The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$140
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Great location and excellent staff

Would recommend Sat, Jul 7, 2012
The hotel had everything we needed. The concierge service was great in assisting with public transportation, they could even change money in the hotel.

Entertainment hint

The Deeley Motorcycle Exhibition was incredible, it is listed in the AAA travel book.

| Burbank CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Elegant Hotel and great helpful staff.

Would recommend Mon, Jul 2, 2012
Very nice and elegant hotel. Staff was great and very helpful with day trip planning and scheduling. Room service was not good at all. Food was sent back and still returned not fit to eat (ie. cold nachoes, turkey FAT sandwich). Also surprised when checking out with a $40/day parking charge which for 8 days amounted to $320 we were not expecting.

Attractions

Whistler is a must to go see. Beautiful 2 hour drive. Burchard Gardens in Victoria also worth a day long trip and ride on the ferry.

| Texas Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Sutton PLace

Would recommend Sun, Jul 1, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights taking advantage of the pool/health facilities. Staff, bellhops, concierge, housekeeping, etc all very friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant because it was too pricey, and there were lots of terrific other places to eat all around. The location couldn't be better. Everything is walkable or bus-able or bike-able or sky-train-able. See you again!

| L.A., CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Classy Digs, Eh?

Would recommend Mon, Jun 25, 2012
Lovely, moderately elegant hotel in a convenient downtown location. Had some TV repair issues during our first stay, but not in our return stay room.

Dining

Gourmet food carts! Lots to choose from.

| Richmond, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

had a nice weekend

Would recommend Mon, Jun 18, 2012
Everyone from the front door people to the front desk to the housekeeping staff were very polite and all wearing smiles. The room was clean and the furniture was very new-ish. The only complaint that I have, if I could even call it a complaint, was that our window view was of an older and not so nice looking hotel. I also got $32 with the low price guarantee which was a nice little bonus. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The location is great as well. Everything we wanted to do on our trip was within walking distance.

Dining

La Brasserrie is a very cozy place within walking.g distance that had good German beer and 1$ oyster shooters.

| Graham, WA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Our 4 day getaway.

Would recommend Fri, Jun 8, 2012
Great hotel in a great location! A little expensive for retirees, though.

Dining

Try Joe Fortes on Thurlow for some great seafood and atmosphere!

| Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Parking is $40/night

Would not recommend Thu, May 31, 2012
The best things about this hotel are the staff and it's location. Everything else is below average. Beware parking is $40/night which is not posted anywhere until you receive the final bill.

| Los Angeles, CA Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Just Ordinary

Would not recommend Mon, May 7, 2012
Older but not luxurious. Blew the bathroom fuse by using their hair dryer.

Shopping hint

Robeson Street is right around the corner

| New York Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Stay!

Would recommend Mon, Apr 30, 2012
Enjoyed stay here. Staff was nice and amenities were great. Internet was a little pricey per day but I guess that's how they get you. Worth it to stay here for the location.

| Los Angeles, CA, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Didn't love it

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 15, 2012
I'm probably being too picky for this review, but Sutton Place was rated as a 5 Star, which it definitely is not. The rooms, bathrooms, and common areas need an update, and it feels dowdy. The service was fine, but certainly did not make up for the physical plant.

| New York, NY, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5