$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z 2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 12, 2009

Good business hotel

Unusually quiet, especially given being in a busy downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 13, 2009

The best hotel experience

My daughter and I vacation together every year, and this year we chose Vancouver for the nightlife, restaurants, celebrity sightings, and shopping. The Sutton Place was in a perfect location, within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. The staff, especially the doormen, were extremely pleasant, helpful, and we felt very welcome and secure each time we walked through the entrance. The hotel lobby is beautiful, as were the rooms and the view of the city from our window. And the beds-- it was the most comfortable night of sleep I've ever experienced in a hotel room. Other details greatly appreciated: a well-equipped gym, a large vanity sink in the bathroom, information about Vancouver provided in the room, taxis available right outside the front doors, excellent bedding. We are planning another trip to Vancouver in the Spring, and most definately would stay at The Sutton Place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown is a must for the dining and nightlife choices. Highly recommend the Glowbal Grill & Satay Bar. And the JapaDog stand right on the corner near The Sutton Place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 14, 2009

Great location, elegant property

The staff was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. The property was classy, well-decorated, relatively modern. Location was terrific, within walking distance of major downtown attractions, dining, and Canada Place -- the launch point for many tours and such. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Vancouver Trolley Tours provides a terrific, well-narrated, easy-off/easy-on tour of the city and major attractions such as Stanley Park. It has an early-morning pick-up point right across the street from the hotel, which makes access much easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Aug 13, 2009

Worth the price

This is a fine luxury hotel in a prime downtown Vancouver location. Service was exceptional. Concierge desk was extremely helpful and informative; they can do it all for you. Onsite parking is available and pricey, but a car is helpful for out of town excursions. Stanley Park is a must see and is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango Colorado
Aug 13, 2009

hotel and area review

It was a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff was friendly. The best thing was the large, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cin Cin restaurant for dinner was great and only a block or two away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Jun 20, 2009

Luxurious style, comfort, service

I have been staying across the street at Sheraton. Never again, Sutton Place was warm and comforting compared to cold and corporate at Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Brurrard and Robson, doesn't get any better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 16, 2009

Kinda Disappointing

The room size is okay for a suite. The bathroom is kinda old. The location of our room is not good at all. It faces the back alley of some buildings and the main street, so at night when we were about to sleep, it was really noisy due to the downtown party crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 31, 2009

We had a wonderful, relaxing time

I commented to my wife about the bed being too firm after our first night. She mentioned it to the front desk on her way to the pool that morning. Housekeeping were right on it to fix the problem with an extra padding on our mattress. Problem was solved quickly and efficiently Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff, room, pool...everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of our meals were outside the hotel at the many sidewalk cafes. One of the great things about Vancouver is the downtown dining within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmenfl
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 25, 2009

Clean, upscale, and great location

Hotel is in a great location one block away from Robson Street. There are many cafes as well as many places to eat and shop. The hotel room is very clean and lobby is immalculate. Staff can be overly friendly bordering on being ingratiating ~ take it as that. The people frequenting the hotel appear to be older with money. I felt a little under dressed with my jeans in the lobby ~ probably because I am American. The chocolate buffet is to die for. It is a must try and experience for the chocoholic for $27CAD. The one thing I did not like was the $30CAD a day for parking, even for self-park. But, you stay at an upscale place there are costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Robson street and no shortage of cool places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Family
Business
Seattle WA
May 11, 2009

Nice but old

Excellent value for spacious one bed room suite for family of four. A king size bed in the bedroom and queen size bed in the living room for kids. Everything was great except dust everywhere in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top