$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 23, 2007

Great location, good staff, good quality

We arrived late and were upgraded for no charge. The hotel is within walking distance of so many dinning and tourist attractions. Our suite had a separate bedroom and sitting room with a love seat and two chairs. We also had separate shower and tub, which was nice. No refrigerator or kitchenette, kind of a European flare (relax in your room, eat in the restaurant). Modern TV, DVD and a huge window view of downtown topped the list. The work out room was above average, TVs 4 running machines, 2 stairclimber things and plenty of free weights etc (no waiting lines, Everything was excellent, my one complaint was a flashing fluorescent light. The staff immediately replaced the bulb, but within hours it was flashing again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to the harbor, it is Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 13, 2007

Great experience

Location, location, location. The Sutton Place is right around the corner from great shopping and eating establishments. There is a grocery/deli within a block and across the street is a cinema. A car is not needed as all tourist attractions of Vancouver are within easy walking distance of this hotel. The hotel itself is excellent and quiet. All amenities are available and the concierge is available 24/7 for anything you may need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Thai restaraunt across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Sep 2, 2007

Service oriented, all guests feel like VIPs.

The Sutton Place has better than average rooms but the staff makes up for any shortcomings with fantastic service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vancouver's hot shopping district (Robson Street) is one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 9, 2007

Great business amenities

The location is very convenient to the one who does not have a car. Safe and good area. Close to all you want to get, like groceries store,move that there is a cinema cross the street, lot of different restaurants around the area. Airport bus just in front of the hotel and the locat bus lines too. The hotel is comfortable, clean and neat. The hotel staff is friendly. I would stronly recommended to anyone to consider having a stay in that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 4, 2007

Lovely and Charming Hotel

The Sutton Place Hotel was located in a very convenient location in the midst of shopping and restaurants. The ambiance was lovely, and the staff very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Food market, and Fine dining nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 2, 2007

Absolutely Fantastic!

As I mention in my title, The Sutton Place Hotel is absolutely fantastic! From the outside architecture to the beautiful interior, The Sutton Place Hotel is very cosmopolitan and rivals many of the best hotels in Europe. We were treated respectfully and gracefully from our very first steps into the hotel, and this continued for the two weeks it was our home away from home. The staff is courteous to a fault from bell men, desk clerks, to concierges. We could not have asked for more. Their restaurant and pub are suburb. The Sutton Place Hotel is centrally located in the heart of down town Vancouver with shopping, dinning, and places to see within easy walking distance. As an added bonus and due to the fact our stay was for two weeks, we were given a luxurious suite in place of the single room . Who could ask for more? Therefore, we would heartily recommend The Sutton Place Hotel and give it two thumbs up and a five+ star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 26, 2007

pampering at its best

The staff at the Sutton Place made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Everyone we encountered -- from the front desk, to the concierge, to room service, to cleaning staff -- was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I was especially impressed by the concierge, who was unfailingly cheerful and helpful. The concierge suggested restaurants, had ideas for activities, and took care of bookings. I would be happy to come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown location puts the hotel in a central position, so that it's easy to access ferries, float planes, shopping, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 26, 2007

pampering at its best

The staff at the Sutton Place made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Everyone we encountered -- from the front desk, to the concierge, to room service, to cleaning staff -- was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I was especially impressed by the concierge, who was unfailingly cheerful and helpful. The concierge suggested restaurants, had ideas for activities, and took care of bookings. I would be happy to come back to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The downtown location puts the hotel in a central position, so that it's easy to access ferries, float planes, shopping, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, CA
Jul 20, 2007

My review of The Sutton Place - Vancouver

This was my second stay at this location. This area of Vancouver has many high end hotels, but Sutton Place is one of the best I have used in my visits to the area. THe rooms are well appointed and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The on site restaurant is a cut above most hotel places with very good food at all meals. Room service is prompt and offers a wide range of choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 8, 2007

Top Notch

The Sutton Place Hotel in Vancouver was excellent. Top notch staff - concierge very helpful - gave us written directions for wherever we needed to go. All staff very friendly and helpful, clean rooms were nicely appointed w/great robes, desk, table, two chairs, several lamps, full mini bar, phone in bathroom. Situated downtown within walking distance of many restaurants, upscale shops, and very nice market across the street in case you've forgotten anything. WE came and went a lot during our stay and the valets were excellent - our car was brought out immediately - we never waited more than a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Aside from the restaurants and shopping,there is an art museum a block away and a movie theater across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top