$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Ski Guy
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Jan 29, 2013

Great Hotel

Stayed here for a night after a ski vacation at Whistler, and the hotel was a perfect way to relax and unwind before flying home. The room was great and bed extremely comfortable. Also, the location was great for exploring downtown Vancouver. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MissLiss
Business
Victoria, BC
Jan 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

We just spent one night but enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed and pillows were heavenly, and the location was excellent. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GamerDad
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 22, 2012

Less than Impressed

Hotel was nice, but they only had a twin single room rather than the king we had requested. It bothers me that the premium hotels nickel and dime you for internet, etc., and the parking was expensive. The location is good, but I probably won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mchutch
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2012

Good only if you get the right price.

The hotel was clean, the executive suite was spacious ( good when traveling with kids) and the staff were very courteous and helpful. The decor is a little dated and "colonial" for my tastes but we got a good price for the 3 nights we stayed. The pool is in another building connected via the lobby, so it was a little awkward going through the lobby bathing suits and cover ups on. The charge of $14 a day for internet is ridiculous though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Beachy
Business
Fort St. John, BC
Sep 8, 2012

Great City Stop Over

The hotel is great for location. A short walk from the Canada Line and taxis waiting at the front door. The hotel is beautiful with a lounge, liquor store and restaurant. I would say it is more of a Victorian feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just on the corner of Burrard and Robson St. makes this a great location for shopping and dining selections galore!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Listener 1981
Business
Santa Rosa CA
Sep 7, 2012

Lovely, great location

We received an upgrade to a much bigger room/suite which was wonderful. Lobby, bar, restaurant very nice and high end. The room itself though seemed to need a makeover. They had made an attempt to do some updating, but wasn't done well-the spaciousness and cleanliness were excellent though. The hotel is right in the middle of everything which made it very easy. They also helped us rent a car for the day which was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and loved Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coast restaurant was right around the corner and though very expensive, was topnotch food.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky 9
Business
Toronto
Sep 6, 2012

Great Hotel Great City

Very luxurious, staff really helpful great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Granvile Island

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just here for the food
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 4, 2012

Great Downtown Vancouver Hotel

Had a two-room suite for my best friend's bachelor party weekend, the accommodations were fantastic, the service impeccable and everything was better than expected for the price. The gym was especially suprising, not huge but with an excellent assortment of high-end equipment, the heated pool was nice as well. Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joey's across the street had a really nice lunch menu designed by one of the Canada Top Chef contestants, nicely done.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grumpy123
Business
new york
Sep 2, 2012

Sutton Place Hotel

Great location, amazing staff. rooms feel a bit 'tired', but overall great experience. would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Wall
Business
Maidstone, UK
Aug 29, 2012

Good central location

Perfectly situated for shopping, the waterfront, and Granville Island. Internet access was expensive, more so if you have multiple devices. Unimpressed with getting no Prestige loyalty points for our 12 night booking. The staff were excellent, courteous, friendly, and efficient. Overall a very good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Use Opentable to pre-book restaurants on-line as soon as you can because a number of the most popular ones may not be able to accept walk-ins at busy times.

Back to menu Return to top