Walked into the lobby and found lovely Christmas decor everywhere. Incredibly professional and attentive staff from the check in to the concierge, to the lounge personnel. Roaring fire, good food in the lounge and a pianist in the background. Rooms are very comfortable and outfitted with everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 30, 2010

Good, but lacking attention to detail

The hotel is beautiful when you enter, and the location is fantastic. Unfortunately, I was given a room that shared a wall with the elevator shaft (don't ever get a room there ending in "08") and so I did not sleep well - it was a little late to pack everything up and switch rooms. Also, when I checked out I was not asked how my stay was, so I'm taking the opportunity to do that here. The room was dusty, and there was still a letter from the manager from the week prior about television repairs on the table. There are really bad hard water stains (calcification) on the shower tiles and mold around the soap dish. The internet connection double charged me and I had to have to removed from the bill. On the positive side the view from the room was spectacular, everyone was very polite and it was a great value. Just a little more attention to detail and I'd give the hotel 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a huge number of really good places to eat within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Sep 14, 2010

The Fabulous Sutton Place

We arrived from a cruise to Alaska at 10 am. Our room was ready and it was beautiful We stopped at the concierge desk to find out how to see as much of Vancouver as possible and happened to Mention we were celebrating our anniversary. The next afternoon when we arrived back from exploring Vancouver we were greeted with lovely chocolate pastries on a plate that had "Happy 25th anniversary" written in chocolate. And again at dinner we were served a delicious dessert compliments of the management with the same chocolate message. Every thin was as nice as we could have hoped for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street is laee than a block away. The sightseeing trolly ride stops right across the street and there are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WingRider67
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 7, 2010

Wonderful, Wonderful

Beautiful rooms, extraordinary staff, and central to everything in downtown Vancouver. A simply wonderful experience. Be sure to take advantage of the concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the fried chicken at 'Refuel' - highly recommended by Sunset Magazine and they were spot on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Aug 19, 2010

Just Excellent

A reasonably priced and high-end hotel that prioritizes customer service and attention to detail. Location is superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Aug 9, 2010

Centrally located comfort

Sutton Place is in the middle of everything I like about Vancouver. It's an easy walk to Gastown, Canada Place, Granville Island, the Sky Train, Robson Street shopping, an IGA, a Subway, and everything else you would want close at hand. While it's still a classy hotel, they will be needing to update their furniture soon. But the service is still the best and the staff more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Aug 3, 2010

Great hotel in a great location

We spent two nights at the hotel. On our first day, we walked around town and on the second day we took a 5 hour tour of the city. We ate all our meals at the hotel because the food was fabulous. Many hotels have a gorgeous dining room and low quality of food. The Sutton has it all: beauty, bounty and tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outstanding restaurant with fabulous food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top