$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilberd
Business
Mountain View, CA
Aug 27, 2012

A day after cruising

Great bed and spacious room. Definitely a nice treat after 7 days at sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilberd
Business
Mountain View, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Location, location, location

This is more of a European boutique hotel rather than a trendy modern hotel, but the stay was still great. Super comfy bead and easy to get to most parts of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiftysomething weekender
Business
Elmhurst, IL
Aug 23, 2012

great location

Sutton Place was beautiful, clean and in a great location right off Robson street. The concierge staff was excellent and recommended 2 great restaurants for us and helped us with excursions in a cost effective way. We got a great rate considering it's a 4 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the public transit to the airport, so easy and very nice and clean. Saves $$ than taking a cab and you avoid the traffic!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cangal
Business
West Palm Beach
Aug 23, 2012

Cosmopolitan Comfort

A home away from home close to all the finest restaurants and designer retailers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eclectic selections available within blocks of the hotel.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mia18
Business
Fremont,CA
Aug 19, 2012

5 star hotel???...not impressed

If this is what they classify as a 5 star hotel then I dread to find out what a 3 or 4 star is. Here are the cons: -staff forgot room request: I requested for a rollaway bed but it wasn't there when we got to our room so I had to call for one. My sister requested for our rooms to be next to each other but they put us in different floors -questionable cleanliness: We found our ice bucket dirty with a piece of curly hair in it. Gross! -blah pool: the pool needs to be updated. It kinda looks like a regular gym pool. Not what you would expect for a 5 star hotel. The pros: -Location is great. It is right next to great restaurants & great shops which is why we picked to stay here -Very friendly staff -Lovely lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Guu Restaurant--Best Japanese Tapas restaurant

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reedster
Business
Hollywood
Aug 11, 2012

Nice stay

Very clean and staff courteous. Great location. Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sala Thai has excellent Thai food directly across the street

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merlin 5
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 8, 2012

Nickel and dimed

The room was comfortable but there were several things that proved less than welcoming. Reception was bureacratic rather than helpful when we had trouble finding the reservation confirmation. The hotel charges for wi if service. Unbelievable in this day and age and for this room rate. The surfaces of tables and counters in the room were covered with stuff for sale. The cost of parking was exorbitant. We will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quiet tea or lunch break go to the cafe in the Art Gallery. Garden surroundings in the middle of the city.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveller 47
Business
Edmonton, AB
Jul 30, 2012

Essentially what you would expect

I stayed at the Sutton Place for business for two nights. I travel a great deal and I would say that this hotel delivered on par with other 4 star hotels, with the exception of the mechanical fitness of some of the items in the room and the hotel in general. The room was comfortable and spacious. The bed was outstanding as were the pillows. The climate control for the room worked perfectly and I could not hear any noise from any other rooms or the hallway. On the downside, the mini refrigerator did not work, but was quickly repaired upon request. The remote for the television did not work, and I didn't bother to get that fixed. As well, in the fitness centre the hot tub jets were controlled by a push button timer and some of those buttons did not work either. None of these were a great disappointment. These things happen so I was not in any way upset. The staff was exactly as courteous and helpful as I would expect The location was excllent and close to everything that I needed in downtown Vancouver. In comparison with other hotels in this class I would say the main difference was that I did not walk away thinking "wow, that was incredible!" It was just perfectly fine. I would stay there again, and I would recommend it to others for a safe, predictable, and comfortable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJeff
Business
Denver
Jul 25, 2012

Elegent hotel great neighborhood

Great older hotel in an area with both food and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gozfast
Business
Burbank CA
Jul 7, 2012

Great location and excellent staff

The hotel had everything we needed. The concierge service was great in assisting with public transportation, they could even change money in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Deeley Motorcycle Exhibition was incredible, it is listed in the AAA travel book.

Back to menu Return to top