$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2009

We had a wonderful, relaxing time

I commented to my wife about the bed being too firm after our first night. She mentioned it to the front desk on her way to the pool that morning. Housekeeping were right on it to fix the problem with an extra padding on our mattress. Problem was solved quickly and efficiently Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff, room, pool...everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of our meals were outside the hotel at the many sidewalk cafes. One of the great things about Vancouver is the downtown dining within walking distance.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmenfl
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 25, 2009

Clean, upscale, and great location

Hotel is in a great location one block away from Robson Street. There are many cafes as well as many places to eat and shop. The hotel room is very clean and lobby is immalculate. Staff can be overly friendly bordering on being ingratiating ~ take it as that. The people frequenting the hotel appear to be older with money. I felt a little under dressed with my jeans in the lobby ~ probably because I am American. The chocolate buffet is to die for. It is a must try and experience for the chocoholic for $27CAD. The one thing I did not like was the $30CAD a day for parking, even for self-park. But, you stay at an upscale place there are costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Robson street and no shortage of cool places to eat.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Family
Business
Seattle WA
May 11, 2009

Nice but old

Excellent value for spacious one bed room suite for family of four. A king size bed in the bedroom and queen size bed in the living room for kids. Everything was great except dust everywhere in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 4, 2008

Excellent Location

Everyone we came in contact with was very professional and pleasant. The front desk greeted us as soon as we entered and that process went smoothly. We did not rent a car. Everything was walking distance. We did rent bicycles (to do Stanley Park). You have many options to do side trips and the concierge will help you there. We did not dine at the restaurant. A ton of eateries lie outside the door and we had great meals there. Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff
Sep 28, 2008

My review of The Sutton Place - Vancouver

The hotel is beautiful and in a good location. We were upgraded to an apartment because our first room had 2 twin beds although we had requested a king. It was perfect with a balcony and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A good Thai restaurant is right across the street.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goodyear
Sep 22, 2008

Great Charm

The Sutton Place room was comfortable but not very spacious. Furniture and decor were well appointed. The Bathroom was ok, spacious and fairly well appointed. Staff were extremly helpful and pleasant,providing clear and good directions to areas around the hotel where restaurants and stores are located. Overall the location, Staff and accomadations were very good. we did not use the Dining facilities as we felt they were grossly overpriced compared to facilities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Oyster House two blocks away

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Neptune
Aug 27, 2008

Great Location to Shopping

Very nice hotel, close to shopping in a nice neighborhood. Rooms were large. Staff helpful and pleasant. Hotel restaurant was expensive but there are many options in the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block from Robson shopping street!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City
May 27, 2008

Great Location

This hotel is perfectly located - close to shopping, dining and transporation to other areas. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay - and gave us wonderful recommendations for dining and sightseeing options. I would definitely recommend the Sutton Place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fun shops!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 29, 2008

Wow! Terrific hotel

The Sutton Place was almost perfectly located near the corner of Robson and Burrard. The room was excellent (a deluxe), the bed was one of the most comfortable I slept in, and cleanliness outstanding. Robes, an umbrella, a free safe. Wireless cost was high ($15/night!), but there were several free hotspots bleeding into the room so after the first night, no problem. Though slightly expensive, the Eggs Benedict with salmon was amazing in the hotel restaurant. A short walk to most downtown attractions including Stanley Park and the Convention Center. Last time I stayed in the equally nice Vancouver Hotel (Fairmount). Sutton Place was better for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go left out the front a half block then left on Robson for lots of good grub. If you like, go right out the front and you are a half-block from a very nicely IGA grocery stocked with quality produce and other goodies. You can't go hungry.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 12, 2008

messed up staff - tiny rooms

we got there and we asked if there were two bed suites we could upgrade to. they said yes. On our last day we had until 3pm before going to the airport and decided to walk around Granville Island. We called the concierge to find out what time the shops opened on a tues morning. He told us 9AM. We cabbed down at 9:30 only to find nothing opened until 11AM. We already had breakfast so we sat with our tea for 90 minutes in the marketplace killing time. We will never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone. iI feel totally ripped off. Oh and lets not forget the route from hell to the pool. up one floor, walk down two stairwells and two long halls to get there. everyone who came into the room commented on how lame the pool access was for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top