$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

The Listel Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1300 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Listel Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 12, 2009

Great Hotel in Downtown Vancouver

A great hotel for any traveler type. Located almost directly in the center of downtown, it is surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Equally distant from Stanley Park, the waterfront and the Gaslight neighborhood, my wife and I walked to all. Only a short drive over the Granville Bridge will take you to the market. The hotel's interior appeared clean and museum-like, without appearing sterile. The customer service is first-class, even after making difficult requests. My wife and I stayed in a premium room, with window seat, large plasma TV and king size bed. Smaller bathroom with the sink outside of it, and my only complaint is that I am used to a softer mattress, while the Listel had more obviously spring mattresses. Still very comfortable. Also has AC which was great for the local weather at the time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of blocks from the hotel are bike shops, great for picking up and biking down to Stanley Park for a great bike route along the waterfront and the through the forests of the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
augustiw
Business
Snohomish, WA
May 8, 2009

Vancouver May09

We got a room with two queens for 4 adults to share. It was bit small. Nice television, well stocked bar and goodies. Complimentary coffee service in the AM. We went to museums, shopping, restaurants. We would have liked more info in the room on restaurant options. Taxis were easy to get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a good map of the attractions and restaurants in the area....perhaps thru Chamber of Commerce. Literature was scarce in room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medicine Cat
Business
Victoria BC
Aug 27, 2010

Pretty nice for city center. Nice art.

Right downtown on Robson. Restaurants everywhere, lots of shopping, especially for the younger set. Hotel was really nice. My only complaint was the noise from the boilers or air conditioning or something. It was everywhere, even in the hall, and soounded like a fridge running - just a slight whine. I acknowledge being sensitive to sound, as i live in the woods, but I did end up sleeping wearing earplugs. The noise from the city was no problem - the hotel is well insulated from outside. The room decor was quite nice, and good mini bar and nice big modern tv etc. The parking was $35.00 per night - ouch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Jun 3, 2009

Not a bad place

The hotel staff was very helpful, and plenty of stuff within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go to the park to the north... great walk and worth the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jedemi
Business
SF Bay Area
Jun 19, 2011

Listel is Swell! Great Location!

If you are looking for a place close to the action but not too close, check out the Listel. You pretty much have access to everything. Stanley Park and the seawall trail are merely blocks away. There are awesome eateries on Denman (like ZAKKUSHI) and a gourmet grocery store (Urban Fare) with seating for a quick bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The SkyTrain (www.translink.ca) is an awesome and affordable way to get around. The Expo and Millennium SkyTrain Lines connect downtown Vancouver with the cities of Burnaby, New Westminster and Surrey. The Canada Line connects downtown Vancouver to the Vancouver Airport (YVR).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa cruz, california
Aug 10, 2010

Unbeatable location

Food and groceries nearby, walking distance to waterfront. Hotel staff was the best - Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 24, 2010

Listel Hotel in Vancouver BC

It was a good room but I did not like the shower, not enough water pressure, so it would have been helpful to have a hand help shower - what every they are called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinning was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy of Creativity
Business
Agassiz, BC
Jul 28, 2009

Attention to Detail

We arrive on Sunday evening, and there was still lots of opportunities to shop right next door. The hotel is a nice size, guest services was friendly and helpful and it was modern, with lots of art to admire. I loved the figures on the 5th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Night Market in Chinatown, which was great. Lots of unique food, items and good prices. They also had karaoke which was interesting. I drank juice from a coconut.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling folks
Business
Upland, CA
Aug 26, 2009

Great location and hotel!

We really loved the location -- very centrally located in the city. Great art and restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Listel Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Listel Hotel is a Nice Hotel!

We relied on various positive reviews and saw a special via Orbitz when we booked our hotel. We were pretty wow'ed by the helpfulness of the staff and the nice central location on Robson St. It was a short walk to Stanley Park and close to other neighborhoods to walk around as well. It's attached to a pretty nice restaurant too (O'Douls). To my knowledge, there was nothing immediately wrong with anything in the hotel unless you want to be REALLY nitpicky with the look of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top