$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
118 reviews
Great location. Love this boutique hotel.

We stay here every time we come to Vancouver. Free wifi would be nice but otherwise great hotel and... See full review

  • Andypandypuddinpie
  • Nov 19, 2014
Holiday

Fabulous room, fabulous service and staff. Did not want to leave See full review

  • currans
  • Jul 21, 2014
Luxury, European elegance in downtown's arts and entertainment district

Exceptional elegance reminiscent of Europe graces every aspect of this perennial Conde Nast Traveler Gold List favorite. Set against a majestic mountain backdrop, The Sutton Place Hotel offers guests comfort and luxury only steps from the chic boutiques and fine dining of Robson Street. Recently renovated, lavishly decorated guest rooms are perfectly paired with uncompromising service. Rejuvenate at the on-site Vida Spa, enjoy innovative Pacific Northwest cuisine at Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar, or take advantage of the exclusive Sutton Shopper Program.

Highlights
  • Exceptional luxury and unmatched service
  • On-site pampering and dining via Vida Spa and Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar
  • Steps from shopper's paradise on Robson Street
Rooms

Suites and guest rooms are elegantly decorated and offer all the modern amenities. Grand suites are spacious, with separate living rooms, breathtaking views and two televisions. All guest rooms have flat-screen TVs, CD/DVD players, in-room safes and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). For longer stays, look into La Grand Residence, intended for travelers wanting high-class accommodations for seven days or more.

Features

Chic boutiques and fine restaurants are within steps of the lobby, and trendy Yaletown and gorgeous English Bay are only minutes away. The onsite Vida Spa can alleviate any lingering jetlag or rejuvenate the tired traveler. Exquisite Northwest cuisine is the standard at Boulevard Kitchen & Oyster Bar, and cozy Gerard Lounge is the perfect place for upscale pub fare. In addition to a complete assortment of equipment, the fitness center has an indoor pool and an extensive poolside menu with healthy spa selections.

 

Listed as one of Travel and Leisure's Top 500, The Sutton Place Hotel is located in the arts and entertainment district and just blocks from Robson Street, one of Canada's most popular shopping areas. Only a block from Robson Square Conference Center, this is also an ideal location for discerning business travelers.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/13.9 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (3 blocks)
  • Translink city bus (1 block)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Complimentary weekday limousine service (on-site)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • Yaletown (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • English Bay (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Sixteen meeting rooms
  • High-Speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Parking is available for $39.50 per vehicle per night, inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver Rooms

Grande Suite
You are surrounded in sheer elegance in our Grand Suites. Grand Suites offer the best for the most discerning traveler, with spacious accommodation of over 400 square feet including a living room separated by double French doors from your bedroom. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Grand Suite offers two televisions, one of which is a flat screen 27", CD/DVD players, in-room electronic safes, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Deluxe Room
Take in the cityscape views with your deluxe guestroom. Enjoy your king or twin-bedded deluxe guestroom view offering you all the comforts of home and a better view of our beautiful city. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Deluxe Guestroom offers a flat screen 27" television, CD/DVD player, in-room electronic safe, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Executive Room
Ideal for the traveler who wants a bit more space for their stay. Luxuriate in an Executive Suites offering you a separate seating area from your bedroom. Each luxuriously appointed and newly renovated Executive Suite offers two televisions, one of which is a flat screen 27", CD/DVD players, in-room electronic safes, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.
Premium Room
Luxurious Accommodations, One King Bed - Floors 19 to 21 Signature Sutton Serenity Sleeper Bed & Rain Showerhead Upgraded Premium "London Collection" Spa Amenities 27" Flatscreen TV, CD/DVD, Surround Sound, Electronic Safe & Mini Bar High Speed Internet Access & WIFI-Internet Service(fees apply)
Sutton Room
Sutton Style and elegance abounds from each newly renovated king or twin-bedded Sutton guestroom. Each luxuriously appointed and Sutton Guestroom offers a flat screen 27" television, CD/DVD player, in-room electronic safe, fully stocked mini bar, hi-speed internet access, cordless telephones, plush terry robes and much more. At The Sutton Place Hotel, Vancouver you just don't stay with us...you escape with us. Escape to luxury and award-winning service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48 mi

Dining

Gerard Lounge
Gerard Lounge at The Sutton Place Hotel is a perfect spot for informal meetings with business associates and casual get-togethers with friends. Decorated unlike any other lounge in Vancouver, Gerard's interior is reminiscent of an English country club with a charming and comfortable atmosphere. It features deep-toned panelled wood-walls, an Old World tapestry, original oil paintings, leather and wingback chairs, subdued lighting and a cozy fireplace. A bevelled-glass mirror and polished brass bottle shelves showcase Gerard's curved marble-topped bar. Gerard is also a favourite with the Celebrity set while filming in Vancouver.
La Boulangerie Bakery & Caf
The sweetest spot on Burrard Street awaits youLa Boulangerie offers guests gourmet coffees, sandwiches, cakes for any occasion and the most sinful creations made fresh daily by our very own Master Chocolatier and Pastry Chef, Wolfgang Dauke.
Boulevard Kitchen + Oyster Bar
Boulevard Kitchen + Oyster Bar decor is reminiscent of a grand European manor, with damask wall coverings and original artwork. The overall atmosphere is elegant, romantic and refined. A passion for food and wine is truly exemplified in Fleuri's innovative classical menu, Fresh Sheet items of the day and weekly five-course tasting menus. Exquisitely prepared and perfectly proportioned courses feature the very best of continental cuisine, inspired by the bounty of Pacific Northwest produce, game, seafood and wines.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our elegant, sunlit meeting & banquet rooms provide the ambience for festive social occasions or productive business affairs. Dedicated professional staff provides the best Accommodations in Vancouver with impeccable service and attention to detail. Sixteen individually designed meeting rooms offer exquisite surroundings and the latest in technological equipment. The on-staff catering professionals are pleased to assist with menu planning, floral arrangements and audiovisual needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 11, 2007

Great location, great Hotel.

We were very pleased with the room, and the services provided at this hotel. The location to shopping and restaurants was great. All within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 2, 2007

Service oriented, all guests feel like VIPs.

The Sutton Place has better than average rooms but the staff makes up for any shortcomings with fantastic service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vancouver's hot shopping district (Robson Street) is one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 23, 2007

Great location, good staff, good quality

We arrived late and were upgraded for no charge. The hotel is within walking distance of so many dinning and tourist attractions. Our suite had a separate bedroom and sitting room with a love seat and two chairs. We also had separate shower and tub, which was nice. No refrigerator or kitchenette, kind of a European flare (relax in your room, eat in the restaurant). Modern TV, DVD and a huge window view of downtown topped the list. The work out room was above average, TVs 4 running machines, 2 stairclimber things and plenty of free weights etc (no waiting lines, Everything was excellent, my one complaint was a flashing fluorescent light. The staff immediately replaced the bulb, but within hours it was flashing again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the harbor, it is Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, CA
Jul 20, 2007

My review of The Sutton Place - Vancouver

This was my second stay at this location. This area of Vancouver has many high end hotels, but Sutton Place is one of the best I have used in my visits to the area. THe rooms are well appointed and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The on site restaurant is a cut above most hotel places with very good food at all meals. Room service is prompt and offers a wide range of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancouver Fan
Business
Illinois
Jul 8, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend and had a great time. A room wasn't available right away (we were early), but the staff made sure to collect our luggage so we wouldn't have to carry it around. Once the room was ready at the actual check-in time, our luggage was placed in the room for us. We had a corner room, with a nice sized bathroom and one of the most comfortable beds we've slept on. The concierge staff was always helpful, even checking us in online for our plane. The one downside was the price of the wireless internet (approx $15 for a 24-hr period). The location was great - easy access by walking, bus, or the Canada Line to many of the tourist locations in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 13, 2007

Great experience

Location, location, location. The Sutton Place is right around the corner from great shopping and eating establishments. There is a grocery/deli within a block and across the street is a cinema. A car is not needed as all tourist attractions of Vancouver are within easy walking distance of this hotel. The hotel itself is excellent and quiet. All amenities are available and the concierge is available 24/7 for anything you may need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Thai restaraunt across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 4, 2008

Excellent Location

Everyone we came in contact with was very professional and pleasant. The front desk greeted us as soon as we entered and that process went smoothly. We did not rent a car. Everything was walking distance. We did rent bicycles (to do Stanley Park). You have many options to do side trips and the concierge will help you there. We did not dine at the restaurant. A ton of eateries lie outside the door and we had great meals there. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 13, 2009

The best hotel experience

My daughter and I vacation together every year, and this year we chose Vancouver for the nightlife, restaurants, celebrity sightings, and shopping. The Sutton Place was in a perfect location, within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. The staff, especially the doormen, were extremely pleasant, helpful, and we felt very welcome and secure each time we walked through the entrance. The hotel lobby is beautiful, as were the rooms and the view of the city from our window. And the beds-- it was the most comfortable night of sleep I've ever experienced in a hotel room. Other details greatly appreciated: a well-equipped gym, a large vanity sink in the bathroom, information about Vancouver provided in the room, taxis available right outside the front doors, excellent bedding. We are planning another trip to Vancouver in the Spring, and most definately would stay at The Sutton Place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown is a must for the dining and nightlife choices. Highly recommend the Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar. And the JapaDog stand right on the corner near The Sutton Place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 2, 2007

Absolutely Fantastic!

As I mention in my title, The Sutton Place Hotel is absolutely fantastic! From the outside architecture to the beautiful interior, The Sutton Place Hotel is very cosmopolitan and rivals many of the best hotels in Europe. We were treated respectfully and gracefully from our very first steps into the hotel, and this continued for the two weeks it was our home away from home. The staff is courteous to a fault from bell men, desk clerks, to concierges. We could not have asked for more. Their restaurant and pub are suburb. The Sutton Place Hotel is centrally located in the heart of down town Vancouver with shopping, dinning, and places to see within easy walking distance. As an added bonus and due to the fact our stay was for two weeks, we were given a luxurious suite in place of the single room . Who could ask for more? Therefore, we would heartily recommend The Sutton Place Hotel and give it two thumbs up and a five+ star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 25, 2007

Good for business or personal

Sutton Place is in a very convenient location for business, sightseeing (relatively short walk to major sites), and has all the amenities that a somewhat spoiled traveler can expect. The facilities are first rate. Staff was very helpful. Room was not terribly large, but big enough and quite comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson St., with all its upscale shops and eateries, is just down the street (less than 1 block away) from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top