$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kayaker
Couples
Indiana
Sep 8, 2011

In the midst of great shopping. Made my wife happy

great service.parking was $37 per night.the coal harbor area is prettier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Hudson bay company anchor store.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farah
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Comfortable, clean

Conveniently located. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farah
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Comfortable, clean

Conveniently located. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walk4fun
Family
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great location if you want to be in the heart of it!

Even though the hotel had been remodeled, it's still old. The beds and room were smaller than those comparable at Pan Pacific. They still had an old box tv and no ipod/iphone charger/docking station. However, they did provide a dvd player at no extra charge. The location was fantastic! Walking distance to all of the clubs and fantastic shops on Robson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Italian cuisine, you must dine at Cin Cin. Wonderful food and great atmosphere.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worth it
Couples
Fairfax, VA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Too short a stay.

Stayed over in VC after Alaskan cruise. Large room, very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Told friends we traveled with the scale in bathroom was for luggage weight , not any weight we gained on our trip. We ate at cafe across from hotel, so can' comment on food. Wish they had their own shuttle to airport, had to wait for taxi to accommodate four people and luggage, making customs at airport tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Took a tour of Vancouver departing cruise ship. Drove thru Stanley Park, very nice, stopped a couple of times, saw the suspension bridge but feel didn't get a good value. Did go back to the aquarium later. lack of taxis to return to hotel, had to search and wait.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redandothercolors
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2011

Comfy if starchy

Got a great deal on the Sutton Place, paying far less than it seems to command. The concierge was helpful, the facilities comfortable and classy, and an ideal location in downtown Vancouver. It was clean and a great deal for the money. The Jacuzzi was a nice break after walking the city. Doesn't have a family-friendly vibe to it, though. Definitely a business traveler hotel more than a tourist haven. Which isn't always a bad thing. My only quibble was the habit of nickel and diming patrons. Services such as business center usage and local phone calls that are complimentary in Hampton Inn and whatnot were charged here. Seemed a bit declassé a practice for such a lofty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cactus Club Cafe actually has some decent eats. Robson street around the corner is great stuff.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kamie
Family
Seattle, WA
Aug 18, 2011

Wonderful family getaway

It was a beautiful hotel and all staff were so friendly and helpful! Without us requesting, they have updated us to a larger room, which made our stay very comfortable. The only thng was that swimming pool was closed due to maintenance... but they arranged access to another hotel's fitness facility which was just two blocks away. We loved the closeness to Robson Street, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trol
Friends
King George Va.
Aug 15, 2011

Fit for a king

This is really a great place. Wish we were here for more than a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2011

Great weekend

We booked a room with two beds but when we got to the hotel, only the single bed option was available. They upgraded us for free to a suite where they added a single bed. We really enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and nicely furnished. The only small negative mark was the $9/day for the wireless. In a 5 star hotel it should be for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Oakland, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Superior service

This hotel is one of the best that I've seen. The room was excellent and absolutely silent. The service was superior. Not only were their employees friendly and very helpful, but I never had to wait to speak to one of them. Indeed, they were constantly asking if they could help us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top