$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 2, 2011

Good hotel but a little pricey

This hotel is in a very good location. It is very clean and the bed are very comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The restaurant is very, very pricey but there are small cafe and restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Aug 3, 2010

Great hotel in a great location

We spent two nights at the hotel. On our first day, we walked around town and on the second day we took a 5 hour tour of the city. We ate all our meals at the hotel because the food was fabulous. Many hotels have a gorgeous dining room and low quality of food. The Sutton has it all: beauty, bounty and tasty!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outstanding restaurant with fabulous food

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 18, 2010

Great location, hospitality

This was an excellent place for 4-day anniversary weekend. Great location in the heart of downtown Vancouver...easy to get to others parts of town from here, like a brief walk and water taxi to Granville Island; walk to Coal Harbor & Stanley Park; plenty of shopping just around the corner. Excellent housekeeping & concierge service. The mattress could have been better, but it wasn't too bad. That and the traditional "Chippendale" decor were my only complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coast restaurant had excellent seafood -- we enjoyed very fresh oysters, octopus salad and Dungeness crab gnocchi! It's a very busy, slightly noisy, happening place that's also great for people watching!

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Aug 19, 2010

Just Excellent

A reasonably priced and high-end hotel that prioritizes customer service and attention to detail. Location is superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
May 9, 2011

weekend getaway

Location is central and makes all attractions walkable. Hotel amenities were nice, with spa, pool, jacuzzi. Hotels is thought out in that it provides robes, umbrella (which we definitely used) turn down service. Ezemplary service throughout our stay. Didn't like that parking was 40 dollars/night. A bit too high if you are already staying at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all restaurants, perfect for foodies.

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2011

Great weekend

We booked a room with two beds but when we got to the hotel, only the single bed option was available. They upgraded us for free to a suite where they added a single bed. We really enjoyed our stay, the room was clean and nicely furnished. The only small negative mark was the $9/day for the wireless. In a 5 star hotel it should be for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Family
Business
Seattle WA
May 11, 2009

Nice but old

Excellent value for spacious one bed room suite for family of four. A king size bed in the bedroom and queen size bed in the living room for kids. Everything was great except dust everywhere in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2010

Old World Elegance

the staff were so lovely - as an example, the car was late in picking me up so the doorman stayed outside talking with me to keep me calm. It reminds me of hotels I've stayed at overseas - old world elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurselily
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect getaway

Best location in Downtown Vancouver! Most comfortable bed. Concierge was very helpful for first time traveler to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotting Erin
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 9, 2014

Great hotel

Perfect location. Room was a bit muggy, but overall lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great bar-- fantastic cocktail menu.

Back to menu Return to top