$295 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHAKJ
Business
L.A., CA
Jul 1, 2012

Sutton PLace

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights taking advantage of the pool/health facilities. Staff, bellhops, concierge, housekeeping, etc all very friendly and helpful. We did not eat in the restaurant because it was too pricey, and there were lots of terrific other places to eat all around. The location couldn't be better. Everything is walkable or bus-able or bike-able or sky-train-able. See you again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basilhogan
Business
Richmond, CA
Jun 25, 2012

Classy Digs, Eh?

Lovely, moderately elegant hotel in a convenient downtown location. Had some TV repair issues during our first stay, but not in our return stay room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gourmet food carts! Lots to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merle B.
Business
Graham, WA
Jun 18, 2012

had a nice weekend

Everyone from the front door people to the front desk to the housekeeping staff were very polite and all wearing smiles. The room was clean and the furniture was very new-ish. The only complaint that I have, if I could even call it a complaint, was that our window view was of an older and not so nice looking hotel. I also got $32 with the low price guarantee which was a nice little bonus. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The location is great as well. Everything we wanted to do on our trip was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Brasserrie is a very cozy place within walking.g distance that had good German beer and 1$ oyster shooters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce G
Business
Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Our 4 day getaway.

Great hotel in a great location! A little expensive for retirees, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Joe Fortes on Thurlow for some great seafood and atmosphere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sean A
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2012

Parking is $40/night

The best things about this hotel are the staff and it's location. Everything else is below average. Beware parking is $40/night which is not posted anywhere until you receive the final bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GQNYC
Business
New York
May 7, 2012

Just Ordinary

Older but not luxurious. Blew the bathroom fuse by using their hair dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robeson Street is right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kappie
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great Stay!

Enjoyed stay here. Staff was nice and amenities were great. Internet was a little pricey per day but I guess that's how they get you. Worth it to stay here for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MS 650
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Didn't love it

I'm probably being too picky for this review, but Sutton Place was rated as a 5 Star, which it definitely is not. The rooms, bathrooms, and common areas need an update, and it feels dowdy. The service was fine, but certainly did not make up for the physical plant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Topher2
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Beware the conjoining rooms!

This hotel was perfect, minus two major flaws. If you are in a conjoining room, be prepared to hear everything your neighbor says and does with perfect clarity. Bring your sleeping pills and earplugs. Then, if you like to be on the internet in your room, be prepared to pay a ridiculous rate, it is not free. You will be gouged as well if you snack from the honor bar or order room service. I could have had gone out twice to a really nice restaurant for what I paid in one room service charge, thus the "average" rating on the value scale. Other than that it is a very beautiful and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D'Layne
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Quick business trip

This was the best hotel I've found in Vancouver. It's in a great location downtown and within easy walking distance of sky train lines. In the past, I've stayed at less expensive hotels closer to Granville St. and further south (towards False Creek), but found that a few blocks can make a big difference with respect to safety in downtown Vancouver, especially after dark. I had none of those concerns in the area where Sutton Place is located. The hotel itself is very nice and the staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top