The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
176 reviews
Affordable yet hi end hotel.

We had a wonderful stay at the Sutton. It is located close to all amenities and shopping on Robson.... See full review

  • spitfire review
  • Oct 15, 2013
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

This hotel had all the features of a five star hotel. Our stay was very pleasant and the location... See full review

  • GlM006
  • Aug 3, 2013
Luxury, European elegance in downtown's arts and entertainment district

Exceptional elegance reminiscent of Europe graces every aspect of this perennial Conde Nast Traveler Gold List favorite. Set against a majestic mountain backdrop, The Sutton Place Hotel offers guests comfort and luxury only steps from the chic boutiques and fine dining of Robson Street. Recently renovated, lavishly decorated guest rooms are perfectly paired with uncompromising service. Rejuvenate at the on-site Vida Spa, enjoy innovative Pacific Northwest cuisine at Fleuri Restaurant, or take advantage of the exclusive Sutton Shopper Program.

Highlights
  • Exceptional luxury and unmatched service
  • On-site pampering and dining via Vida Spa and Fleuri Restaurant
  • Steps from shopper's paradise on Robson Street
Rooms

Suites and guest rooms are elegantly decorated and offer all the modern amenities. Grand suites are spacious, with separate living rooms, breathtaking views and two televisions. All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, CD/DVD players, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). For longer stays, look into La Grand Residence, intended for travelers wanting high-class accommodations for seven days or more.

Features

Chic boutiques and fine restaurants are within steps of the lobby, and trendy Yaletown and gorgeous English Bay are only minutes away. The onsite Vida Spa can alleviate any lingering jetlag or rejuvenate the tired traveler. Exquisite Northwest cuisine is the standard at Fleuri Restaurant, and cozy Gerard Lounge is the perfect place for upscale pub fare. In addition to a complete assortment of equipment, the fitness center has an indoor pool and an extensive poolside menu with healthy spa selections.

 

Listed as one of Travel and Leisure's Top 500, The Sutton Place Hotel is located in the arts and entertainment district and just blocks from Robson Street, one of Canada's most popular shopping areas. Only a block from Robson Square Conference Center, this is also an ideal location for discerning business travelers.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (3 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (1 block)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Complimentary weekday limousine service (on-site)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • Yaletown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • English Bay (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Sixteen meeting rooms
  • High-Speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Parking is available for $39.50 per vehicle per night, inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver Rooms

Grande Suite
You are surrounded in sheer elegance in our Grand Suites. Grand Suites offer the best for the most discerning traveler, with spacious accommodation of over 400 square feet including a living room separated by double French doors from your bedroom. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Grand Suite offers two televisions, one of which is a flat screen 27", CD/DVD players, in-room electronic safes, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Deluxe Room
Take in the cityscape views with your deluxe guestroom. Enjoy your king or twin-bedded deluxe guestroom view offering you all the comforts of home and a better view of our beautiful city. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Deluxe Guestroom offers a flat screen 27" television, CD/DVD player, in-room electronic safe, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Executive Room
Ideal for the traveler who wants a bit more space for their stay. Luxuriate in an Executive Suites offering you a separate seating area from your bedroom. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Executive Suite offers two televisions, one of which is a flat screen 27", CD/DVD players, in-room electronic safes, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Premium Room
Luxurious Accommodations, One King Bed - Floors 19 to 21 Signature Sutton Serenity Sleeper Bed & Rain Showerhead Upgraded Premium "London Collection" Spa Amenities 27" Flatscreen TV, CD/DVD, Surround Sound, Electronic Safe & Mini Bar High Speed Internet Access & WIFI-Internet Service(fees apply)
Sutton Room
Sutton Style and elegance abounds from each newly renovated king or twin-bedded Sutton guestroom. Each luxuriously appointed and Sutton Guestroom offers a flat screen 27" television, CD/DVD player, in-room electronic safe, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

49.2828 -123.1235
Area served
Located in the heart of the city and just blocks away from the finest shopping, arts and entertainment districts.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Downtown Vancouver

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48 mi

Dining

Gerard Lounge
Gerard Lounge at The Sutton Place Hotel is a perfect spot for informal meetings with business associates and casual get-togethers with friends. Decorated unlike any other lounge in Vancouver, Gerard's interior is reminiscent of an English country club with a charming and comfortable atmosphere. It features deep-toned panelled wood-walls, an Old World tapestry, original oil paintings, leather and wingback chairs, subdued lighting and a cozy fireplace. A bevelled-glass mirror and polished brass bottle shelves showcase Gerard's curved marble-topped bar. Gerard is also a favourite with the Celebrity set while filming in Vancouver.
La Boulangerie Bakery & Caf
The sweetest spot on Burrard Street awaits youLa Boulangerie offers guests gourmet coffees, sandwiches, cakes for any occasion and the most sinful creations made fresh daily by our very own Master Chocolatier and Pastry Chef, Wolfgang Dauke.
Fleuri to Boulevard Kitchen + Oyster Bar
*the restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and is scheduled to open at the end of June 2014* Something unique in both style and cuisine has been created at the award winning Fleuri Restaurant, located on the lobby level of The Sutton Place Hotel. Fleuri to Boulevard Kitchen + Oyster Bar decor is reminiscent of a grand European manor, with damask wall coverings and original artwork. The overall atmosphere is elegant, romantic and refined. A passion for food and wine is truly exemplified in Fleuri's innovative classical menu, Fresh Sheet items of the day and weekly five-course tasting menus. Exquisitely prepared and perfectly proportioned courses feature the very best of continental cuisine, inspired by the bounty of Pacific Northwest produce, game, seafood and wines.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our elegant, sunlit meeting & banquet rooms provide the ambience for festive social occasions or productive business affairs. Dedicated professional staff provides the best Accommodations in Vancouver with impeccable service and attention to detail. Sixteen individually designed meeting rooms offer exquisite surroundings and the latest in technological equipment. The on-staff catering professionals are pleased to assist with menu planning, floral arrangements and audiovisual needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 2, 2007

Absolutely Fantastic!

As I mention in my title, The Sutton Place Hotel is absolutely fantastic! From the outside architecture to the beautiful interior, The Sutton Place Hotel is very cosmopolitan and rivals many of the best hotels in Europe. We were treated respectfully and gracefully from our very first steps into the hotel, and this continued for the two weeks it was our home away from home. The staff is courteous to a fault from bell men, desk clerks, to concierges. We could not have asked for more. Their restaurant and pub are suburb. The Sutton Place Hotel is centrally located in the heart of down town Vancouver with shopping, dinning, and places to see within easy walking distance. As an added bonus and due to the fact our stay was for two weeks, we were given a luxurious suite in place of the single room . Who could ask for more? Therefore, we would heartily recommend The Sutton Place Hotel and give it two thumbs up and a five+ star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
Jul 4, 2011

Very nice stay

Very nice stay. Great helpful staff. Close to all things in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Gentleman
Mobile, Alabama
Jun 20, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

Only there one night. Location is perfect... center of the Robson District and only 8 blocks from cruise ship. Accessable to any location in downtown Vancouver by foot or short bus ride. Very good service and room was perfect. Would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus and train system is excellent. Take a few minutes to learn the schedule and save yourself a lot of walking.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durango Colorado
Aug 13, 2009

hotel and area review

It was a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff was friendly. The best thing was the large, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cin Cin restaurant for dinner was great and only a block or two away.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Oct 4, 2008

Excellent Location

Everyone we came in contact with was very professional and pleasant. The front desk greeted us as soon as we entered and that process went smoothly. We did not rent a car. Everything was walking distance. We did rent bicycles (to do Stanley Park). You have many options to do side trips and the concierge will help you there. We did not dine at the restaurant. A ton of eateries lie outside the door and we had great meals there. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancouver Fan
Illinois
Jul 8, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend and had a great time. A room wasn't available right away (we were early), but the staff made sure to collect our luggage so we wouldn't have to carry it around. Once the room was ready at the actual check-in time, our luggage was placed in the room for us. We had a corner room, with a nice sized bathroom and one of the most comfortable beds we've slept on. The concierge staff was always helpful, even checking us in online for our plane. The one downside was the price of the wireless internet (approx $15 for a 24-hr period). The location was great - easy access by walking, bus, or the Canada Line to many of the tourist locations in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WingRider67
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 7, 2010

Wonderful, Wonderful

Beautiful rooms, extraordinary staff, and central to everything in downtown Vancouver. A simply wonderful experience. Be sure to take advantage of the concierge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the fried chicken at 'Refuel' - highly recommended by Sunset Magazine and they were spot on!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 28, 2007

Best Concierge Staff EVER!!

This is a spectacular hotel. Great location, wonderful rooms and amazing staff! They could not have been nicer and more helpful. I will stay at this hotel on every visit to this city!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping is right out the front door. Sky Train is a short walk.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neptune
Aug 27, 2008

Great Location to Shopping

Very nice hotel, close to shopping in a nice neighborhood. Rooms were large. Staff helpful and pleasant. Hotel restaurant was expensive but there are many options in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Robson shopping street!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 2, 2007

Absolutely Fantastic!

As I mention in my title, The Sutton Place Hotel is absolutely fantastic! From the outside architecture to the beautiful interior, The Sutton Place Hotel is very cosmopolitan and rivals many of the best hotels in Europe. We were treated respectfully and gracefully from our very first steps into the hotel, and this continued for the two weeks it was our home away from home. The staff is courteous to a fault from bell men, desk clerks, to concierges. We could not have asked for more. Their restaurant and pub are suburb. The Sutton Place Hotel is centrally located in the heart of down town Vancouver with shopping, dinning, and places to see within easy walking distance. As an added bonus and due to the fact our stay was for two weeks, we were given a luxurious suite in place of the single room . Who could ask for more? Therefore, we would heartily recommend The Sutton Place Hotel and give it two thumbs up and a five+ star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top