$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissLiss
Victoria, BC
Jan 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

We just spent one night but enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed and pillows were heavenly, and the location was excellent. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Jun 20, 2009

Luxurious style, comfort, service

I have been staying across the street at Sheraton. Never again, Sutton Place was warm and comforting compared to cold and corporate at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Brurrard and Robson, doesn't get any better.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Windwalker
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 9, 2010

First Rate!

Hands down this was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We had read a travel review where someone had mentioned they had a 14th floor room at the end of a quiet corridor that they loved. Prior to our trip, I emailed the hotel front desk and asked if we could possibly have the same room ( thinking it was an outside possibility). When we arrived we were booked into that very room and it had a fantastic view of the city and was very quiet. This hotel, sports fans, is simply elegant and has a rich air to it. Beyond that, the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The Concierge staff is top notch all the way. All inquiries, including pre trip emails were answered immediately. The hotel is in a great location for walking to many desired trip locations and sites. Again, I cannot conceive of a better hotel for the Vancouver stay. If there is one, I would like to see it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second honeymooners
Business
Arizona, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Best concierge ever! Fast service even at busy time.

Christopher helped us to find the most amazing meal we had our whole vacation and the staff was overwhelmingly responsive, polite, pleasant, and well-informed. Some public areas are aging & pool/spa are awkwardly located. Didn't try their restaurants but they looked well-staffed and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 4, 2011

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Great helpful staff. Close to all things in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 13, 2009

Worth the price

This is a fine luxury hotel in a prime downtown Vancouver location. Service was exceptional. Concierge desk was extremely helpful and informative; they can do it all for you. Onsite parking is available and pricey, but a car is helpful for out of town excursions. Stanley Park is a must see and is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2007

Lively and Lovely

The Sutton Place hotel in Vancouver was excellent. the room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. the bathroom had lots of fluffy towels and great soaps, etc. the best part of the hotel is the location and the well-trained staff. from the the bellhops to the room cleaners, to the very knowledgeable concierges, all were excellent. the restaurant was lovely as well with great serevice and there is a fine coffee place next door for your morning coffee and a starbucks across the street. close to everything, esp. fine shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WingRider67
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 7, 2010

Wonderful, Wonderful

Beautiful rooms, extraordinary staff, and central to everything in downtown Vancouver. A simply wonderful experience. Be sure to take advantage of the concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the fried chicken at 'Refuel' - highly recommended by Sunset Magazine and they were spot on!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 28, 2007

Best Concierge Staff EVER!!

This is a spectacular hotel. Great location, wonderful rooms and amazing staff! They could not have been nicer and more helpful. I will stay at this hotel on every visit to this city!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping is right out the front door. Sky Train is a short walk.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City
May 27, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is perfectly located - close to shopping, dining and transporation to other areas. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay - and gave us wonderful recommendations for dining and sightseeing options. I would definitely recommend the Sutton Place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fun shops!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neptune
Aug 27, 2008

Great Location to Shopping

Very nice hotel, close to shopping in a nice neighborhood. Rooms were large. Staff helpful and pleasant. Hotel restaurant was expensive but there are many options in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Robson shopping street!

Back to menu Return to top